« Po Kuan incommunicado
Greater Scrutiny Needed for UM/PPC-MINT-Glomac Venture »

Time to walk the talk

RocketKid

The time has come for us to walk the talk. The time is now because we are marching into battle with little resources. We need your financial assistance to help force changes to a system that continues to repulse and insult us after 50 years of independence.

I had intended to put up the appeal for support for DAP Election Fund together with support for a Fund for the Foundation for Justice, Freedom and Equality to promote the betterment of Malaysian society, including public litigation, publications, educational programmes as well as outreach to marginalised Malaysians, but the latter project will now have to wait until after the 12th general election.

Let us unite with single-minded objective - to turn the 12th general election into the electoral battle of the century to initiate meaningful change in Malaysia, first time in the nation’s 50-year history. For this we need your generous support for the DAP Election Fund.

* This post was originally blogged on 2008-02-13 5:02:47 pm

==============================
Updated:

* This is to explain the difference between the DAP Elections Fund and the candidates’ personal donation drive.

The Elections Fund is to finance the party’s HQ operations, prepare publicity materials, advertisement, logistic support, expenses for leaders to go round the country preparing the candidates and states to face the battle, etc.

After parliament is dissolved, the HQ’s main financial resources are also cut off as one of our main incomes is from our representatives’ monthly contribution.

The HQ’s expenses still have to be paid, staffs have to be paid, and we have to pay for extra manpower to meet the extra workload during the campaign period.

We can only afford to supply limited publicity materials to the candidates. Candidates will have to pay for their own posters, flags, personal publicity materials, that’s why they usually have a separate donation drive.

Please take note that the party will NOT be sending out anyone to solicit for cash donations apart from at our ceramahs and functions, where announcement will be made and the amount collected will be announced at the end of the function. If someone approaches you on the street of at your house for cash donation, please inform the nearest DAP office.

This entry was posted on Wednesday, February 20th, 2008 at 03: 22.47 and is filed under DAP Election Fund. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

683 Responses to “Time to walk the talk”

1. js Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 17: 19.38

Let us have your walk and talk schedule. We will fully support.

2. a-malaysian Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 17: 22.13

Just paid RM500 online, by Visa. Successful.

Will source for more and contribute again.

Fellow Malaysian,

Walk Your Talk

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

3. MAJULAHMALAYSIA Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 17: 24.39

Fellow Malaysian, Please remember, The BN is using people’s money for their election campaign. DAP definitely not matched with their fund. Please donate to DAP for our future interest. Thanks you for your help and donation.

DAP is going to the Battlefield to defend your rights and interest no matter what happened to DAP.

4. Ah Hong Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 17: 29.07

little donation to DAP Malaysia, will promote the campaign in my blog. Good Luck DAP and Opp.

5. dawsheng Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 17: 34.52

Please do more donation campaign in JB.

6. gofortruth Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 17: 43.14

Apart from doing my part on financial support, I’ll e mail this to everyone I know and ask them to do the same:-

http://bright-i.blogspot.com/2008/02/our-every-effort-counts.html

Together lets change it!

7. madmix Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 17: 49.38

That cartoon rocket…looks like a condom ad.

8. a-malaysian Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 18: 05.34

YB Kit better known as Uncle Kit has come out in the open personally to appeal for support for DAP Election Fund.

Please do your part to ensure a big victory for DAP. Time for change and to kick out umno are the slogan you all had been chanting all the time.

Now is also the time for you all to Walk Your Talk.

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

9. just n free Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 18: 09.34

Yes, DAP needs our support financially.
    The next 5 years depends on how the opposition performs even if they do not get the mandate to run the country, at least their collective (hopefully many) presence will keep a healthy check on the ‘hopefully not BN voted-in govt.’
    I’ll donate at the DAP office in PJ.

10. Xiao He Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 18: 10.04

Yes, pls donate to the DAP election fund, for a better Malaysia, for the betterment of our society..

11. grace Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 18: 11.56

madmix, if you do not have kind words, kindly keep to your goodself.

a-malaysian, I definitely would do the same ! Appeal toothers to help DAP for a really noble cause! REDUCE BN MAJORITY!
    SEND A MESSAGE TO PAK LAH AND BN THAT ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!

12. Libra2 Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 18: 18.57

I am on my way to the Public Bank.

13. sean Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 18: 23.10

PJ headquarters is near my home…….always glad to contribute to opposition fund ..
    Emails have also been sent to all my contacts , friends and relatives etc.

god bless the opposition this time around

Just change it……………..

14. ycg Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 18: 32.37

your link below: http://dapmalaysia.org/english/2008/jan08/bul/bul3433.htm cannot be sent. Error 404. is it because of data congestion? pls rectify asap. time is $$ also! :)

15. mysn1st Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 18: 39.38

Yeah! The ‘Malaysian First’ election is coming.

16. basis Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 18: 42.18

Guy
    We must do our part, spread the word, I just send out this piece of information to all my email address contact. Please do email to all the people you know. It time to change. I will donate whatever i can in order to help the courses….

Please spread the word. Email, SMS, phone call…….

17. ahkok1982 Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 18: 53.23

Will go back and donate to the election fund online… I am in Uncle Lim’s constituency and will definitely vote for him!!!

18. cocomomo Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 19: 00.19

Done my small part thru’ visa. Will i receive a receipt or other notification that the money has been rec’d? Just want to make sure money rec’d by the DAP as i have had negative experience in on the line transfer previously. Not expecting a tax exempt receipt……….

19. limkamput Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 19: 36.43

Yes, it is time to walk the talk, especially those who have talked and talked. Those who have made pledges also please pay up. There is no time to wait. DAP needs the money now, not after the election.

20. js Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 19: 43.03

Just transfer my donation through e-banking. Good Luck DAP! Hope to see DAP grab all the seats especially in Penang. Looking forward to have a CM from DAP.

21. ahkok1982 Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 19: 47.11

Just to side track a little… if you go to The Star Online and look at the News under Nation, you will see two topics:
    1) Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has announced that Parliament has been dissolved, paving the way for the 12th general election

Then at the bottom:
    2) Parliament will not be dissolved today, said Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi

This is seriously a big joke….

22. js Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 19: 50.32

We have to face the facts that the Parliament has been dissolved. No point keep on talking about this issue. We should now focus on how to help DAP in the campaign and win in this GE.

23. grace Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 19: 50.39

Yes, I did my thru M’card! All information confidential and no worry that the fund will reach DAP!

TOGETHER WE SHALL PREVAIL!

Not only fund, do canvass for votes from every one you meet.
    As I said earlier, Koh Tsu Khoon ask us to discuss with family members to vote rationally.

I DID TO MY NEIGNOURS , FRIENDS, RELATIVES and MY FISH MARKET FRIENDS. ALL OF THEM PROMISED THEIR VOTES TO DAP BOTH PALIAMENT AND STATE! OH YES, In PENANG STATE IT IS IMPORTANT TO TELL THEM TO PANGKAH ROCKET OR KEADILAN FOR STATE AND FEDERAL!!!

24. zack Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 20: 13.52

a vote to the DAP is an anti-Malay vote?

25. burn Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 20: 15.42

will do that!
    have forward emails to friends too…

all the best… DAP!

26. tuai rumah Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 20: 19.51

I think ‘Malaysians First’ is no longer suitable. Must Change the name of this country. Malay-sian, is not suitable at all. DAP, do something.

27. teckwyn Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 20: 20.45

I’ve just done inter-bank transfer. Quite straightforward. The cartoon rocket does look like a condom ad. But it is quite appealing nevertheless.

28. megaman Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 20: 28.04

Hi Uncle Kit,

Contribute some $$$ into DAP election fund.

Do you think you can give us an email to make sure that the $$$ goes into the right piggy bank ?

I am sure many others have the same concerns as well. The Internet is very convenient but has lots of con traps and other dangers as well.

Hope you understand. I personally contribute once I am sure the $$$ transfer is secure and reaches DAP directly.

Thanks.

29. tselau Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 20: 38.45

Uncle Lim - reference no. 318179 through public bank online. Go for it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we are all behind you.

30. Thegame Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 20: 42.06

If DAP is seriously short of fund apart from donating personally can we offer help in any other way to collect funds like going house to house in groups to collect money..In Ipoh wet market is a ideal place to collect money.I am not sure of the legal side to it.If it will help please let us know.We are ready to assist ….Ipoh Timor speaking.We are at your service.

31. mendela Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 20: 50.38

I have just done my part via Visa.

Pls inform all your friends. To make donation on-line is so simple, it won’t take more than 5 minutes of your time!

32. Godfather Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 20: 50.45

This is not a joke - Badawi doesn’t know if he is coming or going. Just ask Jeanne.

33. mendela Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 20: 57.53

Hi Kit,

Other than donation, what else we supporters can help?

Providing vehicles?
    Providing food and drinks?
    Monitor polling stations?
    Pin-point and disclose UMO’s abuses and vote buyings?
    Help campaigning?
    Help in putting on banners and postals?

34. chiakchua Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 09.07

Yes, we need to help DAP to fight for a fairer Malaysia!

Please donate generously for the just cause! It is our investment for a brighter future for our next generation in our beloved country.

Regret trying to donate vide credit card but failed. Will try later.

35. ahpiow Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 14.26

Saudara LKS

Best wishes for DAP candidates. Hope you will knock out MIC MCA and UMNO candidates. Have posted cheque to your DAP PJ office. Sorry not internet-banking savvy. DAP or opposition has 4 votes from my family. In the past I was a staunch BN supporter being an MCA member. No more!

36. limkamput Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 15.49

If we say we love Sdr Lim
    If we admire his tenacity
    If we value his contributions
    It is time to do something, not just mere talking

At any one time I see about 100 bloggers online. My original proposal: each blogger here contribute RM200, and that is RM20,000 if hundred of us contribute. For those who have not contributed, can we do this by tonight? The next morning DAP will have RM20,000. That can print lots of posters or cover lots of travelling expenses.

Please everyone, the DAP bank account number is PUBLIC BANK BERHAD NO. 306 382 8309.

We need to contribute now. DAP needs the money now, not after the election!

37. BetterMalaysia Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 18.37

anyone can tell me why is it sufficient for the opposition to break BN 2/3 parliament seat and this is considered as a big victory for the opposition? sorry… newbie in politics…

38. naked taliban Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 19.39

credit card remittance failed, something is not right .

39. penangboy Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 22.03

I have done my part….Malaysians please do yours. We are not ECM Libra. We are not Esquel. We are Malaysians and it’s time to stop the bullshit…I

40. selvam Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 30.02

I have just deposited a small amount via maybank2u. Best of luck to DAPin this election. Kick the baboons out of parliment………..

41. catharsis Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 37.02

Uncle Lim your “DAP FUND”should be an ongoing exercise instead of this 11th hour appeal-

Anyway if everyone could email 10 friends to solicit funds for DAP it would go a much longer way- I just emailed 30 of my friends

1 x10=10, 10×10=100, 100×10= 1000, 1000×10= 10,000, 10,000×10= 100,000, 100,000×10= 1,000,000………………inffinity

GOOD LUCK UNCLE LIM- your years spend in a cold cell is not and never be in vain- I salute you

“If Kevin Rudd could beat John Howard by listening to the people I am sure you can too”

42. mendela Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 39.06

I think we need to invite all world organizations to send representatives to Malaysia to help in monitoring this GE.

Of course, we must not forget to invite all the world media too!

We must not let UMO and its cronies to buy votes and to abuse their powers at broad day lights this time.

It would be great if ex-President Carter, Mandela and other world leaders can come and see thro their own eyes how unfair elections are run in Malaysia, how lopsided the mainstream media is, etc.

43. Short-sleeve Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 47.02

Count me in. I will personally come over to DAP PJ office tomorrow and donate RM200

44. oknyua Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 48.08

Yes, it is time to walk the talk, especially those who have talked and talked. - limkamput

Whether you’re regularly posting, or just readers, please take an active step now. Whether today or tomorrow or day after tomorrow, it’s never too late. Any amount, 100, 200, 300..1,000… etc.

Those who bank-in on line, e-mail the DAP office. Due to many similar figures, it might not be easy to single out which one is yours. Maybe e-mail acknowledgement is adequate. (This isn’t tax-deductible?)

Those wanting receipt, make a photocopy of your bank-in slip and DAP representative sign and chop, be adequate as receipt.

Now it’s official, those who talks politics outside, pease get proper forms of authorisation (form e?). Don’t get into trouble and don’t get your DAP candidate into trouble.

Thank you.

45. mugmug Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 54.46

I have just donated little amount, order number is 1688 under NBepay.
    I am from Penang, hope this time DAP will be successful in Penang!
    Good Luck!

46. dawsheng Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 21: 58.40

Niamah!

Some weeks ago somebody sent me the link to a video of our Prime Minister being interviewed “live” on CNN. It was during the Davos World Economic Conference or whatever. What got my attention wasn’t Davos. It was the way the prime minister of my country presented himself on live global television.

http://niamah.blogspot.com/2008/02/global-embarassment.html

47. justice6 Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 00.58

donated..

48. AntiSUPP Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 02.49

Dear Mr Lim,

I just donated RM99.99 for the common Chinese cause & I will pledge to donate more when i see more of Lingam’s dirty linens.

We are all behind you and will go back home to vote for DAP even it means flying back.

Anti SUPP

49. mickey01 Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 03.52

Wish DAP every success and victorious fight against corruption, racial discrimination, nepotism, extremism, cronyism, human violations, and many more injustices and sufferings of the poor. May God bless DAP Malaysia and get rid of the evils.

50. js Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 04.20

My donation thr. e-banking transaction reference is 314275. It is very secure as when I made the fund transfer under the same bank, the receipant name will be appeared on the screen for verification.

51. BlackEye Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 18.57

Why only $200.00? That is small change.

As for me I’ll only contribute if limkamput can prove to me he donated $1.00.

52. BlackEye Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 20.16

Correct that! I’ll match every dollar he could prove and then double it!

53. raven77 Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 20.45

It is time now. The DAP must help in ensuring the BN doesnt achieve its two thirds majority….But more then that…the DAP must see if it can snatch Penang. And if it does….it must transform Penang into a world class economy even if the BN throw all soughts of obstacles…and if they succeed in making Penang better then Singapore….they would have proven to every Malaysian….that a Malaysian party can indeed take a Malaysian state to first world status by using the best brains…..and that alone will convince and snowball every Malaysian to keep voting in the DAP……If the DAP deliver by exemplary governance…..you would have given hope to so many Malaysians who have lost hope in this country…….May God be with you….

54. AntiSUPP Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 23.01

By the way, ref no for proof for those you who can talk / fart only on this blog.

Approval code : 568535

55. Libra2 Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 29.24

For those who fear transfers by internet read this:

The main difference between http:// and https:// is it’s all about keeping you secure.

HTTP stands for HyperText Transport Protocol, which is just a fancy way of saying it’s a protocol (a language, in a manner of speaking) for information to be passed back and forth between web servers and clients.

The important thing is the letter S which makes the difference between HTTP and HTTPS.

The S (big surprise) stands for “Secure”.

If you visit a website or webpage, and look at the address in the web browser, it will likely begin with the following: http://. This means that the website is talking to your browser using the regular ‘unsecure’ language. In other words, it is possible for someone to “eavesdrop” on your computer’s conversation with the website. If you fill out a form on the website, someone might see the information you send to that site.

This is why you never ever ever enter your credit card number in an http website!

But if the web address begins with https://, that basically means your computer is talking to the website in a secure code that no one can eavesdrop on.

You understand why this is so important, right?

If a website ever asks you to enter your credit card information, you

should automatically look to see if the web address begins with

https://.

If it doesn’t, there’s no way you’re going to enter sensitive information like a credit card number!

56. dawsheng Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 30.14

“If we do not have enough representation in the Barisan Nasional, then to the Chinese community, the lesson of 1969 is sufficient. I think we cannot afford another such scenario.” MP for PJ Utara, MCA woman Chew Mei Fan

57. ALtPJK Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 31.24

I see a possible record number online tonight…very seldom the number goes above 200!!!

oknyua, could you elaborate on your last paragraph. I sense it is a rather important point you wanted to raise there.

58. DarkHorse Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 32.23

I did my small contribution of USDSL200.00 as soon as I read the message by American Express. RM200.00 is only about $50.00 which is too small to be a decent sum for a noble cause.

59. choonchoy Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 34.18

Will bank in tomorrow and try to get more people tp contribute.

60. DarkHorse Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 34.58

“Maybe e-mail acknowledgement is adequate. (This isn’t tax-deductible?)”

Why should it be tax deductible?

61. dappy Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 35.36

My sincere THANKS to State DAP Action Team Sdr Tham Weng Fatt for making ‘noise’ to the press of the ‘parachute’ candidates. Only then we knew of the ‘big guns’ coming to Penang. What a brilliant way to be highlighted in the press. Sdr Tham, we know that you have serve the community well and that is important. We welcome every Malaysians who are geniune to assist, create history in this 12th General Election and make PENANG as the forefront battleground in Malaysia. Don’t worry, PENANG folks will turn the table and show BN and the rakyat of Malaysia…

Remember back in the 1910s, Dr Sun Yat-sen’s unwavering commitment to revolution and his final battle was right here in PENANG!.
    Excerpts is part of his historic speech of launching the fund-raising campaign - “We believe this is the best opportunity for us to restore the sovereignty of our country, and will spare no effort to achieve this goal. As I have said, every time I meet with you, I always ask for donations. I really do not want to do this, but with this burden on my shoulders, who else can I ask the help from, if not from you, my sympathetic comrades?
    Success or Failure and however difficult the situation may be… this time the party will be all out for the Last Battle.”

62. HJ Angus Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 37.54

My first time making a political donation.

If you do thru credit card, the first window closes and then a few seconds later, the https screen opens with the various banks ( for extra security)

Think it is pretty safe.

63. js Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 48.03

I try to forward the DAP Election Fund Statement to friends BUT fail to send after I have entered all the informations required. Can DAP IT help?

64. limkamput Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 49.34

Blackpurple Eye, nobody here is asking for proof. Why make it so difficult. If you want to donate, just do it. Besides, why depend on me? Am I your role model or what? Talking cock is free la, loser.

As for you Darkhorse, a noble cause is not based on the amount. Poor thinking process again. An old woman gave a penny, and Jesus said she has given more, much more than those who gave USD200.

65. wahlaueh08 Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 50.06

i will support you wholeheartedly till you form a new government!
    you definetely got my big VOTE this round!!!!!

66. TrueMalaysian8888 Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 51.46

Just my 2 sens thought,

Malaysia Needs a change for good. We can’t keep on supporting BN as the leading govt, none of the leaders there are actually doing their duties except enriching themselves and their family.

But, how should DAP do about it. Should they grouped with PAS and PKR?????

Plssss, we all know what PAS is up to , it does not make a differences whether it is Pas ruled govt or BN ruled govt !!!.

How about PKR????? Plsss, the leader came from the same gang of Malaysia Inc…..enriching themselves!!!

What do True Malaysians needed ????

A true Malaysian Party with no corruptions !!!

A True Malaysian Party that do not practice discrimination !!!

A True Malaysian Party that think for the long term !!!!

A True Malaysian Party that elect leaders who are capable and not
    who-who!!!!

67. BlackEye Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 56.01

Limkamput,

God! Never knew you’re that daft! I said I’d match your contribution if you could prove to me that you even contributed RM1.00 and then double it!

I hope that’s plain enough English for you.

68. limkamput Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 56.22

BlackEye Says: I’ll match every dollar he could prove and then double it!

Talking is cheap. I can tell you this: You are not a wise man.

69. limkamput Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 59.02

Black rat eye, why do you have to match my contribution? What can you achieve by doing that? Just do whatever you can afford and get over with it, ok.

70. mr7077 Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 22: 59.26

donated 200.00…done..My whole family will vote for u! Not only that…i will make sure all my friends will also vote for opposition. Cannot tahan already…say one thing & next day totally opposite…what is this ????!@#$ How i wish we can have a leader like kevin rudd…honest, humble, far sighted and impartial.

71. BlackEye Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 03.33

Talk is cheap! Time to put money where your mouth is, limkamput! I don’t believe you contributed anything - just a lot of hot air.

72. dawsheng Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 04.42

“I had intended to put up the appeal for support for DAP Election Fund together with support for a Fund for the Foundation for Justice, Freedom and Equality to promote the betterment of Malaysian society, including public litigation, publications, educational programmes as well as outreach to marginalised Malaysians, but the latter project will now have to wait until after the 12th general election.”

Why wait? Let us start today! Use this opportunity to raise as much money as possible! The cause that DAP stands for run into millions of Ringgit in cost. So everybody, as Malaysians we share that responsibilities in making our country better. Think about it, if you can give RM50 to a dirty cops I am sure you will be able to donate more for a worthy cause! God bless those who donated to DAP election fund.

73. Malaysians Say The Darndest Things! Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 05.04

During The Election, Money Matters…

Money matters. That’s the simple and undeniable fact. Certainly, there’s no denying that love, happiness, and health are equally or more important, but money ranks pretty high up there. That is why Malaysians are united in their concern for…

74. negarawan Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 05.07

Money on the way. I remember the days when people will donate gold chains and diamonds for a worthy cause. This is one such cause, for our children’s future. Will also donate to PKR. Apart from that, there are many volunteers waiting to help in all polling stations.

75. wiseman Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 05.41

Newly registered & Mastercarded RM300 into the DAPfund & looking forward for an exciting GE. To those who oppose the CORRUPTED ruling goverment … May ALLAH be with You.

76. limkamput Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 14.25

I don’t believe you contributed anything - just a lot of hot air. Blackeye

I don’t have to prove to you anything, so long as i know, god know and DAP know. I am not liar. I am not like those in BN and those who change handles like changing underwear here. You can take whatever you have and shaft it behind you.

77. tbsbidayuh Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 17.54

Wahhh..!!I cannot pay online lah. error 404. I think there might be data congestion due to supportive respond. My prayer is that may opposition wins this 12th GE and put down all the BN candidates down.

Time to change and time to vote opposition. everybody talk it loud. VOTE OPPOSITION!!

78. bukanbumi Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 25.11

Will deposit RM 300 to Public Bank this week end, just consider it as a Police Summon for speeding on the Highway.

79. anak sungeisiput Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 27.17

My heart sank when I read the Anti Corruption Agency gave $ 3000 to Jayanti to as a reward in closing a prima facie case of judicial corruption. Malaysia is a failed state and all else is a miarge only.

I have deleted a host of *%$#& >>_)*&&% n words that expresses my anger, disgust, vile curse etc etc.

M y ancestors have gave their sweat and live for a minority [deleted] to plunder and ruin the nation.

Foreign investors…please keep away from these orang %$##* mentality people.

80. peanut king Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 36.07

Just let half of the Hindraf members know about this fund.I am sure
    their contributions will beat all of us flat.

BTW how much is need for elections? Give us some guide line so that we can help by ways n means otherthan cash which is quite limited to some of us.

I will surely contribute ASAP.

Its time to stand united and fight for our rights and stop the bickering.

81. kosmoalpha Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 37.07

to all the right minded malaysian,umno/BN fund of rm 10mil.here n 10mil there did not come from their own pockets,these are all our hard earned tax payers’ money being unfairly used for their own benefit..!!

82. dawsheng Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 41.11

Kosmoalpha, you left out one zero. I believe BN campaign fund is hundreds of million ringgit of taxpayers money!

83. dawsheng Says:
    February 13th, 2008 at 23: 47.30

BN will then uses taxpayers money to buy votes! And that is not enough! Where did other cold hard cash come from? Businesses! Like property developers, they will be force to contribute tens of millions to UMNO so that they will still be in the business after the election.

84. jimz Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 00: 02.20

Just paid RM300 online, by Visa. Successful.

Fellow Malaysian,

Walk Your Talk

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition

Jimmy Choo HS

85. ablastine Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 00: 07.22

An advice to voters who have been offered ang pow for voting Samy Vellu or the BN candidates. Take the Ang Pow, or better still collect them from your like minded friends and donate them to the DAP donation funds. But on election day of course go in to vote opposition. I heard Samy Vellu was offering $100 per voter in the last election. He is bound to up it to at least $200 per voter considering his unpopularity. All this money will be a good bounty for the DAP.

Most of us here would have made donation or going to very soon. Can Uncle Lim let us know whether the funds collected is going to be sufficient. If not we can always go another round. Please email this link to whoever can help the DAP, opposition and the embark on the only route that can save our beloved country, Malaysia.

86. ablastine Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 00: 09.25

I would not underestimate the financial muscles of overseas Chinese. Guess who is the major contributor to the Olympic Stadium in Beijing.

87. smeagroo Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 00: 13.33

Why are we fighting in here as to whether Limkamput donated or not? The main thing is we have done our part and make sure we reach out to our friends, neighbours and relatives for their vote and financial support to DAP, PKR, PAS.

JUst lately the income tax dept has been working doubly hard in chasing errant taxpayers for the money owed and back dated them.

88. AhPek Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 00: 15.02

We should not only contribute to DAP ELECTION FUND,we must also try and influence our friends and colleagues to do likewise.This will contribute a bigger punch for DAP to fight more effectively for change that we all want to see and for a better Malaysia so that every Malaysian will have a place under the Malaysian Sun.

89. smeagroo Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 00: 48.14

Yes briefly spoke to a few friends online and some of them just said “we are already supporting Dap with our votes, no need gv money la”> Sigh

I think we need to do much more than talk and vote. Many ppl dont hv access to online news. Already Traxx FM playing “propaganda” today and kept repeating them to woo the Kelantanese comparing how far Terengganu have prosper under BN. DAP and other Oppositions need money to make in raods to such places.

Come on, we can do better than givng Rm10 or RM50. LEt’s up the ante! Spread ur donation over 5 years and it wont look that much.

We save rm100 then next day the corrupted goons will rob us back 100 fold!

THINK!

90. Count Dracula Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 01: 58.36

It is time to stop hurling obscenities. Like one poster says, “Time to put your money where your mouth is”.

Make your donation quietly. You don’t need to shout!

91. kanthanboy Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 02: 21.31

Time to walk the talk.

When I got the news that Parliament has been dissolved I went online to DAP to make donation by Visa. Few minutes later, I received an email from DAP headquarter confirming that the Visa transaction was successful. It only takes a few minutes.

Let’s do our parts by donating money and time for the election campaign.

92. ahpiow Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 02: 33.37

Count Dracula,

You got it right. Campaigning costs is not cheap. Any amount of individual financial support, RM10 or RM1,000,000, is crucial for the opposition to get ahead.

This GE is a do or die for the opposition. We cast our vote not for our generation, but for our next generation, our children!

My family can actually give 6 votes to the opposition, but unfortunately, 2 members will be migrating to another country in the next 2 weeks, before the elections. They have my blessings to start off a new life with no racial discrimination and equal opportunities in their new home country.

Me? Too old to migrate. To provide a better future for our younger generation, give the opposition a chance. They cannot rule the country at this stage, but they can provide an effective check and balance in parliament. Give them a little more than 1/3 parliamentary seats.

Blessings to DAP, PKR, and PAS. You have my support.

93. Bigjoe Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 07: 32.26

Money sent. Good luck. I am sending out emails to overseas Malaysian and other oveseas Chinese who want to see justice in this land.

94. Count Dracula Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 07: 32.36

Ahpiow,

You said it all. Donate according to your ability. No amount is too small.

You’re never too old to migrate especially when you have sons and daughters who are migrating. Too old to start all over again -yes. They can later sponsor you to become PRs but do not give up your Malaysian citizenship. You can then have the best of both worlds. Malaysia is still a good country to retire in if not to work.

Vote for change.

95. malaysia_mana_boleh Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 08: 51.40

Just donated.

Now I am going to send this link to all my friends to donate as well.

Let’s work together and bring down that corrupt government.

96. boomingray Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 09: 21.32

yes,we must destroy the ‘dacing’,it’s uneven,all the other BN 13 -component- parties are ‘blind’,they acted like they are the saviours of the country,but infact,we are going backwards!

didnt they know that they are the parasites of UMNO?they won bcos UMNO was inciting Malays’ hatreds against non-malays?

i know it’s difficult to stop racist hatreds,even U.S.A. till today is not immuned,but we are heading from bad to worse,it’s time to stop discriminating the Malaysians into ethnic or religion groups!

Cast your votes right to the box that promise NEW MALAYSIANS!WE WANT CHANGE!

97. raverus Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 09: 37.20

Already sms this great news to my friends. Godspeed DAP!
    *p.s-Nice logo….love the humor part.

98. ENDANGERED HORNBILL Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 09: 38.56

Am joining all of you who wants CHANGE in Malaysia and will be banking cash into Public Bank today.

I hope we can circulate this appeal for funds…to all ordinary folks from the bottom up. That’s where votes will count.

Let’s teach BN a precious lesson. They have been insensitive to the Indians and now they slight the Chinese too by calling this GE in the midst of the CNY celebrations.

99. budak Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 09: 58.43

tried to make my decent donation RM200 and transaction number 1688… no success… :-)

100. budak Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 10: 01.49

3rd time using my new UOB CC also no success… what shall i do now…?

101. Ah Hong Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 10: 12.15

try Maybank2u.

102. Short-sleeve Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 10: 19.48

Dear Blackeye and limkamput,

Guys, seriously, why dont we set aside all these inflated egos and look at the bigger picture? Our Parliament have just been dissolved and GE is just round the corner. If we truly love our country and truly want change for the better, then lets work together instead of bickering like a bunch of spoilt schoolkids.

103. smeagroo Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 10: 22.18

Banked in Cheque this morning. Somehow I am pissed off with my friends with the tida-apa attitude. They are DAP supporters and will gv DAP their votes but sadly they arent willing to go the extra mile in helping out financially and these are people who are financially well off. Looks like some ppl just wanted the cake and eat it too!

Yea these ppl are CHINESE! So guess what? After this GE the same ppl will again grumble about BN’s ruling and corruption but yet today when the opportunity is here for us all to stand united some ppl are still stinging on pennies and waiting for BN to rob us of our hard earned money…again.

104. AntiSUPP Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 10: 23.07

Budak,

Lots of other avenues to donate via Public Bank, etc etc.

I have enough the White Termite building more anthills like RM200m+ State Legislative Building which actually costs RM100m+. The main contractor dont even do the job, just sub it out. CM will definitely stay in power but SUPP OUT!!!!! George & the mistress Christina & their illegitimate child OUT!!!!

I will donate RM10 each for every Sarawakian who post their support for DAP here.

105. budak Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 10: 39.29

AntiSUPP,

Yes, getting my friend in M’sia to transfer $$$ into DAP account… I’m not in the country at this moment… :-)

I know it’s important for me to contribute back to the country as UMNO had screwed my education opportunities… and this a good time for me and family to kick these egg tarts out from Parliament… if OZ dare to do so, what about M’sian… we’ve nothing to loose…

106. alantb Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 10: 43.03

made mine.. donated rm100… transaction :1688

go DAP! have a change!!

107. emgbrl Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 10: 43.33

Dear Uncle LIM K.S,
    RM 200.00 donated via online Transfer today-Ref Number 363311. Will pass message to others to donate!!!
    All Malaysians must stand up for Malaysia by voting for Opposition! Say NO to D-UMNO. Say NO to B-ULI Nasional/BARUA Nasional/BERUK Nasional!!!

108. budak Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 10: 50.18

See what “Sleeping Tajol” said:

Thursday February 14, 2008

Make sure Kit Siang loses, says Tajol Rosli

“IPOH: Barisan Nasional must make sure that Lim Kit Siang loses in the general election, regardless of whether the Ipoh Timur MP contests in Penang or Perak.”

TAJOL you’re most welcome to challange Uncle Kit in Ipoh Timur, just name a date and time, me and my family will ensure you and stupid UMNO and its DOGS zero votes from us…

we dont need a BAPUK CM in Perak…:-)

109. Bobster Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 10: 57.54

Will deposit $200 later today. This small token is meant for those who suffer under discrimination and inequality of the policy makers in this nation after 50 Years Into Independent and to show our support to DAP for continual fight for justice and equality for betterment of ALL MALAYSIANS IRRESPECTIVE OF RACE AND RELIGION.

My HOPE:- DAP will work closely with other parties like PKR and to be seen as a non chinese party, representing all three races in the Parliament. PAS will tune down their unpopular religious agendas to gain support from other races and to win Kelantan, Terengganu, and Pahang states.

My DREAM: DAP together with PKR and PAS will win this 12th Election and to form a multiracial government that will wipe out corruption, inequality, racial discrimination, poverty, racist and religious fanatism(to cover up their personal agendas) of this BN government.

110. Bobster Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 01.08

By the way, I have also distributed this message to all friends and relatives.

111. takazawa Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 08.33

Hi Bro Kit,

The reference number of my donation via Public online banking is 364875. Although it’s not a huge sum but I just pray that God will bless every ringgit and every sen that have been donated and translate them into more parliamentary and state seats for DAP in this 12th GE. The biggest ang pow we can ever present to our fellow Malaysians is to give the den of Bandits & Nincompoops (BN) an unprecedented defeat.

To the common folks out there who are yet to register as voters or voted in the den of BN in the past, the time for a change is now or never! It’s a do-or-die mission!

112. Malaysian Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 09.34

OK DONATED A SMALL SUM.
    + MY VOTE + MY MOTHER AND MY WIFE VOTE FOR YOU/WHOEVER OPPOSITION IN OUR PLACE (ALL F.O.C.)

113. Malaysian Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 15.00

AND OF COURSE IF MCA WANTS TO PAY ME RM200.00 FOR MY VOTE, I WILL ACCEPT IT AND DONATE TO OPPOSITION AND I WILL STILL VOTE OPPOSITION. HA HA HA.

114. AntiSUPP Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 20.16

My main grouses:

1. Crime rate has risen tremendously (Car theft, Breakins, etc etc)
    2. Excessive state spendings & misuse of govt funds (eg. white termite anthill aka ADUN building)
    3. Suburbs infrastructures poorly maintained
    4. Poor getting poorer with high inflation costs
    5. Employment opportunities for Chinese non existent for a state that produces net oil / palm oil exports
    6. Incompetent senators (not all but majority)
    7. 60 years land lease remains unresolved
    8. Virtual monopoly of businesses by Chief Minister & Sons & Brothers (CMSB listed on Bursa)

115. cg Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 23.10

I tried to pay with credit card online. However I got “Unsuccessful online payment” after my Credit Card’s authentication. Any advice?

116. Malaysian Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 34.44

to cg,
    i pay it without problem at all.
    Citibank master.

i find that sometimes my local bank cr card tend to reject internet payment. Probably they r afraid of fraud.

117. Malaysian Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 36.19

CANT WE HAVE A COLLECTION OF ARTICLES WRONGDOINGS OF GOVT (AND THEY STILL KEEP QUIET UP TODATE).

THEN WE CAN START EMAILING ARTICLE ONE EACH EVERY DAY UNTIL DAY OF ELECTION.

118. helpless Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 36.22

My support to remove good for nothing BN candidate.

My humble donation done.

119. smeagroo Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 36.48

BTW, what’s DAP MBB acct No?

120. dawsheng Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 41.10

PETALING JAYA: MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu was surrounded by some youths who jeered him during the ground-breaking ceremony for a new Tamil school here.
    Samy Vellu was walking back to a canopy after performing the ceremony for the SRJK Tamil Seaport in Kampung Lindungan when the youths surrounded him.

The school is being relocated from Kelana Jaya.

MIC supporters quickly came in to help but Samy Vellu and the youths were already involved in a heated argument by then.

Police were called in and they escorted Samy Vellu from the area.

Selangor Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Dr Mohamad Khir Toyo was also at the ceremony.

Earlier, as Samy Vellu got down from his car, a group of about 30 people held placards stating that the land area for the school had been reduced.

After listening to their grievances, Samy Vellu assured them that the new school building would be bigger.

He said the new building could hold 450 pupils compared to the 150 now.

“We should be happy that an extra RM500,000 has been allocated to build this school at a cost of RM1.5mil,” he said. (Star)

121. delon85 Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 11: 48.34

Election will be held on 8 March.

122. caishen Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 12: 36.09

( Only for the Hokkien )
    Huat-ah!….Huat-ah!……Huat-ah!…….
    Caishen gives number.
    1313 Pao-teo ( Sure Strike !!)
    Buy all KTM counters!!
    Kena don’t forget to contribute 20% to DAP Fund!!

123. queen of all things malaysian Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 12: 54.55

Greetings from Singapore! Am donating money to this fund. I am tired of reading all these news of corruption and more corruption, nepotism, favouritism, racism and all the evil misdeeds the government is doing to the ordinary Malaysian citizens. I want to see a change in Malaysia - to remove the corrupted-to-the-core BN politicians and restore Malaysia to its glory days once again so that I can come home and be proud of being a Malaysian where ever I go. At this moment, when I introduce myself as a Malaysian I get embarrassing looks and questions from non-Malaysians and I am tired of this because I was not even part of the whole picture, to begin with.

124. Bobster Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 02.44

Dear Uncle Kit,

Tried to deposit $200 to Public Bank account 9-0698289-09, unfortunately error message appeared saying transaction has been terminated. Please advice if any error in the account number.

Hope this is not an act by the disgraceful BN gomen trying to stop public donation!

125. Godson Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 03.33

Condom ad? Pretty cool & eye catching eh…..:) I like that.

I will be on my way to Public Bank soon to help DAP. I’ve also informed my friends in Sarawak to do the same.
    The time has finally arrived.

GOD Bless DAP and Uncle KIT.

126. oknyua Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 11.55

“Virtual monopoly of businesses by Chief Minister & Sons & Brothers (CMSB listed on Bursa.” AntiSUPP

Are you in Sibu now? The strange thing about Sibu/Kuching guys, they vote opposition at state level, but vote BN at federal level. This time, just vote them out.

In regard to yr grouse above, hey, the answer is to kick out your good doc. George. His daughter married the white-hair man’s son, something like that. The white-hair man & sons are supported by the good doc. Ask any Sarikei SUPP, they spit on the doc’s name.

I like your earlier posting on him and his “ligitimate”son. In fact rumours say he has another regular girlfriend. When I inquired about him and his girlfriends in Kuching, they shhh.. me off. It’s fortunate Kuching is not Muar.

127. oknyua Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 15.09

Boster, saw your posting. Account No wrong. Should be not problem, I’ve just returned from PBB. Check account no. in YB Lim’s posting up there.

128. cosmoo Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 23.02

donated to DAP yesterday thru Visa… hope every sen count… for a better malaysia!!

129. caishen Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 29.13

Samy Whereloo? where r uuuuuuuuu..?
    That MIC-Maniac in Charge is creating nuisance where ever he go-lah.
    Should we pity him?
    Probably he is been followed by the ‘Tontos’ or his enemy within.
    Why?
    He is trying to get all the credits that is buildup by HINDRAF.
    Very Thick-skin like Whereloo should go back to Sg.Siput and hide.

130. trader168 Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 30.07

Dear YB LKS,

Thank you very much, your accurate prediction gave us some ang pow in the market, we will definitely support! But whats the next prediction? Tell us if the electricity is going up! Let us ride the wave once more!!

Additionally, just a suggestion, please place g00gle ads / adsense to your site, definitely help you pump big cash with your current mighty viewing web traffic! Please add it sooner.

https://www.google.com/adsense/login/en_GB/

Please request your IT group to explore such mechanism, these days tarak duit, tak boleh jalan, All the best!!

131. cg Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 32.29

Transaction failed for 4-5 times already. I’m giving up Credit Card Payment. Will try to find time to PBB instead. Is it possible for us to pay by cash to the respective branches at our local area?

132. Saint Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 39.03

CAN SOME ONE OUT THERE BE JUST DIRECT AND GIVE THE PUBLIC BANK or MAYBANK ACCOUNT NUMBER.

I am getting a skypee no. 306 382 8309 only on the pages I go.
    and I am no computer expert.

133. Saint Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 41.55

3063828309 - just typed the numbers; and it automatically went into skypee mode. Is that the Public bank number?

134. AntiSUPP Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 44.07

The Star
    Thursday February 14, 2008

Johor MIC chief pulls out of race

JOHOR BARU: State MIC chief Datuk K.S Balakrishnan, a five-term assemblyman, will not be contesting in this general election.

Mentri Besar Datuk Abdul Ghani Othman said Balakrishnan cited health reasons.

Asked whether MIC’s performance would be affected now that two of its top leaders are out (following MIC deputy chairman and Tenggaroh assemblyman Datuk S. Krishnasamy’s murder on Jan 11), he said Balakrishnan had assured him that he would provide the leadership.

Besides Balakrishnan, at least three MCA assemblymen and Umno’s Mahkota assemblyman Datuk Gapar Gurrohu have said that they would not be seeking re-election.

135. helpless Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 49.14

Phantom voter… underaged , deceased, mobile-voter and so on..

Oblivious people at rural area….. donation, fund for school, May-13 and so on….

Newspaper…. BN do this, do that and so on….

TV… BN government do this, do that and so on….

What is DAP strategic planned activities?

If not … station a group of DAP supporter at the wet market and spread the ugly part of BN with prove.

Practice like the the ad. by one of the fin. institution. ” I see the big car at our neigbour suddenly appear at our car porch. I see not you see…”

136. helpless Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 50.01

correction.
    …with proof.

137. AntiSUPP Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 53.40

Hey Budak,
    I’m also out of the country at the moment and doing my bit to “hukum sula” the BNs corrupted ministers. They screwed up my education also.

Oknyua,
    Used to stay in Sibu. So far my offer has only topped RM10 from your support. =( Will wait longer

138. mendela Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 13: 58.51

BTW, how can we stop big businesses like Genting, Berjaya, etc. from (forced)contributing to UMO and its cronies?

These money are deadly.
    Should we go dig out their books and tell the world that such companies were making big contributions to UMO in order to sustain UMO’s rots and abuses?

139. budak Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 14: 02.10

finally my RM200 support went thru “Approval Code: 003462″…

hope Uncle Lim and his team whack the doggies (UMNO + MCA + MIC + Gerakan) out of Penang… also need Malaysian supports to deny BN holding 2/3 of Parlimentary seats…

HIDUP DAP..! :-)

140. Bobster Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 14: 08.32

Thks Oknyua for info.

Can someone advice whether DAP Public Bank no. 5-0658285-09 or 3-0638283-09 or 9-0698289-09? Number listed on the post not clear. Very hard to differentiate whether number 3, 5 or 9.

141. wiseman Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 14: 19.59

BTW have you guys checked where is your election poll??

http://daftarj.spr.gov.my/

just key in your NRIC no. & semak..

142. jbhlee Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 14: 23.15

Can DAP give a statement of total funds collected on a day to day basis? If there is transparency, many more will come foward to donate.

143. oknyua Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 14: 43.26

Bobster, when you key in the No. 3 0 6 3 8 2 8 3 0 9,

the account name “Democratic Action Party” should come out. I’ve spaced out the No. for you.

The two (Account No. and Account Name) should tally. Cheers!

144. emgbrl Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 14: 59.01

Please do not leave any space when keying the Public bank account number when doing online transfers ie. 3063828309 .The name DAP Malaysia should appear as the beneficiary after keying the numbers if online transfer is done via Public Bank online banking website.
    Thank you.

145. Bobster Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 15: 17.31

Thank you Oknyua sir!

Calling Seluruh Rakyat Malaysia! Support all the respective opposition parties be it DAP, PKR or PAS in your area (as long as they are the strongest) and sack the bunch of doggies from the disgraceful PARLIAMENT HOUSE!

146. limkamput Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 16: 07.07

It is time to stop hurling obscenities. Like one poster says, “Time to put your money where your mouth is”.

Make your donation quietly. You don’t need to shout! Dracula

May I know who is shouting here other than your friends or may be it is you in different handles. What is wrong if I was the one who started to call the bloggers here to contribute? Yes, it is time to put your money where your mouth is and that person is none other than Blackeye, which could be you! I just propose a number RM200. Surely all of us know that we can contribute according to our ability. What is the point of you keep challenging me? Do I have to account to any one of you. We can have differences, but please when come to contribution for the party, just do it, no need to quarrel on this.

147. Malaysianborn Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 16: 11.49

I came across this article on the internet and i hope the Malaysians who wants to make a change/ difference could emulate those “small donors” in the article.

http://www.latimes.com/news/politics/la-na-money14feb14,0,5632691.story

All the best DAP!

148. js Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 16: 37.35

Is it possible to donate by using SMS? DAP should liase with Maxis/Celcom to use such facility in generating fund.It is simple and easy. But have to check whether the law is allowed.

149. limkamput Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 16: 41.12

To Short-sleeve
    Look, short sleeves, I am constantly being called a liar by Blackeye and the gang, who all could be one person in different handles, like Dracula, darkhorse, bodo etc. What do you expect me to, keep quiet? Why must I show proof to them that I have contributed? What is all these nonsense? It all started when I suggested each blogger here contributes RM200 to the party to finance partly the suit against the government on “care taker” government. Since then, they have never wanted to leave me in peace, keeping harassing me with kinds of insinuations. I think they are the most disruptive elements here. We can debate, argue and insult, but when come to doing something concrete, liking donating to the party, I have taken it seriously. It is all up to individuals. If they feel compelled, and if affordability is not an issue, just contribute. Why must you challenge and find out whether others have contributed? Why must you insult others for contributing less simply because one of them, darkhorse had contributed USD200.00. I can also turnaround and say what is USD200? May be it is just a dinner for you and some friends. Please, I admit we argue, debate and insult, but I have never insult them on contribution until they started first. Even in this thread alone, just scroll up and read from the very beginning.

YES, WE CONTRIBUTE ACCORDING TO OUR ABILITY AND CONSCIENCE.

150. limkamput Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 16: 48.13

You’re never too old to migrate especially when you have sons and daughters who are migrating. Too old to start all over again -yes. They can later sponsor you to become PRs but do not give up your Malaysian citizenship. You can then have the best of both worlds. Malaysia is still a good country to retire in if not to work. count dracula

See, we can not see our own irony. This is a typical statement of an opportunist. You think other Malaysians will be happy to see people like you around. Please get lost and don’t come back again to Malaysia. Malaysia does not want you also.

151. grace Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 16: 49.18

limkamput,
    Think bickering among us will not do any good. What little amount that we could can contribute goes a long way in helping DAP to win more seats.
    I for one, do not doubt your sincerity and do strongly believe that you have contributed.
    Yes, you did the right thing in not revealing the amount in accordance to the Bible: Let not what the left hand know what the right hand does.
    God Bless you and do canvass for more votes for DAP!!!!

152. js Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 16: 49.57

I agreed with jbhlee that DAP should publish a statement on the total fund collected on daily basis. Beside more transparent, people will help to spread or donate more should the fund is insufficient. Can DAP response on this. Thks.

153. oknyua Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 16: 50.00

Just a thought to motivate us about “walk the talk.”

I had a teleconversation with a corporate guy that said nothing good about AAB and his admistration. “At least TDM started good and took out only in later years. But this fellow AAB took out on first day he became PM…”

I told this corporate guy, “I am supporting DAP, can you donate RM1.0m to the DAP campaign fund?”

This is where we fail miserably. We talk a lot, complain a lot, but when come to the crunch, we all back out. If we have AAB as PM for another 4 years, we deserve it. As for this guy, RM1.0m is peanut for him, but refused to help.

So the battle for Malaysia’s fate rests on you and me, the ones who donate a dollar or two. If we do achieve something, we can always look back and declare, “never so much been owed to so few,” (Churchill - Battle of Britain.)

So please, feel challenged to donate. The battle lies with the hardened, the iconic Mr. Lim Kit Siang but lighten his battle with your help. Be a part of 2008 GE. Be proud to participate. Thank you.

154. KampongBoy Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 16: 59.04

I am going to Public Bank tomorrow. Perhaps we should use the word “to participate” instead of “to donate”. We want to be part of it. To participate in raising the fund would be a great way to support DAP particularly to those missed the registeration, eg from studying or working abroad.

Just do what we can so that DAP can represent us and deliver our messages to Parliament “Loud and Clear”.

Uncle Lim, we thank you.

155. KampongBoy Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 17: 13.28

Maybe someone should advise that how much do we need for the election campaign? Roughly. Also, some updates of the current fund amount would be great, so that we can try our best to reach the target. We want our representatives to have sufficeint support before the battle. However, I am afraid this would be useful information to BN. Any has a better idea? Thanks.

156. zack Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 17: 59.15

JANGAN LARI ….. BE A MAN AND PROTECT YOUR FORT !!!!!

157. ahkok1982 Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 18: 07.09

Uncle Kit,

Agree with jbhlee for a daily statement of how much gathered. It would also be helpful for you to set a target of how much you would like to get in order to be fully prepared for this coming GE. In this case, everyone can see how much you still need.
    If there comes a time when DAP is still short of fundings, those who have already donated may donate again if it is within their means. Without a target, most of us dont really have any idea how much is a good amount to give (which may be a reason why some here are fighting over).
    Also, those who have already donated would not have the urge to donate again if they do not know that DAP is still running short.
    Anyway, just my 2cents. It will also be a good eye opener to know how much it costs to run for elections. I seriously do not know how much DAP needs to run.

158. budak Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 18: 10.00

Reference: http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/2772/46/

Video showed Malaysia Agong at Dubai: http://www.dubaione.ae/videostreaming.asp

Yang Di-Pertuan Agong not in the country (13 Feb 2008), how does His Highness able to sign on Parliament Dissolution paper…???

159. despin Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 18: 14.24

Donated RM1,000. May the force be with DAP this coming election!

160. trader168 Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 19: 20.50

Hi Mendela, in my humble opinion why should we stop big businesses like Genting, Berjaya, they contributed alot to the economics and they are one of the defensive blue chips in the market, their ang pow quite big.

Actually it is a simple logic, they are doing business, who can provide good environment, they will support. I would have agreed as well from business point of view.

To raise funds there are many ways, not necessary you get funds from the local, we even have contributors from neighbouring countries as stated in the above comments.

We don’t need “kesian” , if local funds not enough you can gain easily by trading outside the country , eg. Trade the $SPX, $INDU, SHASHR, HSI. Important thing is education, the rest is a matter of choice. Malaysia Boleh!

161. malaysiatoday.com Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 19: 53.45

10 wanted policies to help poor Malaysians especially Indians

These are proposals we think make sense, not lip service to help hardcore poor families.
    Economics:

1. Relocate at least 5,000 hardcore poor families from Indians, Chinese and others to Felda-typed of plantation estate.

2. Replace full blanket fuel subsidize with poverty-linked welfare system to benefit needy and poor families and reduce wastage of our national wealth.

Education:

3. Increase intake quota for non-bumi students to Mara matriculation institutes to 20%.

4. Change all half-subsidize vernacular schools to fully subsidized status and budget allocated shall be proportional to the number of students.

5. Abolish dual examination system for STPM and Matrikulasi by establishing an unified examination for university entrance under a true meritocracy system.

Religion:

6. Allow all religions to use TV and Radio channels for religious teachings as Thailand.

7. All temples and churches on the public land must be fully funded by the government.

8. Non-Muslim conversion to Islam falls under civil court.

Foreign Worker:

9. Foreign workers in agriculture and manufacturing sectors must be limited to less than 40% of total workforce and no foreign workers are allowed in service sectors. Deport all illegal workers and canning punishment on illegal workers and employers must be carried out strictly.

Crime:

10. High crime rate must be tackled from its root. Drug abuse, jobless youth and foreigners are root causes for all criminal activities. The resources shall be channeled to eradicate these social ill problems. Adding more policemen on the street and installing CCTV are just fixing the symptom of rampant criminal problem.

162. malaysiatoday.com Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 19: 54.41

Will donate RM200 through Maybank2u.

163. malaysiatoday.com Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 19: 57.51

YB Lim,

How to make send money to DAP maybank2u account? There is no bank account info in your web page.

164. Colonel Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 20: 16.32

It is clear that if limkamput is the average kind of DAP supporter, that he is the best the party has to offer, then the party will not go far.

165. Colonel Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 20: 19.19

I contributed what I could afford as a pensioner living next to Kg. Attap - a meager $5.00 but I am at peace with my conscience knowing that I did my best. If there are 500,000 active supporters, that is no small sum.

166. a-malaysian Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 20: 27.03

Dear Fellow Malaysian,

Many are requesting for accounting of your contribution. I have every confident of DAP using your contributed money wisely, that is putting all their effort to bring down umno the racist party.

As you all know, the election had been called and YB Kit and all DAP staffs are very busy preparing for the great battle to save us and our future generation.

So for the time being please trust DAP and not to request for contributions status so as not to disrupt their work.

I am not a DAP member and I am speaking on my own and not on DAP behalf. I have being their supporter since the sixties and I truly trusted them.

For those who wants to know more about contribution method other then online payment please visit this DAP Contribution Website.

From what I see since yesterday of this posting, many had make their contribution in various ways. Some had posted that they had make contributions and others may have contributed without mentioning it here.

For those who have yet to contribute, please help in any way you can, big sum, small sum, I am sure DAP is grateful for it.

So please help DAP to help us and together we fight this great battle to bring down this racist umno.

DO YOU WANT A LIAR AS YOUR PM TO RUN THIS COUNTRY?

If not then go for change:

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition

167. BlackEye Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 20: 51.32

grace Says:
    Today at 16: 49.18 (3 hours ago)

“limkamput, yes, you did the right thing in not revealing the amount in accordance to the Bible: Let not what the left hand know what the right hand does.”

Limkamput has been shouting at the top of his voice that he is pledging the hefty sum of RM200.00 - which was the reason why I called him to put his money where his mouth is.

168. Colonel Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 21: 26.09

I don’t want to know what he does with his left hand!

169. LadyGodiva Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 22: 49.35

For those who feel the need to donate to this DAP Campaign Fund even though they may be registered supporters of BN but have been disenchanted with their policies lately, should look for a way to do it anonymously.

170. budak Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 22: 54.18

dear Malaysians, this is the opportunity to “remove” UMNO and its cronies from Malaysia Parliament… dont let your sons, daughters and grandchildren down and See You No Up…!

:-)

171. smeagroo Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 23: 17.57

BN seemed so confident in doing well in this coming GE and that sends a shiver down my spine. We know they have their phantom voters ready. We know SPR is on their side. We know they claimed that this year’s GE is the best ever in terms of fairness and transperancy with the use of indelible ink and transparent ballot boxes and latest was there would be no more serial numbers that link the voters to whom they have voted for thus everyone can vote in secrecy. So how will the rigging be done?

Agents will be placed at each polling station to ensure everything goes on smoothly and fairly.

Ballot boxes are tagged and locked and will be moved to the tally station for counting. Anything can happen in between? Any chances for them to switch boxes? Could they have pre-prepared voting slips and tagged them, locked it and then during the journey, they switch it?

I mean I am just thinking about it. That’s how much I dont trust the EC.

172. Sitiawan Says:
    February 14th, 2008 at 23: 21.55

Best Wishes DAP,WE are all behind you.
    WE want an opposition meaningful Victory.
    Capture Penang and teach the BN Clowns a good lessons.

173. damianyeow Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 00: 51.13

YAB LKS, just my humble opinion, I have walk the talk, in the last election I have volunteered as a polling agent & in that process observed that the PJ HQ is not well organised at all. People who wanted to to volunteer & donate came in droves but only one person assigned to cater for them, & she seems at lost what to do
    If DAP is to be more succesful with its target of min 30 parliament seats this time, an organized well-oiled DAP campaign will be far more important to bring-in the votes & potential supporters, & in this process I’m sure will bring in more cash donations. Even though I was paid nothing, but I’m glad to have done my part but it is my oinion that DAP should offer some kind of momento, may I suggest a metal collar-pin or badge of the DAP’s rocket emblem.

You can even use this as a way to raise funds or donation, me personally willing to pay let’s say RM 100 for such a noble cause & in return get a small souvenir which I will be proud to wear on my shirt, as recognition from DAP of our small contribution..so how about it YAB LKS, good idea?

174. mendela Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 01: 29.24

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=taVW8Kv2HcQ

175. limkamput Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 01: 38.46

Colonel Says: I don’t want to know what he does with his left hand!

You really want to know, ok I will let you know what I do with my left hand. It is to smash you on your moronic ugly face, satisfy now???

176. zioburosky13 Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 01: 40.50

Can’t afford to pay but you can guarantee to have my vote for the opposition parties rather than B.N.

If the people of Taiwan and America willing to change their government soon, why, can’t we Malaysian, do it?

Are we that dumb and stupid?

Vote wisely!

177. BlackEye Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 01: 45.45

Anyone who screams and shouts and not put his money where his mouth is and is not prepared to walk the talk, should be made to walk the plank instead.

178. limkamput Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 02: 08.49

black rat eye, perfect, that person to walk the plank is none other than you.

179. js Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 02: 15.21

I really appreciate if BlackEye & limkamput can use other webpage to arque. I really cannot “Tahan” liao. You make our life difficult.

180. laifoong Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 07: 01.51

i think…it is just limkamput….he look for a fight every time….even when not provoked….he should stop using this blog like his grandfather blog and showing disrespect…..i’m serious and hope moderator would kick em out! i oso cannot stand!

181. Candima Yu Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 07: 47.22

The DAP and other opposition parties have been shackled and are already handicapped, with little money, hardly any avenue open to them to publicise their plans and campaigns. If we have any genuine passion to support them, please all your bickerings and ego trips aside for the moment and concentrate on the work at hand and that is to help the DAP and other opposition parties to win big, I mean REALLY BIG this time round. We are not going to be given any chance anytime soon.
    I am about YB Lim’s age and have seen most of the goings on that the BN had done to the country. During the early seventies, when the Mca were giving ceremahs to convince the people to accept the NEP policy, I went along to listen to them and thought that it would be an acceptable idea. What happened? After the Mca had procured our consent, they completely abandoned their role of looking after our interests and let UMNO run wild and in the process we lost our rights, our hard earned tax money and also our rights to practise our religion peacefully and to choose where we want to be buried. Is this the Mca you will trust again? When UMNO raise the keris, not a whimper comes out of them. Only in a completely Chinese function will people like Chew May Fun open her mouth to speak. We don’t need them to tell us what is right or wrong. We need to have people like Uncle Kit who has overcome great adversities to lead us and get the country back to a righteous and honest path where people do an honest day’s work and are responsible for their actions.
    Go to a DAP centre near you and volunteer your help. Do not ask for recognition for the little effort you are contributing. If you want recognition, please ask yourself what you owe Uncle Lim and his whole family for the pain and sacrifices that they had given you. The other way to help is to encourage your close friends and family to contribute generously to the DAP election fund.
    May I wish you all good health and strength to help make this election a successful one for the DAP. We need to get a CRITICAL MASS going and that can only be achieved if we think positively and say, WE CAN WIN AND WE WILL WIN.

182. Bigjoe Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 08: 23.18

Please post the ceramah series in each area so that we can attend. I love DAP ceremah, usually lots of characters there. People are passionate especially the uncles and aunties there..

183. ChinNA Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 09: 05.14

I used to think that I give too little. Then I started increasing my amount. Up to a stage, I began to feel proud being a great giver.
    …
    One day, to my dismay, I realised that there are quite a few others who gave MUCH MUCH more than me. I am not at the top segment (but neither am I am the bottom).
    …
    Moral of story:
    Give because you want to.
    Don’t look to be #1 and it is never too little..

184. dawsheng Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 09: 19.26

Decide if you should donate more or why you should donate at all.

http://www.dap-elections.com/2008/01/29/the-lawless-town/

185. kcb Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 09: 23.08

I found that certain people here like to irritate limkamput and be entertained by limkamput’s reactions.

Dear limkamput, knowing their intentions, I think you should just ignore their comments. Try this and you will find that you could actually laugh at their comments.

186. helpless Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 09: 39.31

Some of those practical comments are highly commendable.

Just think about how the media is under controlled by the BN.

Whereas the avenue for the opposition parties to enlighten the people especially for those at the rural area.

These are the people who do not have access to internet or computer illiterate. These are the people who vote for BN due to lack of info. on the ugly part of BN.

When one is hand-tide but about to go for a battle, the basic need is to equip themselves and no time to think as how to manage & record funding matter.

How do you feel if someone asking for proof of your finance matter whereas you are in the mist of fighting for the betterment for them?

187. k1980 Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 09: 42.27

The desparate mullah realises that should he fail to get a 2/3 majority in Parliament, he’ll be C4-ed like Altantuya

188. Thegame Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 09: 45.05

LKS you are our hero and you are our leader.One who has proven time and again without a shadow of a doubt.Please lead us.In you we trust.You have always taken the fight to the BN without fear.In courage and determination there is non to equal you.We are at your service.Just tell us what to do and we shall follow you.What you do within the next few weeks will decide the faith of all of us Malaysians.You must do all that is needed to give us Malaysian a good victory over BN nothing else will please us more.If DAP is short of cash please come forward and be honest about it.We will reach out to our supportors in whatever way you choose.Just tell and it shall be done.The time for change is now.We trust you and we love you.You are the best….cheers

189. Short-sleeve Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 09: 51.37

Went to DAP PJ HQ yesterday and made my donation.

However, tonight I will be attending a dinner with ex-school mates. Will collect some donation from them and then forward them to DAP.

190. Kannank Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 10: 00.19

Dear Sdr Kit Siang

I have transferred contribution to DAP. Hope DAP wins atleast 30 Parliamentary seats this time. Please ensure both DAP members now under ISA detention for their worthly struggle against the marginalisation of Malaysian Indians are offered winnable seats in this GE.

191. Saint Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 10: 03.34

Please stop nonconstructive statements

Let us donate, organize volunteers to mend ballot boxes, campaign in rural areas, organize talks in our community areas etc.

We have so little time. Time to consolidate among ourselves.

192. limkamput Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 10: 04.46

kcb, ok, I will do as you said, and see how it goes.

Not every one of us can go out there campaigning. But for those doing it, they really need financial support and other resources. So may I suggest for those who have contributed earlier, may be we will do it one more time before the end of this month - any amount according to our affordability.

This blog has provided the avenue for many to air their views and opinions. To some, it has become their favourite pass time. If we want this blog continues in the same vigour, we must make sure that Sdr Lim and DAP win big. Otherwise we may find ourselves no where to go after the election.

193. cto Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 10: 30.21

On the one hand, I see that readers here want and demand change etc. On the other hand, there is a lot of bickering and pettiness. Logical conclusion - people here do NOT want change badly enough that they are willing to stop the pettiness and bickering. :(

It is time to walk the talk. Rise above the pettiness and stop the bickering if you are at all serious about wanting to see some real change.

194. helpless Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 10: 37.40

My guess is there are a group of “corporate man” who are highly influencial but not afford to jopardise their position for campaigning for the opposition.

No one could deny that there is a risk factor if the corrupted BN won 2/3 parlimentary seat. Even the press / TV have experience of the threat for licence to be revoked.

It is really sickening thinking of it. Anyone has an adea of how to breakthrough ?

195. Thegame Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 10: 48.48

Hi helpless..one way to work around this is to make cash donation.It leaves no trial.Donate and forget about it.I think this will be good for such corporate figures.We must be practical at all times.This is a win win situation.

196. Thegame Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 10: 54.14

cont…it should be read as no trail not trial.sorry for the typing error

197. sotong Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 11: 24.24

This election will send shock waves to BN…..the next one will sink the ship with rats leaving and swimming for their political life.

198. grace Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 11: 25.58

So may I suggest for those who have contributed earlier, may be we will do it one more time before the end of this month - any amount according to our affordability- Limkamput

I agree with you. I will do it again. Financial support for DAP is crucial to win more seats.

With just a small amount of donation to DAP will eventually save the public billion of public fund which would simply goes into the pockets of most of the BN corrupted MPs or ADUNSs.

If corruption can be checked by a big presence of opposition in DUN or Dewan Rakyat, cost of living will go down.

REMEMBER A SMALL DONATION WILL SAVE US MORE THAN WE GIVE!

199. mindamerdeka Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 12: 15.40

Tahniah kepada semua penderma untuk memperjuangkan keadilan dan demokrasi di Malaysia.

Saya terharu membaca komen daripada penyumbang2 yang begitu ikhlas.

Saya juga akan turut menyumbang.

200. jspt Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 12: 25.59

Just noted from Jeff Ooi website. Jeff Ooi also requesting for the donation to him. Do you need to separately donate or what? Please advise. Thks

201. Albundy Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 12: 31.58

Uncle Kit, all the best in the coming election. Many Msians hope at the corrupted ruling party will at least lose its 2/3 majority in the Parliment and stop these crooks from further piratising the country’s resources.

Have done my little share of helping the cause and emailed all my friends of this DAP election fund.

Hidup Malaysia!

Order Number : 1688
    Authorized date/time : 2008-02-15 12:15:57
    Approval code : 259995
    Service Items : Donation

202. I Malaysian Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 12: 38.00

For a peaceful harmonious and most importantly corrupt free democratic country, as Malaysians we could chip in a small amount according everyone’s ability. Most importantly if every one of us could convince 10 of our family, friends and neighbors to go for alternative parties we could make the real change. I think I have done that.
    Lets do more

203. alvinkhng Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 13: 15.44

Great
    will do my part of contributing later tonight
    Change is what i am after.

204. k1980 Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 13: 28.24

What has happened in the past is that the coalition has the money and the resources to deliver the vote. There are perennial complaints of rigged elections. But the coalition’s power is in money – money to hire the buses and drivers to round up rural Malays and get them to the polls, to organize and do the crucial mechanics of electioneering and to buy them at least lunch if not more.

Those powers by and large are not available to the opposition parties, hamstrung as they are by the fact that virtually all the sources of information dissemination are in the hands of the establishment. Whatever the polls show, and in the past they have shown the coalition to be in trouble, don’t be surprised if, on March 9, the Barisan Nasional still has its historic two-thirds majority on the Dewan Rakyat, or parliament, and the opposition remains on the outside, looking in.
    http://www.asiasentinel.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1046&Itemid=31

205. AhPek Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 14: 01.28

That’s absolutely right K1980. The opposition parties are playing on a completely lopsided playing field. The obstacles stacked against them are:

(1) Money makes the world go round and BN has stacks of them.Opposition has nothing to match
    (2) BN has access to radio,television and all the major media to disseminate their propanganda whilst opposition has probably YB Kit’s blog whose readership can’t be as widespread as the newspapers.
    (3) constituencies have been delineated to BN’s advantage in other words gerrymandered.
    (4) BN has the Electoral Commission doing their bidding. Postal votes will go en block to BN candidates.