Parliamen dissolves today despite Pak Lah’s assurance of “no” yesterday

Parliament is being dissolved today despite the assurance by the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi yesterday that there will be no dissolution of Parliament today.

This is the New Straits Times story today:

‘Parliament won’t be dissolved today’

BANGI: Parliament will not be dissolved today.

The prime minister dismissed intense speculation that he would seek to dissolve parliament on the basis of his penchant for the number 13.

“No such thing,” Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi told reporters after the launch of Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia’s Institut Islam Hadhari.

Pressed further if today’s cabinet meeting would be the last for the 11th parliamentary term, he asked back: “What makes you think it’s going to be the last?”

“There will be more (meetings to come).”

My sources tell me that Abdullah had an audience with the Yang di Pertuan Agong this morning on the dissolution of Parliament and the Prime Minister has called for a media conference at 12.30 pm to announce Parliament’s dissolution and the 12th general election.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by Did I Lie? on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:03 pm

Would you be happy to have your PM that lied in public?

He is setting a WRONG precedence for his cabinets. Let me tell you, this joker will be totally get out of control with this monkey cabinet. He will eat his own medicine real soon.

I predict that even if he won to become PM, he will not laet the term!!

I ill not vote for BN for sure. Will you?

DISGUSTED!!!

2. #2 by Did I Lie? on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:04 pm

I mean
    “I predict that even if he won to become PM, he will not last the term!!”

3. #3 by Jong on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:05 pm

There you are Malaysians, this Imam of Islam Hadhari lies. I guess that’s what it’s all about, lies are harmless to his teachings!

Sheriff Singh, I hope your fengshui master prediction is true.

4. #4 by oknyua on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:16 pm

Wow. I hope this comes true- Sheriff Singh

Don’t under-estimate the power of the darkside! (Star Wars).

Sheriff, BN has many powerful feng shui masters – that can reverse – I mean really reverse the results.

Seriously, Sabah might go the way to the opposition.

5. #5 by Thegame on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:17 pm

Desperate man do desperate things.This is the last auspcious date in his feng shui calender.I just wonder since when feng shui was part of Islam.Can muslims please include it in your future decision making process.

6. #6 by a-malaysian on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:17 pm

From YB Kit respond to the matter, it is learn that the Agong was reluctant to sign the letter. YB Kit had stress that bodohwi present the signed letter for public viewing.

See the utube Here

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

7. #7 by smeagroo on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:20 pm

if dissolve later u think they can dish out more millions to give to chinese schools? His cronies told him better do it fast otherwise when they are back in power again no more money to plunder already.

8. #8 by Jong on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:22 pm

He keeps mum while his keris weilding ferocious pitbulls spit out racial slurs threatening non-Malays, destroyed Hindu temples, chemically sprayed, dragged and cruelly locked up Hindraf protestors under ISA. Next minute he claims to be PM of all Malaysians?

He has been called a liar, a village idiot, a dumb and a mental retard. If we allow him and him and his BN/UMNO another term, it just goes to show we Malaysians are no better …another bunch of “retards” who aren’t concern for the future of this country!

We desperately need a new government. Vote DAP, PKR and PAS
    and go for change, change for the better. We can’t be any worse than now.

9. #9 by oknyua on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:32 pm

Jong, that is the problem; yr/my words don’t extend beyond this computer screen.

During the CNY I managed to meet a few relatives but they are already converts, hardcore DAP. Don’t forget the strength of UMNO is in Jengka, Ulu Tiram, Ulu somewhere… As Sheriff mentioned (predicted), they might lose popular votes, but they still get more MPs elected. Major problem indeed.

10. #10 by ong603 on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:42 pm

Big liar.. he lies to millions of malaysian. Time to vote BN down!

11. #11 by Jong on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:44 pm

Oknyua, we must keep on reminding friends and relatives, even online like what I just did above, of their(BN/UMNO’s) wrong doings. Malaysians as they say, tend to “mudah lupa”.

12. #12 by anak sungeisiput on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:45 pm

If lies and non-ccounatbility are the order of the day, if ACA and judicary corruption is the accepted norm, hijacking of telekom shares by Cabinet Minister to 2 dollar companies are acceptable, what makes the Rakyat think that the Ballot box wont be rigged?

Think about it.

13. #13 by ihavesomethingtosay on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 2:51 pm

FLIP FLOP LEADER OF THE RULING REGIME.

VOTE BN OUT.

50 YEARS IS 49 YEARS TOO LONGGGGGG.

14. #14 by hiro on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 3:01 pm

Well, that’s that. Show time.

15. #15 by k1980 on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 3:06 pm

Peng yiu, gua dapat tipu lu olang satu kali lagi
    http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3545/1033/1600/iKabinet.jpg

16. #16 by mwt on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 3:31 pm

He told a final lie before Parliament was dissolved. Can we trust a PM who less than 24 hours ago, said “No, not Tomorrow?
    Watch the Video Clip Announcement plus Q & A (4 min 21 s, Speeded up 20% Go here for the link
    http://powerpresent.blogspot.com/2008/02/video-pm-abdullah-announces-parliament.html
    plus embedded message
    “May ALL the Rats gnawed away BN 2/3 Majority”

17. #17 by MAJULAHMALAYSIA on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 3:38 pm

All the visitors to this website, do you all think sitting in front of the computer and pledge support to DAP then DAP will win? Since the Parliament already dissolved, let’s we talk less here and go out campaign for DAP. Do your part, donate to DAP and go to any DAP branch to lend your help.

Good Luck DAP!

18. #18 by Anti_NEP on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 3:46 pm

I am a chinese. This time i am going to vote for any opposition condidate even he is from PAS. Enough is enough. BN morons.
    BN = Barang Naik.

19. #19 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 4:54 pm

Vote out AAB and all his cronies this GE. We need a change, whether is for better or worse!!!!! Enough is enough!!!!!

20. #20 by mobileworld on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 5:35 pm

Liar…if he can lie about this, I am sure he is lying thru his teeth. He cant be trusted!OUT BN…hopefully SHERIFF SINGH’s predistion comes true….

21. #21 by carboncopy on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 5:37 pm

Abd(M)ullah Badawi has been fair and equal in his treatment.

He disrespect Deepavali celebration, now he must disrespect Chinese News Year celebration.

22. #22 by lhteoh on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 8:18 pm

The BN promises to the chinese & indians over the last few weeks will never be true, just like this announcement, yesterday he said no but what happened today!!!! To the indians & chinese you will look not only silly but also stupid if you will to vote for BN. Wake up everyone, you need to vote for change, change is always for good, cannot be worst than the BN.

23. #23 by k1980 on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 8:32 pm

Physcological explanation for habitual liars

“Pathological liars can’t always tell truth from falsehood and contradict themselves in an interview. They are manipulative and they admit they prey on people. They are very brazen in terms of their manner, but very cool when talking about this.”

Aside from having histories of conning others or using aliases, the habitual liars also admitted to malingering, or telling falsehoods to obtain sickness benefits…”They’ve got the equipment to lie, and they don’t have the disinhibition that the rest of us have in telling the big whoppers”

http://crime.about.com/b/2005/10/03/brain-abnormalities-found-in-pathological-liars.htm

24. #24 by Loyal Malaysian on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 9:33 pm

The Star carries the same statement of the PM. It makes me wonder who his advisors are. To show himself to be such an outright liar, he must think he has much to gain. Let’s hope this is but another nail in the coffin that will see the BN’s 2/3 majority buried.

25. #25 by cheng on soo on Wednesday, 13 February 2008 - 10:20 pm

If BN get more than 75% seat this GE, Bet Msia will be worse than now by 2012 or 2013 GE, unless of course, Msia can discovered another 6 billion ‘tong’ reserves of oil.

26. #26 by NotProudToBeMalaysian on Thursday, 14 February 2008 - 4:50 pm

The worst Prime Minister in Malaysian history!!!
    Wonder why Tun Dr Mahathir would believe in him the very first time? With him around for the second term, Malaysia’s richest will be suck up dry.
    Aye! Aye! Malaysia Boleh…….!!!
    Tipu, I would say.!

27. #27 by shaolin on Thursday, 14 February 2008 - 5:22 pm

Pak Lah’s creditability is down the drain and a total
    ruined and collapsing reputation that no one can bet
    the trust on him as PM of Malaysia any more.!!

He has just screwed up himself and do not blame
    others if he looses the election!!!

Inflation is a Definite Hardship for all immediately after
    the GE! It is unavoidable now due to BN’s Poor Governance!!

Please Vote DAP and All Opposition Parties.

28. #28 by anti_bn on Thursday, 14 February 2008 - 8:45 pm

Total liar … why people will still go for this party? I don’t see a valid reason … come on we have eyes, you(any minister) bloody shut up and complete your task!

29. #29 by ktteokt on Friday, 15 February 2008 - 7:38 pm

Pak Lah suffers from Alzheimer or amnesia? Cannot even remember what he said yesterday so how can he remember what he said when he first ascended his “throne” as PM?

Comments are closed.