“Enough? You decide”

Enough? You decide

Source: The People’s Parliament

Quite a summary of what went wrong in this country.

1. #1 by ihavesomethingtosay on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 2:48 pm

LAME and DOCILE and SADISTIC MALAYSIANS will be forgiving and decides that these aren’t enough as yet.

for me and my family, enough is at the second issue.

we will be voting for any oppositions.

2. #2 by bystander on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 2:59 pm

I just cannot see and believe that any non malays voting for BN, a bunch of morons who are no good not only for the non malays but for the nation as a whole.

3. #3 by choonchoy on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 3:27 pm

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. Just a couple day ago the DMP says he is loyal to the PM. That is the screwed up mentality in this country. The loyalty of an elected rep. is to the people who voted them in and to the Crown. Or has the PM been promoted to DYMM???

4. #4 by lakshy on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 4:39 pm

It’s sad. Come the GE Malaysians will still think of themselves and not the well being of the nation and the well being of their children and their children. Many will vote for BN and in the process deny the chance to develop a credible alternative government.

Please guys, do something good for a change. Enough of this rape of this nation. Vote any opposition! They cannot be worse than BN! Heck, nothing can be worse than BN!

5. #5 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 4:44 pm

Maybe Malaysians are “addicted” to BN?

6. #6 by Saint on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 8:35 pm

The rural Malays must be informed.
    A tough job awaits; for this is the section of votes UMNO is counting on to continue its monopoly on the parliament.

7. #7 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 8:52 pm

Watch out for sublimal messages that may be posted on the television sets during the election campaign period.

Of course, in first world countries, they are illegal. But in Malaysia, the law is silent on that.

8. #8 by alaneth on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 10:00 pm

You missed out:

1. Body Snatching & Forced Conversions in death.
    2. Bible Snatching @ LCCT.
    3. Chinese Schools & Suqiu.
    4. Fanatism & Extremism in institutes of learnings of all forms.
    5……. many more.

Vote to CHANGE, Vote DAP.

9. #9 by mata_kucing on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 10:35 pm

Above phamplet is just the right format for the opposition to use in the next GE. Should have a translated one in BM and Chinese too and distributed to every houshold.

10. #10 by Not spoon fed on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 12:57 am

Let the opposition wins because it means a new fresh start. When Opposition of BN wins, Opposition would work hard to be clean “bersih”. Too many scandels and too many corruption. Tak boleh tahan anymore!

Let PAS and Keadilan inform rural people. Let DAP informs city folks.

If this flyer could appear on TV for 10 seconds to let people watch it, it would be wonderful.

Another message on flyer “ARE YOU CLEAN?” “YOU LIKE CORRUPTION?” “YOU LIKE SCANDELS?”

11. #11 by Not spoon fed on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 1:07 am

Let opposition of BN wins because if you let Opposition rule some states, they would not as corrupted as present BN government. At least Opposition would try to perform for a fresh 4 year term.

BN already enjoys for more than 3 decades. Previous prime minister also has enjoyed so much and now he has lost his memory: “I don’t know”.

This is a revival year, 2008. 2007 is a resting year.

12. #12 by scorpian6666 on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 1:57 am

Not Spoon Fed ..
    I like that… we should have that on our T-Shirt
    …Help joost the brains of the Spoon Fed People

13. #13 by DarkHorse on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 1:58 am

Quite a poster!

Hishamuddin “kisses the keris”? What happened to his wife?

14. #14 by freedom to speak on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 2:20 am

Sadly. I see many a layman who are ill-informed or brain washed by the media into believing that all is well and BN as their pillar of strength. What can be done to counter this?
    A simple survey of some of the visitors to political blogs reveal many who are keen supporters of the opposition but not registered/ or non-voters. To you guys, its a lost oppourtunity of being counted as the people who changed the 50 years of stalemate in the country.

I HAVE A DREAM, A DREAM OF A NEW MALAYSIAN, A NEW MALAYSIA!
    Get ready guys, we are going to be world-beaters/leaders!

15. #15 by k1980 on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 8:32 am

Has the Malaysian Commission for Promotion of Virtue and Prevention of Vice, a police force of several thousand men charged with enforcing dress codes, sex segregation and the observance of prayers ready yet?
    http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/middle_east/article3321637.ece

16. #16 by Not spoon fed on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 12:13 pm

Dream is good because it is spiritual. If yo do not dream, you have nothing to see in the future!

We dream and we pray. We pray more than 5 times per day.

Think about why every human desire for power and desire to worship gods…

We are at war! The Bible makes it clear that this warfare involves foes that are not of this world: “For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places” (Ephesians 6:12).

The power to subdue and defeat the enemy does not rest in your strength but comes from the Lord, who declares: “I give you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you” (Luke 10:19).

We must pray constantly to Hon. Mr Lim Kit Siang and his DAP members. This is the only to get supernatural blessing from supernatural forces!

17. #17 by Not spoon fed on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 12:30 pm

If you believe in supernatural way, you should pray for the supernatural power and blessing.

I am sure DAP has not done this before where worship the Creator of this universse not worship small gods. Ask this Creator for blessing, wisdom, direction and ask Him for a revival and justice for the weak groups in Malaysia. Ask this Creator for revival to eradicate corruption, scandals, and injustice in this country.

I am sure DAP members have worshipped and prayed constantly. Maybe they have not prayed and asked the Creator of this universe. You have nothing to lose to ask this Creator of this universe to help in this general election. Just ask this Creator. If you ask this Creator, this means you have faith in Him. Simple like that.

We must pray for DAP members and especially pray for Hon. Mr Lim Kit Siang for this could be his last involvement in general election.

The Bible makes it clear that this warfare involves foes that are not of this world: “For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places” (Ephesians 6:12).

The Bible is God’s instruction to mankind. He expects all who are willing to read the Bible, to “Prove all things; hold fast that which is good” (I Thes. 5:21). Surely this God would not then expect us to assume His existence, while instructing us to prove everything else from His Word!

The God of the Bible has shown the way to peace, happiness and abundant life for all people willing to study His Instruction Book. Doing this would rid mankind of the confusion and evils that encompass this world. But, it is not our purpose here to prove that the God of the Bible is the one true God of creation.

18. #18 by Plaintruth on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 1:12 pm

Let take this Chinese New year gathering time opportunity to talk about the politics with your friends and neighbours. Convince those that are still fooled by the Barisan national.

I can think of this CNY gathering talk like the legend of how the moon cake stired up the uprising of the people against the tyrant. On that festival, the oppressed people secrete hid a message inside the moon cake and when family and friends gathered to slice the moon cake to eat they found the message paper inside saying that at a certain time and date, the people rise up to oppose the tyrant. This is the season the people gather and talk. Let talk how we can use our vote to do away with the corrupted UMNOPUTRA.

We should not sit idle for the next few days. We should organise ourself. We could have a phone bank of people telephone and instant short messaging other friends telling them to exercise their rights (while they still have it before the UMNOPUTRA like to take it away).

The rotten conditions that has happened in Msia while other Asia countries prosper to a better future can not be tolerated. No police can stop us from telling our friends and family of what is really going on in the corrupted Malaysian society.

Tell every old man and ladies to vote. Ask if you can offer help to carry them to the voting station to vote. Tell them their vote is going to determine the future of the malaysia that they worked hard for. We are not going to let Malaysia to rotten away to become lower ranking than Nigeria.

Ask all those who just turn 21 years old if they had registered to vote. Tell them to link this blog on their website, on facebook, on myspace. Tell them how UMNOPUTRa had wasted trillion of ringgits that belongs to the ordinary citizen.

Kong Hee Fat Choi.

19. #19 by Not spoon fed on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 1:33 pm

If you do not believe in supernatural way, please see this fact –

Because the American government regularly broke its treaties with the various American Indian tribes, the Indians placed a course on the White House. That is why, from 1860 until 1980, every President elected in the 20th year died in office. You can trace that back to 2 things. The American government’s unfaithfulness to the American Indians and the fact that Abraham Lincoln, who was the President elected in 1860, premitted a spiritist seance to be conducted in the White House by this wife. She later died in a mental institute. See how involvement in such activity doesn’t just affect individuals, it can also affect whole nations.

President Reagan would also have died in office – an attempt was made on his life early in his presidency. However, just before he took the oath as President, a group of pastors in a large meeting, combined in prayer and faith and released not just him but also the presidency from the curse (from Indians).

You see how close the curse came to being fulfilled, the bullet lodged within an inche of his heart. That was God’s vindication of the prayer that released the curse.

This is no abstract theory; such things negatively affect the lives of people and nations everywhere!

So, pray for justice in this country and for revival in this 2008. You shall see justice prevails and political revival.

We pray for blessing from the God for DAP and for Hon. Mr Lim Kit Siang. DAP has been trying to prevail justice and fairness for this country and for all Malaysians. It was the Malaysians themselves blindfolded by the evil force (of money, of power, of greediness, of selfishness, ….)

20. #20 by sotong on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 2:15 pm

In the past, we have little but we have great friends from all races.

Life in general is good….until the government decided to regulate and control our lives – how you should think, behave, dress and whom you should mix with.

Now we have plenty, some got more than their fair share from greed, but we do not trust each other anymore.

21. #21 by mk4 on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 4:31 pm

You also forgot:

1. Slaughtering of cows in Parliament.
    2 UMNO general assembly on Deepavali.

22. #22 by lakshy on Saturday, 9 February 2008 - 10:56 pm

YB,
    More points

-Close one eye -Jasin
    -Chief Minister Rotation in Sabah
    -Martrade Building
    -MRR2 road repairs
    -Perwaja Scandal and bailouts
    -Purchase of Weapons for the country worth Billions thru Razak Baginda’s company
    -Johor water supply contract to Singapore price review
    – Khairy’s protest when Rice was in Malaysia
    – TNB’s unfavourable Power Purchase contracts with IPPs
    – Telekoms shares – Maika scandal
    – Samy Velu making Malaysia pay premium prices for prototype power plants from Korea.
    – Gas supply prices to IPPs very low compared to Industrial prices.
    – Rewriting of our history books to exclude Parameswara and Hang Tuah
    – Illegal timber logging in Terengganu, Perak, Pahang
    – Morality police in Cities
    – Auditor Generals report on excesses, and no serious action taken

23. #23 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 14 February 2008 - 7:38 pm

..as far as we must steer ourselves to denial BN the 2/3 majority!! 91% control in the august house is totally absurd…for any right minded malaysian.!imagine those BN goons hav jus gone to the extend of amending the constitution jus to keep their EC man for one more year!!it was not jus a mockery.. but total stupidity!!pathetic..vote for change,to change for a better malaysia which we will not see it with the corrupted,racist n everything is self-gain super-hypocritical umno/BN front!!!for the last fifty years..what happened to our educational standard?totally screwed up becos of the course taken by umno/BN manipulations for their own intention!!street crimes..it is escalating like nobody business,why??u know best!!social justice,u hav to seek Lingam for help!!economic n business development,it is not what u know best but who u know n linked up with!!FDI,we are fading into nowhere even behind indonesia n once a war torn vietnam not too long ago….!!!n the list would hav no ending soon.wake up ,wake up malaysian;enough is enough.on the 8-3-2008,it would be the day we kick the umno/BN butts if u still care for the future,for ur daughters n sons!