Video: “Malaysia Belongs to The People”

Print Friendly

1. #1 by chai on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 9:54 am

Im ready to help DAP in this coming election campaign to ensure the DAP candidate win……vote for change….will other malaysia people follow me??????????

2. #2 by justice_fighter on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 10:18 am

The good thing with this video is that I can sense the sincerity from the voice of YB Lim, unlike those of Pak Lah, which is full of lies and hypocricy.

3. #3 by valt76 on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 10:28 am

A very nice video indeed. But allow me to point out a few fawls on a communication point of view.
    First the passing of the baton gives more the a sense of opposition job ( I will carry your griviances to the Parliament) rather then a Gov commitment. Second the group of politicians are all chinese. That makes the use of the indian girl as instrumental (fan on fire..) as the same falls with the insertion of the indian politician face which doesnt appear in the group. I guess indians would still like to see an indian face representing them after all…and the group itself doesnt give very much the impression of a multiracial party. Malays are also forgotten set aside the first image of the girl wearing tudung. In a video like this they are the last few photograms that last in the mind of the viewer.
    Hope my comments would be helpful…..

4. #4 by Tickler on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 10:39 am

Datuk Bandar KL thinks Malaysia belongs to Islam Hadhari:

Islamic authorities getting out of hand

Concerned Citizen: DBKL has recently replaced all street sign in Taman Seputeh. Now the street names also appear in Jawi script apparently to attract Arab tourists. When the mayor was informed that Arab tourists never come to Taman Seputeh, his spokesmen replied that having street names in Jawi was in line with Islam Hadhari.

I hope that he is not pulling a fast one on us residents of Taman Seputeh. I appeal to the PM to make a clarification. In the event what DBKL says is true then other residents in housing estates in Kuala Lumpur should also enjoy what residents of Taman Seputeh enjoy.

http://malaysiakini.com/news/77840

5. #5 by ooi1117 on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 11:18 am

hei, she is not idian lah, the little girl is malay.

6. #6 by Tickler on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 11:22 am

Do you realise that both the mayor and his spokesman have no clue as to why Jawi scripts appear on the signboards. Arabs and Islam Hadhari have no bearing on the issue. Both these guys are emulating what the Prime Minister and his Government does. A good thing the reply was not the people in Taman Seputeh are given free Jawi lessons and the Mayor will nod his head and say yes.

http://aarvidi.wordpress.com/2008/02/06/islam-hadhari/

The MP for Taman Seputeh is from DAP. Is UMNO sending a message?

7. #7 by ngahc on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 11:32 am

The video convey a clear message to all Malaysians. Thanks.

Yes, there are still many people (especially rural areas) do not have assess to internet. But, the Negarakuku’s ,Lingam’s, and Chua SL’s videos are spreading like wild fire in Malaysia. These videos in Youtube raised many people awareness and also highlighted issues to people in an effective way.

If not because of video available in Youtube, i would not really bother about Negarakuku and Lingam issues. To buy 15 seconds advertisement in TV is costly and subject to approval from relevant authority. Video in Youtube is affordable (personal opinion)and available anytime. We all hope that there will be more videos forthcoming to highlight certain issues that affect all Malaysians, be it high crime rate, stagnant income, high cost of livings, human right, democracy system, corruption, wastage of public funds….etc.

8. #8 by scorpian6666 on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 11:59 am

You are not Perfect ! I know
    But I am touched by your devotion in something that’s almost impossible to reach…..
    Whatever happened, i am on your side

9. #9 by js on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 1:54 pm

Very touching! Great job. Will share with all my friends and spread to as many people as we can.

10. #10 by mayfoo02 on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 2:21 pm

Dear Sir,

The video’s a fantastic idea to reach out to your potential voters. Like many others who have posted their comments here, I too personally feel it would be even more effective if this could be done with voice overs in other Malaysian languages. The other thing you might want to consider is telling everyone what your stand is on the People’s Declaration set out by Raja Kamaruddin Petra and members of the civil society. Your response to this would be definitely invaluable. Regards.

11. #11 by alaneth on Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 9:54 pm

Also very good Feng Shui for the Rocket to move upwards on the Parliment Bldg & also DAP members & Uncle Lim to ascend the stairs, bringing the aspiration & voice of the Rakyat in the ‘baton’ along with them.

12. #12 by lee wee tak_ on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 8:36 am

this advertisement is great and touching

13. #13 by rajanjohn on Thursday, 7 February 2008 - 3:54 pm

where can I see the clip?

14. #14 by ChinNA on Saturday, 9 February 2008 - 6:42 am

Can we have a less formal version that is targeted at late teens? This will get the conversations started in the adults.

I believe is segmentation. This message is good for all but the ‘mood’ of delivery is more suitable for oldies.

I am of the opinion that we need one for yuppies and one for late teens.

15. #15 by ChinNA on Saturday, 9 February 2008 - 6:44 am

Oh, please a high res version as well so that we can project it onto the giant screens, in full screen mode.

This is a bit too grainy.

16. #16 by malaysiachinese on Tuesday, 12 February 2008 - 3:38 pm

Very touching, good work uncle Lim.

I strongly agree with chinaNA, can we have a version that potraits youngsters. I believe many youngsters are pro DAP. Only old uncles & aunties are pro BN.

My family will 100% vote for DAP. I salute u, i salute DAP. U r still the best. BN go to hell.

Comments are closed.