19 new/relocated Chinese primary schools – question each for the five BN leaders

It is front-page headline news in all the Chinese newspapers – the approval for six new Chinese primary schools and the relocation of 13 Chinese primary schools by the Education Minister, Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein with the “All-for-one and one-for-all” group photograph of Hishammuddin with MCA President, Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting, MCA Deputy President Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy, MCA Secretary-General Datuk Ong Ka Chuan and Gerakan President Tan Sri Dr. Koh Tsu Koon.

Nobody will say no to general election goodies, just as nobody will say no to gifts by “Santa Claus” on Christmas Day, although one is fully aware of the real intent of such goodies – which I will reserve for another occasion to touch on.

For the moment, I will like to ask a question each of the five BN leaders in the “one-for-all, all-for-one” group photograph “celebrating” the approval for six new Chinese primary schools and relocation of 13 Chinese primary schools.

To Hishammuddin – why didn’t he take the opportunity of his visit to MCA headquarters, his first as UMNO Youth leader, to publicly apologise for his “keris-wielding” at previous Umno Youth general assemblies which was highly offensive, even by MCA and MCA youth leaders and members, for being utterly insensitive to the rights and feelings of other ethnic communities?

To Ong Ka Ting – why he had not given a full public accounting as to why previous general election promises for the building of new Chinese primary schools and relocation of Chinese primary schools for the 1999 and 2004 general elections had not been fulfilled 100%?

To Chong Kong Choy – why he had failed to give full accounting for the RM4.6 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal as RM4.6 billion could have been better spent to build new Chinese primary schools throughout the country to meet needs based on increased enrolment and not to win votes before each general election.

To Ong Ka Chuan – why as MCA Perak leader he has failed to ensure that the Perak state benefit from the latest Chinese school “election goodies” as Perak has been excluded from the list of six new Chinese primary schools and 13 relocations – especially when at least two new Chinese primary schools should be built to ease the overcrowding in the Bercham Chinese primary school in Ipoh as it has over 3,300 students.

To Koh Tsu Kooon – what is he doing at the MCA Headquarters over the announcement when as Gerakan President and Penang Chief Minister, he has not been able to get a single school for Penang to be included in the latest “Chinese school election goodies” when Dong Jiao Zong has stated that Penang state urgently needs 13 new Chinese primary schools.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by iyamwhoiyam on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 11:14 am

Colonel Says:

Today at 00: 18.39 (10 hours ago)
    Who is in law school? Don’t make me laugh!

malaysiatoday.com Says:

Yesterday at 13: 40.17
    …..four dark skin indians…lalalalalala….

“I will do so after I pass my lawyer buruk exam…hohoho…” quote and unquote ‘malaysiatoday.com’
    ( from another post )

Colonel, yeaps, he claims he went to law school and trying to pass his lawyer buruk exam……..*slaps forehead* a dark day for the Bar Council and the legal profession throughout….luckily he aint’ an accountant

*sweat on forehead*

-iyamwhoiyam- peace out =)

2. #2 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 11:54 am

bennylohstocks Says

===

Back linking involves no downloading and duplication for any materials from a website. The link is directly to its website.

I wish web provider can share their profits with me. How you ask your “share” from them?

You are quite “honourable” also to publish private emails in the public forum without consent.

3. #3 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 12:02 pm

Colonel, yeaps, he claims he went to law school and trying to pass his lawyer buruk exam……..*slaps forehead* a dark day for the Bar Council and the legal profession throughout….luckily he aint’ an accountant

+++++++++++++++++++++++

Malaysia with a bunch of lawyers from a group of race already make the world laughing at Bolehland legal system. Dun wasting your time to be part of a corrupted system.

It’s hard to believe there are still got people in Malaysia cannot understand sarcastic comment on lawyer buruk.

4. #4 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 12:11 pm

Can somebody take the photos of those 2 schools and show them to the world?

===

Actually I took photos for both schools in Panchur Muar Utara last Novemeber. But Malay school’s photo was missing from my PC.

That Chinese school was in the “suck dry” scandal exposed by Ong Tee Kiat, fund to kill termites was stolen by someone.

5. #5 by ktteokt on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 1:40 pm

They declared Thaipusam a holiday to appease the Indians and now they announce such “goodies” to the Chinese during the coming Chinese New Year festivity. What good timing? But do they ever need to consult the “almanac” to bring benefits to Bumiputras? To them, everyday is Hari Raya. They get everything at the expense of the other races.

The recent “privilege” which OKT “fought” for the Chinese – obtaining government contracts below RM50K has been blown out of size by MCA. What is RM50K compared to the millions and billions awarded to Bumiputras? It’s leftovers, it’s chicken feed, it’s pure charity, it’s pathetic!!!! This has lowered the Chinese in Malaysia to the depths and MCA has the guts to say “We represent the Chinese in Malaysia”. Even beggars have dignity but MCA has never ever considered this fact.

If the announcement to build new Chinese schools at this crucial time is not “political gimmick”, then what is it? It has been more than 4 years, the BN has been in power since the last election but have they done anything about Chinese education? Why wait till this very last minute, just days before the next GE to make such an “obvious” announcement? Does MCA mean the Chinese don’t need new schools until the arrival of the next GE?

A racial-based political party, which cannot even take care of the race it represents, is not fit to put up “misleading” signboards at its headquarters to confuse the people of Malaysia and visitors that “it represents the Chinese in Malaysia”.

6. #6 by ktteokt on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 1:46 pm

Hishammudin has been well-known for his arrogance. When he was the Minister of Youth and Sports, he led a whole gang of “hooligans” shouting all the way to the Selangor Chinese Assembly Hall, threatening to burn it down. Now, he wields the kris at the UMNO general assembly, then turns back and tell Malaysians that this is done so that the kris can “protect” all Malaysians. What big joke, especially from a MINISTER OF EDUCATION! What education system can we expect from such a minister?

7. #7 by ktteokt on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 2:01 pm

Agreeing to build and relocate Chinese schools at this wee hour reminds me of the same situation during the Suqiu era. Remember they actually “accepted” the terms of the Suqiu committee prior to the GE but right after the GE, they went back on their words?

Such is the attitude of the “untrustworthy” BN government! So can we trust BN again during this election period with such promises? It has broken its promise once and to trust it again may be disastrous. OKT can even promise to bring the moon to the Chinese right now but when he gets elected and is comfortably seated in his “throne”, can we be sure what happened during the Suqiu era does not happen again?

8. #8 by bennylohstocks on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 2:28 pm

# malaysiatoday.com Says:
    Today at 11: 54.39 (2 hours ago)

bennylohstocks Says

===

Back linking involves no downloading and duplication for any materials from a website. The link is directly to its website.
    My answer:
    You took my image and posted at your forums. No you find somebody to “link backs” with you.

I wish web provider can share their profits with me. How you ask your “share” from them?
    My answer:
    You are that stupid/idiotic? You get nothing and risk you life stealing from others? They provide you the free forum but not for you to steal images/or photos from others. Stupid people like you cannot understand, must repeat. Others spent time and money producing but you spend time stealing

You are quite “honourable” also to publish private emails in the public forum without consent.
    My answer:
    Whatever you stole from me is not for your sharing, they are private material also. I am “honourable” and I call you a thief. I have my details in my blog call your lawyer then

9. #9 by alaneth on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 2:33 pm

Badawi & UMNO said recently in press that Hishamuddin has built more Chinese schools than Anwar Ibrahim.
    If this is true, I want to also see this continue 2 yrs after this GE.
    If not – only election gimmick.

But whatever, Hishamuddin is unworthy – vote him & his gang out this GE.

10. #10 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 5:10 pm

bennylohstocks Says

===

You are so honourable to abuse YB Lim’s blog for your personal dispute with other people.

The right thing to do for you is get a lawyer to sue me or anyone steal your “private” materials. BTW, my server is in USA, make sure you send subphoena to them to find out who was stealing your private material from a blog.

You know a dog is chasing it tail is stupid and go no where. American court did not rule back linking is illegal. You are crying like a baby.

11. #11 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 5:17 pm

Whatever you stole from me is not for your sharing, they are private material also. I am “honourable” and I call you a thief. I have my details in my blog call your lawyer then

======

Another stupid advice. Unless there is a real name with Malaysia government recognized digital signature to prove a dog is a dog. You can me call a rapist who raped your loved one, legally I still cannot sue you.

12. #12 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 5:24 pm

This is my last reply to bennylock…FYI, none of these news agencies like Bernama, The Star, NST, etc accusing me that back linking is stealing thier IPs.

13. #13 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 5:48 pm

sorry continue..to give some advices to those crying babe knows nothing about Malaysia cyberlaw. Let say, I set up a mirror site with same exact contents with YB Lim’s blog and put my phone number and photo on it.

Can YB Lim prove thta he is a legitimate owner for materials in the mirror site? The answer is no because YB Lim site is not installing digital certificate recognized by Malaysian government.

14. #14 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 6:08 pm

One more…bennylock, let say I set up a porno site with your name, email and telephone with you listed as owner? Let day again, someone decides to sue you for displaying their sexual action video.

Are you going to tell court that the porno website is yours based on the name, email, tel displayed?

You are too naive to tell the world that name, email, tel etc. are evidence to prove you are a legitimate owner. Let forget about suing anyone if your website is not digitally protected.

15. #15 by bennylohstocks on Sunday, 3 February 2008 - 9:51 pm

You are too naive to tell the world that name, email, tel etc. are evidence to prove you are a legitimate owner
    My answer:
    You insult all bloggers who have their details.

Are you going to tell court that the porno website is yours based on the name, email, tel displayed?
    My answer:
    Remember you started the porn website and your familys photo must easily accessible I presume. I can’t do that, the porno site belongs to you.

The Star, NST, etc accusing me that back linking is stealing thier IPs
    My answer:
    Offer them your back to link, sure no problem. You copied copyrighted images and post them to your site as if I am your stepfather and they belong to you too, so no permission is needed

You can me call a rapist who raped your loved one, legally I still cannot sue you
    My answer:
    I called you a thief, continue your raping ok?

The right thing to do for you is get a lawyer to sue me or anyone steal your “private” materials. BTW, my server is in USA..
    My answer:
    The right thing is for you to sue me as I called you a thief. You want all my details I can provide you.

You are so honourable to abuse YB Lim’s blog for your personal dispute with other people
    My answer:
    my duty to inform all responsible bloggers of this thieving site Mlalysia Today.com.

16. #16 by choonchoy on Monday, 4 February 2008 - 1:01 am

“…approval for six new Chinese primary schools and the relocation of 13 Chinese primary schools by the Education Minister…”

These morons only work once in 4 years. I consider it an insult, BN rasuah the rakyat every 4 years to get reelected. These are handouts!!! What do you take us for? BEGGARS!!!

Malay-owned
    Chinese
    Association.

Woof Woof.

17. #17 by malaysiatoday.com on Monday, 4 February 2008 - 3:10 pm

bennylohstocks Says:

============

Crying babe…Google Image archived images from any website with back linking to original website. Why don’t you sue them? Did Google ask permission from you to archive your image in their server?

Loser, you are crying like babe for a practice accepted in internet world.

Your duty is to sue me or anyone if you believe “thiefs” stealing your IP. You simply can’t anyone legally and technically. You are just a hopeless loser shouting for attention.

I can put a free banner to make your site more popular if you beg me instead of spamming in YB Lim’s blog.

Shall I teach you how to set password to make your material “private”? Stupid….

18. #18 by malaysiatoday.com on Monday, 4 February 2008 - 3:33 pm

You are too naive to tell the world that name, email, tel etc. are evidence to prove you are a legitimate owner
    My answer:
    You insult all bloggers who have their details.

====

Crying babe..you are just ignorant on Malaysia cyberlaw. Your stupidity shown here and there does not help to project good image of Malaysian bloggers IF you are one of them.

19. #19 by bennylohstocks on Monday, 4 February 2008 - 10:39 pm

Crying babe…Google Image archived images from any website with back linking to original website. Why don’t you sue them? Did Google ask permission from you to archive your image in their server?
    My answer:
    http://images.google.com/images?q=malaysiancartoons&ndsp=20&um=1&hl=en&start=0&sa=N&filter=0
    Yes I tried , I am very naive. The second picture on the first page.. here must be your stepfather no:2 ( I can’t find myself there. Unless I want to have my images there-I do allow a little in the pastand even if they do without permission, they will tell viewers it is copyrighted.. Googles (they normally do) is search engine and yours is a news portal equivalent to Jeff Ooi and Raja Petra.This is the difference so it is free educatioin to you about cyberlaws
    I can put a free banner to make your site more popular if you beg me instead of spamming in YB Lim’s blog.
    My answer:
    Uncle Lim don’t think so-lah. Uncle Lim like you loves my cartoon but the difference is you love it too much that you hate me for not putting /spamming your site Malaysia Today.com as a result you put my cartoons on your sight!
    Crying babe..you are just ignorant on Malaysia cyberlaw.
    My answer:
    Cyber Law Dept -your family business?, I am not interested to know
    You are insane poor child, when anybody ask you to take down their copyrighted material, you look for the C -copyright sign and name and give it some respect and proceed no more.
    Why talk to the public about how much you know. You don’t seem to be related to Bill Gates to me

20. #20 by bennylohstocks on Tuesday, 5 February 2008 - 1:11 am

Google Image archived images from any website with back linking to original website.
    My answer:
    Thiis is a link: (you get the full page on display)
    http://malaysiancartoons.blogspot.com/2008/01/selective-memory-malaysiakini-selective.html

The cartoon alone in this link is a copyrighted image, on the image you see the copyright sign and name and you should stop here.
    http://forum.malaysiatoday.com/index.php?showtopic=1345

Googles warn you on the first image (below) that the image is copyrighted, try clicking on the first image (and especially Malaysia today.com should not copy paste and make use of.
    http://images.google.com/images?q=malaysiancartoons&ndsp=20&um=1&hl=en&start=0&sa=N&filter=0

Comments are closed.