Who is Khairy Jamaluddin to tell everyone, including Ministers, to stop speculating on when the general election would be held when he has not even been elected as Member of Parliament?
Of course, everybody knows that he is the most powerful man in the country, presiding over the fourth storey of Prime Minister’s Office in Putrajaya and who controls and manipulates the Prime Minister’s moves and decision-making.
But such unaccountable and even unconstitutional exercise of power should not get to his head to make him publicly rebuke Ministers for speculating when the next general election would be held, although his statement was specifically directed at the Election Commission and made no mention of Cabinet Ministers.
However, when Khairy called on all parties, including the Election Commission Chairman Tan Sri Abdul Rashid Abdul Rahman , to stop speculating on when the general election would be held, claiming that “it was Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s sole prerogative on when to call for the election”, it was clear that he was carrying out an Umno proxy war and his target was not Rashid but Cabinet Ministers like the Home Minister and Umno Secretary-General Datuk Seri Radzi Sheikh Ahmad and Natural Resources and Environment Minister Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid.
It was only three days ago that Azmi said publicly that the general election was near – and in the past ten days, Radzi had been declaring that “It’s time for a leadership change in Perlis”, openly advocating that the current Perlis Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim should be replaced by Azmi.
However, standing in the way of Radzi and Azmi is Khairy, who is aligned with Shahidan as the Umno warlord in Perlis who could deliver what Khairy needed in Umno power stakes – to the extent that the scandals of Shahidan which Radzi had brought to the personal attention of the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi had been completely neutralized by Khairy.
Khairy is wrong however when he claimed that everybody should stop speculating on when the next general election would be held. This is because it is the right and even prerogative of every Malaysian to speculate as to when the next general election would be held, although it is the Prime Minister’s prerogative to decide when to call for the election.
The Prime Minister’s prerogative does not extend to denying Malaysians, in whatever capacity, the right to speculate as to when the next general election would be held.
Of course, there will be those who will argue that this prerogative of the Prime Minister to decide when to call for election has been usurped by Khairy. Whatever the truth, there can be no doubt that next to Abdullah, Khairy would be the first to know when the next general election would be held.
Why should the date as to when Parliament would be dissolved for general election to the held be kept in such high secrecy, causing enormous inconveniences all round – when in first-world developed countries where there is more developed sense of fairplay and justice, like the United Kingdom and Australia, greater notice is given as to when a general election would be held.
Since Abdullah is a proponent of a “First-World Infrastructure, First-World Mentality” concept, is he prepared to adopt such best international practices and give proper and adequate notice to all concerned about the holding of the next general election?
Considering that the Umno general assembly could be held on Deepavali, utterly insensitive of the religious festival of the Hindus, I do not rule out Parliament being dissolved during the Chinese New Year, even before Chap Goh Mei on February 21, 2008.

#1 by melurian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 12:34 pm
Who is Khairy to tell everyone including Ministers to stop speculating on when the general election would be held?
HE IS THE PRIME MINISTER SON-IN-LAW!!!
#2 by justice_fighter on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 12:35 pm
Even a toliet cleaner contributes more to country building than this racist scum-of-the-society Khairy Jamaluddin!
When he asked malays not to rely 100% on the government yesterday, I think he should really look into a mirror and say this to himself!!
#3 by melurian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 12:37 pm
not everybody can be the PM son-in-law. there are 2 vacancies open, but is only “step” son-in-law only, not much value actually…..
#4 by ahluck on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 12:40 pm
Khairy is scared already! there is alot of shits BN created and the time is short. Khairy has not cleaned the shits and still playing in the shit.
he is not PM ask him to shut up.Mabe PM sleeping and khairy talking for him.
#5 by budak on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 12:56 pm
He is the eunuch of Raja ABB & Co… :-)
further more he’s so angry no newspaper journalist ask him this question… NO any other people before him can answer the question on when ABB “SUKA” to hold next GE…
ask him to piss and scan his face 1st lah…. :-)
#6 by vehir on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:12 pm
This guy is just UMNO deputy youth. Holds no position in the government. He has made many statements to the media. No one can question him. He is above the law.
No action was taken when he demonstrated during US, C.Rice came to Malaysia on an offical visit. Was there a permit? He was allowed to bulldoze the crowd into KL Convention Cente to handover the memorandum killing of Palestanian by Israel regime.
Now the GE fever has begun. Forget this guy. He is not fit for anything just to bark around. Now rakyat must gather together and bark him off by suporting and voting the OPPOSITION.
Malaysian voters should ask ourself did we get what we should have got when voting the BN in all the GE. But I assume that nearly 80 percent of the voters will agree that they never got anything or benefited by voting the BN.
Only those top leaders and their close associates got the benefits all this while instead of the rakyat.
So all Malaysians are really matured enough to think wisely. No BN leaders can convince us any more. We as voters have to make a tough and bold decision to vote the OPPOSITION immaterial of the various opposition parties to restore the back the priviledges lost and erased from the Federal Constitution of Malaya.
Deny the BN 2/3 majority.
Opposition should capture all the state government
If we dont do this now, our childrens will be badly affected when we are not around in this world.
So exercise your rights as voters and VOTE FOR THE OPPOSTION
DAP, PKR, PAS
#7 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:16 pm
But preparations for the elections have surely started. Umno Youth deputy chief Khairy Jamaluddin has given his movement until the end of December to open their elections’ operation centres.
http://thestar.com.my/columnists/story.asp?file=/2007/11/11/columnists/onthebeat/19437158&sec=onthebeat
Why would Khairy do that? And this liar wants to be PM instead of his FIL. Najib better watch out, nanti kena `stab in back`.
#8 by bystander on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:20 pm
Who is this stupid and loud mouth KJ to tell everyone to stop speculating and to bear the educational expenses and not to depend entirely on the schools/govt? Why is it then that the govt provides full scholarships/loans to all bumis to local/overseas university irrespective of the status/income background or results and not to non bumis? watch this guy and Kerismuddin very carefully. both are racists/fascists.
#9 by xpainxgain on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:21 pm
If this guy become PM in Malaysia in future, i will say sorry to my childrens, they got to put more efforts to protect their rights.
#10 by shiver on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:37 pm
who is this khairy? alah.. opps cannot say the “A” word… even though spelling is wrong… haha
dia tu anak menantu(hantu) PM lah…
but i think because he is in BN, semua cakap tak serupa bikin.
imagine En Apdal said the lack of cooking oil is because of the growing population of the country!
this is what you call hampeh….
#11 by k1980 on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:39 pm
He is the evil Grand Vizier to the Sleeping Pesudo-Sultan, so he gets to choose the date of the GE. And he gets the fat daughter of the Sleeping Pesudo-Sultan, too
#12 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:40 pm
And when the cooking oil supply is sufficient that`s `cos the popn. has decreased. Is the Elections commission updating its records fast enough.
Hahaha.
#13 by St0rmFury on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:45 pm
Bite me Khairy, I speculate that the general election will be held this year.
#14 by raverus on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:46 pm
answer: the ‘right’ SIL
#15 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:47 pm
The son in law of Abdullah Badawi who was the biggest beruk outside the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre where the ASEAN Ministerial Meeting was held. What was his business? The chump simply wanted to pass a memorandum to U.S. Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice. He didn’t even bother applying for a police permit for his gathering then. So who’s the hypocrite/beruk now?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_QoOgTLatME&eurl=http://209.85.175.104/search?q=cache:Dff1TLtEvMAJ:thecicak.com/%3Fp%3D333+khairy+elections+december&hl=e
#16 by oknyua on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 1:56 pm
YB Lim,
Now I have the answer. AAB is silent because his job has been taken over by his SIL. Silly me not seeing this earlier.
On a serius note: Could KJ be the future PM? If he is, that is the type of PM we are going to have. Can’t Malaysia produce a better PM?
#17 by Jong on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:00 pm
So what if he’s the PM’s son-in-law? He’s just cheap, trying to create ripples knowing the blogs will pick it up.
Just ignore him, he is nothing but a kera jahat!
#18 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:09 pm
Can’t Malaysia produce a better PM? – posted above
UMNO can`t for sure. Tata India is better : Jan10 they launch a USD2,500 car. So Proton will not be able to donate to UMNO big time. Scomi and Petronas will do that.
#19 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:16 pm
Which is more supreme in Malaysia, Parliament or UMNO? Who is controlling who? Who is Khairy to tell Ministers what to do? Has he a position in the government or parliament?
It is absurd for such a small fry like Khairy to make so much noise and to direct ministers and the cabinet on their actions. The government belongs to BN and BN does not belong to UMNO. It is UMNO which belongs to BN, so how can a component within the BN control the whole of BN? And BN has the guts to say “We share power”, rule and rule alike?
If at all this brainless monkey want to make noise, ask him to stand for election in the coming GE and once elected, he can make all the noise he wants in Parliament with Parliamentary Privilege (something he likes very much, the word PRIVILEGE)
#20 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:21 pm
So he can have protests with supporters and without water cannons or FRU disturbing them? Such special privilege for the SIL of the PM! Where is PDRM, where is the FRU? I thought they were very efficient in dispersing demonstrations after the few “practical training” sessions lately?
#21 by smeagroo on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:22 pm
MOney rules. Can any of the umno division heads tell him off? They cant. They prefer to hv a sleepy PM so that each of them can be a Little Napolean and run the country dry and to the ground.
#22 by a-malaysian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:26 pm
khairy jamaluddin, my last warning to you. Stop acting like you are an mp or cabinet miniter. You are a nobody, like us, common layman. You want to vent your frustration, just like us, come to this blog and throw out whatever you have. Don’t act like a baby, crying all the time when you are up against someone bigger than you and running to papa-in-law.
Let me remind you again, anyone as YB Lit said, can speculate on when is the election – period.
My speculation on the General Election:
“Due to umno downfall, there will be no election. umno gracefully handed the running of the government to the Opposition as they felt that they are not capable of running the country due to corruptions and infighting among its leaders.”
50 years is ENOUGH
Vote For A Change
Vote For Any Opposition
Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.
#23 by a-malaysian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:28 pm
Sorry, YB Lit above, should be YB Kit.
#24 by Cinapek on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:30 pm
And I was wondering what happened to him all this while because he seemed to have disappeared from sight. But I knew it was too good to be true. I knew the moment he returns, he will put his foot into his mouth again. He just cannot help it. If he is running the country behind the scenes as many contends, it is natural for him to react like a PM and tell everyone to stop speculating becuase he is acting like the PM.
I still cannot shake off that uneasy feeling on his prolonged silence.
#25 by g2geetoo on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:46 pm
Khairy besides being the SIL of the PM is currently the smartest Malay in UMNO or should he be second to none!
If a young ciku like him can dominate the political scene in Malaysia, that shows how pathetic the rest of the Melayu existing in Malaysia can be……..sigh..This is a temporary time out period for the Malays in UMNO eversince they have lost their previous President who did nothing for the last 22 years. Oops, he did something………..destroy everything that was put in place by Tunku Abdul Rahman!
He’s the chosen one. Eat your heart out, Malaysians!
#26 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:49 pm
Who is Khairy ….?
A nosy busybody …
A nauseating politician….
A nondescript character…
Fortunately (or unfortunately), he is d’ SIL…
Sadly (or, very sadly), he is d’ Pilot b’cos FIL is too sleepy…
Hopefully, he may never ever be an MP…
If anybody and everybody can be an MP just riding on someone else’s coattail, then every rat hanging onto a witch’s broom would be a witch.
#27 by pky103 on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:50 pm
If the general elections were held around CNY, it would definitely incur the wrath of the Chinese.
#28 by ngahc on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:54 pm
Dear police officer, please monitor KJ for future illegal gathering participation.
Dear ACA, please monitor KJ for his income source and business dealing.
Dear MCA & Indian community, please remember what KJ said about you.
Dear Voters, please scrutinize this man carefully whether he is weighty to open his mouth.
#29 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:57 pm
Khairy is who Khairy thinks he is, or will be, the future Prime Minister of Malaysia. But if you are in a party where Abdullah Badawi can be a Prime Minister, quite naturally many others also think they can be the Prime Minister too. But who really Khairy is or will be, we will see after the general election.
#30 by Rocky on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 2:58 pm
Pak Lah can’t talk ma, so the real PM needs to send a message. Pak Lah still ..zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
#31 by grace on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 3:07 pm
It is ashame that Pak Lah still wants to cling to PMship if it is true that Khairy is the one at the helm.
Pak Lah, if you think that you are not capable, which many think that you are, you should resign.
#32 by kanthanboy on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 3:23 pm
Could KJ be the future PM?
Why not? As long as BN is returned with 2/3 majority in the coming GE. Look like he is already the 3rd in line for the PM post after Najib and Kerismuddin.
#33 by year of snake on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 3:34 pm
Who is Khairy. Let me tell you he is like the Chief Eunuch during the weak Ming Dynasty period when the Emperor rules China with the actual powers in the hands of the Chief Eunuch as he is more interested in his concubines. So make sure that he is not elected if he is a candidate for the next GE but it will be practically impossible because he will be given a very safe seat. However, we can try by canvassing for his opponent especially the non-malay voters.
#34 by somaris on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 3:47 pm
ALL MALAYSIAN.
We are FED UP,FED UP.
We need a change for better future ,for our CHILDREN.
ALL INDIAN go all out to support DASP,PKR.
VOTE BN ,MIC,MCA, OUT.VOTE UMNO OUT>>>>>
WHO is KHAIRY. WE all malaysian do not need this type of MAN running for our COUNTRY.IT will destroy our children future.
Make a CHANGE .
YB i pray for u to win this time we need u .
GOD BLESS
#35 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 4:33 pm
//……I do not rule out Parliament being dissolved during the Chinese New Year, even before Chap Goh Mei on February 21, 2008…..// – YB Kit
This GE, DAP will predictably do far better than the last GE. MCA & MIC have plenty to worry about. So what does holding GE during Chinese New Year season mean? Is it expected less Chinese voter turn out during festive and holiday season – more of others traditionally voting UMNO and other BN component parties to balik kampong to vote or what? What’s the calculation when BN expects that it is not going to repeat its last performance?
#36 by melurian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 4:39 pm
“So what if he’s the PM’s son-in-law? He’s just cheap, trying to create ripples knowing the blogs will pick it up”
you’re wrong. THE Prime Minister son-in-law position alone can topple DPM. There’s only one and only PM son-in-law and difficult to be dismissed (divorce), but DPM can be easily dismissed at PM and his SIL pleasure (like mahathir dismissed anwar, PM “under SIL advice” said DPM does not fit).
Remember the al-jazeera interview during BERSIH march, the interviewer when intro KJ emphasized on son-in-law of Malaysian Prime Minister….
#37 by Godfather on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 4:42 pm
He’s not only the kingmaker, he’s aiming to be the king himself !
#38 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 4:51 pm
melurian Says: re your post Today at 16: 39.10
That is an interesting observation. I have myself been wondering if Dr. Chua`s incident over the last few days, well that could easily have been a sort of `test run` on the DPM of whom there have been many rumors.
#39 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 5:13 pm
So a six-men Malaysian election observer team, led by the Malaysian Election Commission deputy chairman, have declared the Uzbekistan elections as “fair†even though critics have described it as a “non-electionâ€.
Remember, the Uzbekistan government is notorious for torturing dissidents and even putting them in boiling pots.
http://anilnetto.com/2008/01/08/malaysian-polls-observers-declare-uzbek-non-election-fair/
#40 by democrate on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 5:19 pm
He is a racist, a crook and a trouble maker who go for only Malay votes!
#41 by budak on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 5:25 pm
one simple phrase:
if Malaysia EC can be trusted, pig can climb tree too!
#42 by Tickler on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 5:54 pm
Hey, I once had a dog that could climb trees.
#43 by disapointed86 on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 6:04 pm
eh…he got permit anot tat time ah? i though his “FATHER IN LAW” said demonstrasi jalanan bukan budaya kita..how come PM’s son in law can do demonstrasi jalanan..IGP should disperse them with water canon and tear gas also ?….no more hope..UMNO/BN all only talk coc*…only good in tarnishing Malaysia’s name..
#44 by melurian on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 6:22 pm
quote:
My speculation on the General Election:
“Due to umno downfall, there will be no election. umno gracefully handed the running of the government to the Opposition as they felt that they are not capable of running the country due to corruptions and infighting among its leaders.â€
yeah, in wonderland. reality could be: there will be no election. umno gracefully handed the running of the government to the Khairy the SIL of PM as they felt that the SIL is brilliant (how many umno is oxford grad).. no joke!
#45 by iweepformalaysia on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 6:36 pm
Khairy is the 6th PM after overthrowing Najib. That is if he succeeded. Come on Najib, you shouldn’t be this weak right?
#46 by madmix on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 7:51 pm
MAYBE Khairi is the guy who actually decides when the election will be held. Abdullah being the sleepy head is to preoccupied with his role as new husband to worry about such things and leave it to his SIL.
#47 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 8:18 pm
Who is Khairy?
Well in case you did not know, he is the de facto Prime Minister.
#48 by smeagroo on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 8:52 pm
IF that’s the scenario I’d rather hv KJ as PM than the lazy sleepy dumbo AAB. As much as we dont like KJ, I dont like a defacto PM operating behind my back.
AAB just step down and let ur SIL take ur place. Go enjoy ur honeymoon.
#49 by Jamesy on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 9:20 pm
“Who is Khairy Jamaluddin to tell everyone, including Ministers, to stop speculating on when the general election would be held when he has not even been elected as Member of Parliament?”
—————————————————————–
Who is Khairy Jamaluddin? Well at least he got the Raja Mat Rempit name in Malaysia.
KJ,
Balik-lah ke Kuwait. You are not welcome here. And bring your Oxford cert with you.
#50 by kritikus on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 9:36 pm
playing with fire again. this time going to get severely burnt
getting too big for his shoes and the shoes will eventually get into the mouth
talking too much going to loose his tongue
SETINGGI-TINGGI TUPAI MELOMPAT AKHIR JATUH KE-TANAH JUGA
and when fall very sorry lah sustain multiple fractures, probably maimed for life.
WAIT AND SEE THE FUN COS IT HAS HAPPENED TO MANY OF SUCH KIND AND NO ESCAPE FOR THIS ONE
PREMONITION