Gerakan to expel Paranjothy – George Orwell’s Animal Farm dictum reigns supreme in BN

What a weak and panicky start for Tan Sri Dr. Koh Tsu Koon as Gerakan’s No. 1 – immediately buckling under pressure by Umno Youth leader, Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein to take disciplinary action against the Gerakan Youth vice chief S. Paranjothy who dared to speak publicly what others only muttered privately. – that the 30,000 Indians who took part in the Hindraf demonstration in Kuala Lumpur on November 25 did so to express their frustration and anger because the community had been “marginalized, oppressed and ignored”.

Paranjothy had also blamed, and rightly, Umno leaders, particularly the Umno Youth Leader Hishammuddin and Deputy Umno Youth Leader Khairy Jamaluddin for racial posturing and inciting racial sentiments among Malays to gain political mileage – citing as examples the keris-wielding episodes against the former and the public castigation of the Indian news vendors by the latter when the Umno presidential address of Prime Minister and Umno President, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi was not carried in the press the next day as Umno general assembly fell on Deepavali, with the next day an annual press holiday.

There can be no doubt that if a private vote had been taken among the Gerakan leaders, in fact, even MCA and MIC leaders, all would have agreed with the sentiments expressed by Paranjothy!

Hishammuddin had immediately issued an ultimatum to Tsu Koon with the threat of severance of ties with Gerakan not only by Umno Youth but also by Barisan Nasional unless Tsu Koon could give a satisfactory response and explanation.

What was Tsu Koon reaction? Although he protested that “it is not right” for Hishammuddin to issue the threat and ultimatum of severance of all relationships with Gerakan, Tsu Koon clearly panicked, which was why he complied instantly by referring Paranjothy to the Disciplinary Committee and even anticipated the disciplinary process by saying that the Gerakan Youth vice chief would be suspended or expelled! Nanyang Siang Pau’s headline today is “Gerakan to sack Paranjothy”!

Is Barisan Nasional a coalition of equals of 14 political parties?

Could the Youth leader of Gerakan, MCA, MIC, PPP or any other component party issue a threat or ultimatum to the Umno President, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi in the manner Hishammuddin had done to Tsu Koon?

Isn’t this itself a breach of Barisan Nasional discipline and what is Tsu Koon doing about it – just swallow it and pretend it has not happened?

Or does George Orwell’s Animal Farm dictum, that “All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others” reign supreme in Barisan Nasional?

Is this why even Khairy as deputy Umno Youth leader could publicly insult and humiliate Tsu Koon as Penang Chief Minister and Gerakan No. 2 last year accusing the Gerakan Penang State Government of “marginalizing” the Malays in Penang, and “facing the same fate of being marginalised as the Malays in Singapore”?

Did the Gerakan leadership issue an ultimatum demanding a satisfactory explanation from the top Umno leadership over Khairy’s breach of Barisan Nasional discipline with the threat of severance of ties between Gerakan and UMNO?

If Khairy was not guilty of any breach of Barisan Nasional discipline in his open criticism of Tsu Koon, why should Paranjothy’s open criticism of Hishammuddin and Khairy be such gross breach of discipline that Tsu Koon is talking publicly about expulsion? Isn’t this just kowtowing to Umno Youth?

When the five Hindraf leaders, P. Uthayakumar, V. Ganabathirau, M. Manoharan, R. Kenghadharan and T. Vasanthakumar were detained under the Internal Security Act on 13th December 2007, Tsu Koon provided instant support on the same day declaring that the Prime Minister-cum-Internal Security Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, must have compelling reasons to invoke the draconian Internal Security Act (ISA).

Tsu Koon and the Gerakan leadership also fully supported the infamous Operation Lalang mass arrests under the ISA and the series of assaults on the independence and integrity of the judiciary by the executive in the past 19 years, starting with the 1988 “mother” of judicial crisis with the arbitrary sacking of Tun Salleh Abas as Lord President and Datuk George Seah and the late Tan Sri Wan Suleiman Pawanteh as Supreme Court judges.

What has happened to Gerakan’s claim as the “conscience” of Barisan Nasional?

1. #1 by k1980 on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:10 pm

Gerakan’s is not the “conscience” of Barisan Nasional. It is merely the bunghole of Barisan Nasional, the dirtiest and most useless component, worse than that of Kayveas’ PPP

2. #2 by k1980 on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:13 pm

Paranjothy should thank his lucky stars that he has not been arrested under the ISA

3. #3 by sheriff singh on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:17 pm

Gerakan today is but a pale shade of the Gerakan of the 70s and 80s.

But what do you expect when the party is being led by donut-loving Homer Simpson that is Tsu Koon?

“All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others” – George Orwell.

“All animals are equal, but some animals choose to kow-tow to others” – Sheriff Singh

Enough said.

Good tidings everyone.

4. #4 by Tickler on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:19 pm

It is good if he is expelled from the out dated party with no future.

5. #5 by cancan on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:25 pm

Election is approaching.

So far, I have not seen any concrete efforts by the opposition parties to cooperate and form a Barisan Alternatif to bring hope to all Malaysians.

Please strike why the iron is hot.

This BN government is rotten to the core!!!

6. #6 by greenacre on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:28 pm

As an offshoot of MCA they cannot be better than the master on leash.

For gold to become a piece of jewelry, it must go through the right of passage through fire. Truth comes banging at their door. Tey can’t take nor face it. Onwards LKS to Tanjung!

7. #7 by k1980 on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:28 pm

“All animals are equal, but some animals choose to eat the others”

“All animals are equal, but some animals have the nep which the others can’t have ”

“All animals are equal, but some animals can use the ISA on the other animals”

“All animals are equal, but some animals choose to call themselves animals of the soil”

“All animals are equal, but some animals declare themselves to be ‘pantang dicabar’”

8. #8 by AsIseeit on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:33 pm

If KTK buckles under pressure to Kerisamudin, then Gerakan will suffer in Penang! It also shows that KTK is a weak leader himself.

9. #9 by grace on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:44 pm

Paranjothy,
    I beliebe you are a man of principle. you dared speak the truth when others in Gerakan ,MCA or MIC are willing to say that the earth is flat is orderd by UMNO.
    Thus, there is no place for you in Gerakan. Resign from Gerakan and join DAP where the members are more truthful and fight for the downthrodden.

10. #10 by Libra2 on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:53 pm

Paranjothi,
    Stay on with Gerakan till the Disciplinary Board hearing. Whatever the outcome of the Board, resign with dignity. There is no point being in a party that has no “maruah bangsa”. This is a party with leaders who will lick UMNO’s boots to cling on to power.
    Khairy’s abuse against Penang Gerakan is even more serious than what you said. He spoke lies and untruths and Gerakan did not protest and his party did not admonish him either. But you spoke the whole truth. So stand by it with dignity.
    Oh Yes, join DAP.

11. #11 by max2811 on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:55 pm

What wrong did he do? He only spoke about the truth and defended his own race!! Sounds familiar?

12. #12 by Tickler on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 1:01 pm

At Malaysiakini:

PKR’s de facto leader Anwar Ibrahim, on a seven-stop barnstorming swing through Penang on Saturday, drew crowds from a couple of hundred to a few thousand as he denounced the government over its policies and practices and called on the people to take charge of their destiny.

The PKR leader, on whistle-stops at seven locations in the frontline state, revealed a whispering campaign against him by Umno that he had ‘turned Hindu’ because of his support for Hindraf.

13. #13 by smeagroo on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 1:01 pm

KTK must take care of his rice bowl. WHo is it to him that another Indian is sacked? EVen Indians leaders are marginalised when they speak against the corrupted.

14. #14 by oedipus on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 1:11 pm

dear paranjothi,

you have swore an oath to protect and represent the people in your constituency, but if you believe your current party does not allow you to do that (to represent the ppl) you may have to rethink your position. is party interest above the interest of the people?

if you are sensitive to the heartbeat of your contituency and the ppl are behind you, they will vote for YOU regardless which party you represent.

15. #15 by Unladen Swallow on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 1:13 pm

Oh please, don’t tell me you didn’t see this coming a mile away. Merry Kerismas and a Happy ISA to everyone who questions the government!

16. #16 by burn on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 1:17 pm

all for ONE, ONE for all… BN components motto???
    BN UMNO have shown more of their true colors lately after all this years. they’re only interested in defending their ketuanan mentality. BN components party are merely tools for them to hold on too. and yet, this same people still support them… they need to wake up, it’s not the same as before!

GYVC S. Paranjothy, you have got balls! compare to the rest, that just prefer to do it behind close door, quietly! do what you think is right, the rakyat will support you, they have eyes and ears too…

17. #17 by k1980 on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 1:31 pm

all for ONE, ONE for all —- umno to rule over all

Dollah al-Sauron’s favorite poem:-
    One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne
    In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.
    One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,
    One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
    In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie

18. #18 by Short-sleeve on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 1:52 pm

Koh Tsu Koon,

Where are your pants??

19. #19 by grace on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:05 pm

When Dr Toh spoke the truth, no one dared to challenge him. This is because Dr Toh is well known for his honesty. He knows his materials well.

20. #20 by virgin rose on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:05 pm

atleast we are happy that there’s is still some black leaders that willing to help and raise for this poor society…. thank you uncle paranjothy…….

21. #21 by cheng on soo on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:09 pm

S.Paranjothy, don’t know if U can quote Dr. Toh KW as your defense ??

22. #22 by virgin rose on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:11 pm

hishamuddin guna kabel bapak… khairy guna kabel bapak mentua… hoi..tak malu ker….. ‘tepuk dada, tanya selere’/…… shame of u ….. pls dont spoil my generation….. get lost….

23. #23 by democrate on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:11 pm

Good leader dun’ Kow Tow but to arque with facts. if S paranjothy is wrong , Why not that group of stooges with their leader at the last 2006 Umno GM but run away with forgiveness ? What Paranjothy stress was right other than truth. KTsukoon this is a best time to test whether you r a man or woman!

24. #24 by toyolbuster on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:16 pm

May Tan Sri Dr Tan Chee Khoon rest in peace after his soul have cursed the family of Tsu Koon for 5 generations.

25. #25 by smeagroo on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:23 pm

the question now is will other leaders in Gerakan stand together with Paranjothy? Or will they take care of their own rice bowl?

26. #26 by patriotic1994 on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:29 pm

Such decision by Tsu Koon further damage the racial unity of Indian and Malay. Now even pulled Chinese into it. And remember all this happen within Barisan National, a party that supposed to bring racial unity and harmony! What an example.

27. #27 by k1980 on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:33 pm

Dollah may have big ears, but Paranjothy sure has big bola. Ah Koon has only big milkless breasts to boast of….

28. #28 by sani on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:34 pm

YB

Paranjothy jolted the manhood out of goody two shoes Tsu Koon, with the simple truth.

The BN Power-failure had reached Penang! Should be “Jingle Hell” in Gerakan land.

All Penang people wanted is a CM with 2 front teeth……….guarantteed he had none. So he will swallow the Keris whole sale.

29. #29 by Bigjoe on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:41 pm

Sdr. Lim

Its not my place to tell you what you should do with your blog but I have to say this: Remember, as DAP webmaster Jeff ooi said, you are preaching largely to the converted on your blog. So my sense is that its important for you not appear to just another politician spinning every point you can make.

No doubt you have to make the points you made. But we know that in any party, a breach in party disicpline in some thing so important , is unacceptable. KTK would have to expel Paranjothy no matter Hissamuddin asked for it or not. The issue really is that Hissamuddin made it look like KTK had to answer to him and made Gerakan looked weak mostly to cover a mistake he has been trying to shake and won’t admit to.

I fully understand DAP have to attack Gerakan every way they can given the dynamics. They are after all grown men in a very grown up game. But as a senior member of DAP, really a better way would have to be asked whether KTK going to let Hissamuddin use Gerakan and he himself as a personal political tool especially after Gerakan members originally first pointed out that Hissamuddin was wrong about the whole keris thing from the start? Isn’t Gerakan and KTK allowing the perpetuation of stereotype of Ketuanan Melayu by allowing Hissamuddin to get his way?

This had nothing to do with even the Hindraf issue but really Hissamuddin own mistake with the keris affair which is haunting him and even if one see signs of regret over it, the man sounds desperate and self-interested only. For someone seen as a potential PM, he sound weak and not a potential for PM. If he can blame Gerakan and KTK personally rather than come out and give confidence that Gerakan and KTK would deal with it for him, he sounds like a man that don’t have much support not only from key members of BN but also from the traditional right-wing of UMNO and hence underserving of moving up to a senior position of UMNO.

As for Paranjothy, I hope KTK have more foresight than just expeling him. Whatever the reason he did what he did, Paranjothy did the Gerakan a favour. By every polls, the voters and even members of Gerakan symphatises with Hindraf and the issues raised by Paranjothy. Should Paranjothy join DAP or anyone else, KTK and Gerakan would appear weak and shake confidence especially in KTK leadership. The last thing he want is to appear to look like a Chinese version of the PM – gutless and without vision.

The voters of Penang may not like UMNO right now but they still don’t want to vote against Gerakan and PM yet. By being used by Hissamuddin which they don’t like very much now, Gerakan and KTK is risking that they may just change their minds about that just to make sure the keris message is sent correctly back to Hissamuddin.

DAP message to Penangites is this: The coming election is not about Gerakan or KTK, but about Hissamuddin and KJ. Is Penang a tool for the ambitions of KJ and Hissamuddin? Its a real issue and something Penangites want to sent a clear message. Vote DAP and vote against Hissamuddin and KJ.

30. #30 by zack on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:47 pm

Butt out Kit Siang …. this is not your affair! JUst make sure that you/Kula win Ipoh Timur/Barat again this time around … Cos its not going to be easy ….

31. #31 by takkan_hilang_india_didunia on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 3:08 pm

Dear Paranjothy,
    Let Gerakan take any action. At the end of it, just throw the resignation to Koh Tsu Koon’s face ( I refuse to use Tan Sri Dr. before his name in other to treat him like a lay person. His title given by the government seems to help his rice bowl only, his earned doctorate seems to do little to rise to the occasion to make changes in people’s life ). Please, literally please throw the resignation letter to his face and walk out proudly. People with honor, who speak the truth like you, will be treated like a King wherever you go. But if you buckle under the pressure, you will loose your integrity. I hope and pray that you find strength to continue to speak the truth. Please don’t repeat the shameful action of Sothinathan who accepted the suspension and crawled back to the Parlimen after the suspension. Spineless and shameless human being.

I wish you all the strength. Make the country proud by standing by the truth.

God bless Paranjothy.

32. #32 by Anba on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 3:18 pm

Dear Bloggers,
    Hi there. This is my real name, Anba. I,ve decided to leave behind my nick name “takkan_hilang_india_didunia”. Personally, I don’t want to hide behind any nick name to speak the truth.

Take care.
    Anba

33. #33 by sj on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 3:27 pm

So who in God’s name invented a rule, where a person voice out truth in the party even though it coflicts with the interests of the party must be punished? So they are putting the interests of a party before the interets of the PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA? Why would you people want to create a party that does not serve the people to begin with? The entire structure of a political party in Malaysia is flawed. They serve the party first before the people, that in my book is all wrong.

34. #34 by madmix on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 3:36 pm

If Paranjothi got sacked, Please try to bring him into DAP where he shares DAP’s thinking.

35. #35 by prelude3372 on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 3:38 pm

Ever heard the intro line for the TV serieal Smallville…before the man grew up to become Superman….before the boy grew up to be the man…..

Now this is a story of Mat Keris….before he grew up to be the Menteri Keris…….

http://www.members.tripod.com/~harakuh/

36. #36 by cheng on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 3:40 pm

George Orwell’s Animal Farm was targeting the USSR communists. They were long gone, and today it is the barisan najis…

37. #37 by R for Retard on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 4:20 pm

Virgin Rose : we would like to be referred as brown people rather then black,reason being we wouldn’t wanna confuse ourselves with the brothers from Africa would we?

Anyways it seems these day Kerismudin has a higher authority then bodohwi,he could threaten people now it seems,isnt it apparent the fact that no1 could really criticize them even if they start bickering about other races? It seems no one could speak against them,except maybe US since its impossible for them to lash out against them or face the consequences of Uncle SAM. I wonder if anyone out there who could really point out their stupidity and unjust without getting put behind bars.

38. #38 by mendela on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 4:21 pm

Tickler wrote “PKR’s de facto leader Anwar Ibrahim, on a seven-stop barnstorming swing through Penang on Saturday, drew crowds from a couple of hundred to a few thousand as he denounced the government …”

I guess all DAP leaders need to do the same too, hit the road, do the road show!

Blogging alone will not go far!

39. #39 by mendela on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 4:25 pm

To beat UMO and its cronies, the only logical thing all opposition parties need is to have a UNITED FRONT!

Anything short of it will give another 2/3 of total seats back to UMO and its running dog!

A man got to do what a man got to do. We MUST be UNITED, nothing less!

40. #40 by budak on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 4:26 pm

Paranjothy you really got ball compared with DevaMoney…
    stay in Gerakan, see what Tsu Koon will do on you…
    else join DAP…

the Rakyat will stay with you; for your truthfulness…
    please don’t disappoint us…

Hidup DAP…! :-)

41. #41 by mendela on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 4:27 pm

Ah Koon has no balls!
    Ah Koon is just a running dog of UMO!
    Ah Koon sucks!

42. #42 by Saint on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 6:06 pm

What has happened to Gerakan’s claim as the “conscience” of Barisan Nasional? – Lim

When you become corrupt, conscience goes and hides within a cupboard. MCA, Gerakan, MIC and the rest are all corrupt, thus you just cannot speak out even if you want to.

43. #43 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 6:12 pm

It is incumbent upon Paranjothy, Dr Toh Kin Woon and all other right-thinking Malaysians to not only stand up and be counted in these momentous times but also to stand shoulder-to-shoulder to send a strong and unmistakable signal in the next GE to the incorrigibly corrupt BN regime that ‘Enough is Enough’.

Stand with Tun M when he says ‘Send a signal to the rotten BN government’. Of all the persons, dead or alive in Malaysia, Tun M should know better when he condemns BN. This is one of the few times I truly appreciate what Tun M has said – because it is one of his rare honest, unvarnished and unpretentious moments.

44. #44 by shaolin on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 7:33 pm

Tsu Koon is eunuch and wears skirt… no guts
    to fight KerisMuddin… not to mention against
    the Big Ears…!!!

Long Live Paranjothy!! You are Indians’ Hero!!

Malaysia needs more great people like YOU…

45. #45 by sheriff singh on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 7:39 pm

Only 1 fellow in Gerakan has bolas. The others are eunuchs.

46. #46 by shortie kiasu on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 7:46 pm

Gerakan took another beating from the big brother that they are beholden to and poor Paranjothi has become another punching bag of the leadership of Gerakan, who are all trying to save their own skin to ensure that they get their ministerial posts and seats allocations in the General Election.

47. #47 by TripleM on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 7:50 pm

Paranjothy stands by his statement

KUALA LUMPUR: Gerakan Youth vice-chief S. Paranjothy will wait for the outcome of the party’s disciplinary committee meeting on a statement he made before deciding on his next course of action.

“I have already made the statement and I stand by it. I will accept whatever decision made by the party,” he said……….

News in full:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/12/24/nation/20071224183115&sec=nation

48. #48 by sheriff singh on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 8:18 pm

First it was the Cameron Highlands fellow; then he was forced to eat highland vegetables.

Now we have this Gerakan chap who won’t have anything shoved down his throat. Looks like his “bosses” will have to eat them for him.

49. #49 by liaw3003sc on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 8:18 pm

Dear Paranjothy,
    You are great! You speak the truth! Persevere to the end! Krismudin go after you instead of Dr. Koh because he is scared to drag the Chinese in at this time; they stick to the divide and rule strategy. Going one shot with Indian and Chinese may make him go botak!

Its with regret that we don’t see much Chinese based NGOs voicing their support of Hindraf. They are scared to offend UMNOputras. This is the success of the racial politic and divide and rule tactics. Chinese and Indians must be united in voicing out their grievances together irrespective of the issue concerned may be pointing towards only one particular race; unity is strength. 28 + 8 = 36% of Chinese and Indian population is no too far apart from the Malays’ 50%. And what more when all non-Malays add up to 50% in the country!

SPEAK UP FOR ALL THE MALAYSIANS WHO ARE UNFAIRLY TREATED!

WE LOVE ALL MALAYSIANS, INCLUDING ALL MALAYS EXCEPT THOSE RACIST AND RELIGIOUS FANATICS IN UMNO!

50. #50 by year of snake on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 9:00 pm

How can the the leaders of Gerakan accept this blackmail by UMNO and if they have any balls they should leave BN or else not even one candidate from their party will be elected in the next GE.

51. #51 by Jong on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 9:27 pm

Paranjothy,

Good for you! Stand by what you said and see what action Gerakan will take against you. Let your supporters see their true colors.

Let them sack you if they dare. If they are not brave enough to defend their Deputy Youth Chief, how are they able to look into the interest of the rakyat who vote them to office, put them where they are today?

52. #52 by js on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 9:28 pm

I believe Paranjothy has prepared for the action going to take against him before he dared to condemn.

53. #53 by Jong on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 9:47 pm

Will the “jantans” in Gerakan, MCA and MIC stand up and be counted. Sitting on the fence and keeping quiet cannot do. Either you are against Paranjothy and Dr Toh Kin Woon or against them. State your stand and don’t be opportunists!

It’s NOW or NEVER !

54. #54 by Jong on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 9:49 pm

ooops, sorry should read:

“Either you are with Paranjothy and Dr Toh Kin Woon or against them.”

55. #55 by catharsis on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 10:04 pm

“UMNO Youth leader has issued an ultimatum with the threat of severance of ties” …………….typical of Barisan National Machinery- a youth leader issuing such an ultimatum when he does not even have the mandate or consensus of the coalition. Hissamuddin before summitting yourself to such premature ejaculation- get your mandate first before calling for Gerakan to be expelled from the coalition lest I would call you an EMPTY VASSEL.

56. #56 by DiaperHead on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 10:43 pm

During ‘confessions’ Muslims recite one sentence over and over again which translated means “There is no God but Allah” – meaning there is only one God. But misguided Muslims read it to mean their God is Allah.

57. #57 by DiaperHead on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 10:43 pm

ooops wrong thread!

58. #58 by DarkHorse on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 10:54 pm

“This is one of the few times I truly appreciate what Tun M has said – because it is one of his rare honest, unvarnished and unpretentious moments.’ HORNBILL

Yes, he can afford the luxury of being what a politician is not i.e. honest and unvarnished whatever that means, now that he is a private citizen with not so private views.

59. #59 by 1eyecls on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 11:09 pm

this KTK is crazy dr.’s macai,he is not fit at all to b acting President of Gerakan,he is very soft,too polite and easy-bullied type!

How many time that Gerakan had been intimidated by big- mouth and KJ,the UMNO once again is eyeing on Penang CM’s post,they want to take control of the only one Chinese-led state!

Come-on,once again i urge,leave UMNO gangster club immediately,joint DAP,PKR,destroy the UMNO’s bad agenda!

60. #60 by Jong on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 11:17 pm

Hornbill,

TDM – orang pun dia, hantu pun dia! Just ignore him, he is the cause of the rot that we are in now.

61. #61 by DarkHorse on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 11:23 pm

He is the rot!

62. #62 by don on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 11:53 pm

Koh Tsu Koon looks like a goon lost himself in wilderness. Penang has lost a credible & charismatic leader in Dr Lim Chong Eu.I sincerely wish that Gerakan sacks Paranjothy and he shld show the racist BN including Dr Koh by winning any seat in Pg as an independent. Yeah…Indians are even marginalised by the Pg Gerakan. Tsu Koon ensure is buffoon face is seen during Thaipusam only. After that he is non-existent to the Pg Indians. Bye-bye Tsu Koon.

63. #63 by ngahc on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 12:03 am

I cannot understand what is power sharing? I only know that MCA, Gerakan and MIC are kowtow to UMNO’s youth.

Power sharing means nobody can speak the truth. You can only speak sugarcoated words that suit to UMNO. Power sharing doesn’t mean that we are equal in the definition of UMNO.

Poor fellowin in BN ,be ready to receive more threats from UMNO youth.

64. #64 by don on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 12:04 am

Tamilians are courageous people. They obey their masters to the tilt but when they realised that their obedience had placed them as slaves of the masters, they will show their prowess. One of the finesse language, culture and civilization belongs to this race. If any one has read Weavers Wisdom’s introduction wld come to realize this. Call yourself Tamilian, courage will come unto you. The greatest non-religious book on mankind was written by a Tamilian known as Thiru Valluvar. BN Government should read this book to understand how the should manage their people.The problem with the Tamilians are they don’t believe in trumpeting their prowess, not like our Malaysia Boleh concept. Carry on Paranjothy, we wld support u. People like you belongs to mankind.

65. #65 by Sitiawan on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 12:19 am

Tsu Koon,your days are numbered,BN will fall in Penang.

66. #66 by harrisonbinhansome on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 2:04 am

All I know of Dr. Koh Tsu Koon that he’s a chicken or a coward. Another blatant coward is the MP of Bukit Bintang nicked “Dr. Ayam”.

Sami Velu is treasonable to the Indian community. ver clear isn’t it?

And UMNO, the neo-Nazi of Malaysia.

67. #68 by Anba on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 9:33 am

Paranjothy mentioned in Star on 24th Dec,07….

“I have already made the statement and I stand by it. I will accept whatever decision made by the party,”.

This will be a blow to Hishamuddin and Koh Tsu Koon. Paranjothy must stand in this coming election under DAP and win his constituency. This will seal Hishamuddin’s and Koh Tsu Koon’s arrogance and will send great signal to the citizen of Malaysia that the words that come from BN leaders are not necessarily the ‘gospel of truth’ and that their words and actions are not respected. It’s about time they realize their true color and leave politics.

God bless Malaysia.

68. #69 by js on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 9:39 am

“How many time that Gerakan had been intimidated by big- mouth and KJ,the UMNO once again is eyeing on Penang CM’s post,they want to take control of the only one Chinese-led state!”

If we chinese always worry that the CM’s post will be taking over by UMNO and keep on voting for BN chinese in Penang, I can tell you forever opposition party will not win the majority seats for Penang. We have to get rid of this thinking. Eventhough with the existing Chinese CM, he does not help at all. The pricing of Penang house keeps on increasing without control. The lower income earner will suffer in getting more income to survive and it is not easy to afford to own a landed property. The everage cost for a double storey terrace house in Penang is RM500k now. A so called Super Condo is cost RM1.5 – RM2 Million. I can see the state government not really look into this issue seriously.

69. #70 by UzMiNoOnist on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 9:48 am

To avoid the anti-Malay racist trap, I am re-quoting a sentence I have made earlier in this blog to:
    “UMNO cepat lupa, MCA cepat puas, MIC cepat ampun”

Now with Gerakan top guns so quick to take action against its own kind, I must also add on to this quote to:
    “UMNO cepat lupa, MCA cepat puas, MIC cepat ampun, Gerakan cepat kecut”

70. #71 by ctm999 on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 10:25 am

Some people have a knack for smelling the wind of change and flow with the current.

1. Has Paranjothy smell the end of BN and side with the winning party?

2. Is he trying to create change by driving a wedge between Gerakan and UMNO? Indirectly he has also involved the Chinese in general and Penang Chinese in particular. Some will be ashamed of his actions and vote for the opposition. Some will still vote for KTK hoping for BN handouts. Either way he is an opportunist. Of course

3. he could be sincere and believe every word he said.

Then again sincerity among politicians is a very rare trait. Whether he is sincere or an opportunist I admire his balls. After all that he has done there is no guarantee the people will vote for him. Even if the people did vote for him there is no guarantee BN will not rig the votes to make him lose. That would surely spell the end of his political career.

As for me personally I am an ardent supporter of the opposition to get rid of this stupid BN government.

71. #72 by ctm999 on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 10:36 am

I guess all DAP leaders need to do the same too, hit the road, do the road show!

Mendela

I think it is too early to do road show just yet. DAP leaders just might land themselves in Kamunting for inciting the people or some other trump up charges. When that happens who will lead the rakyat to vote out the corrupt BN? Anwar is different. He has got nothing to lose. He isn’t qualified to run for election yet. So what if he gets himself detained under ISA? The PKR lives on and he will have garnered sympathy votes for PKR.

72. #73 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 10:48 am

Here is the issue: Can you issue a threat and then later say that is not what you meant especially if you are leader of a political group?
    Yesterday, Hissamuddin threaten Gerakan and today, he says that is not what he meant.

What Hissamuddin has done so far is show why he does not deserve to get a shot at the position of PM. The only reason to still give him a chance is that the next person in line is KJ who is likely to be a worst choice.

How can someone serious to lead this country can resort to being so lackadaisal about the statements he put in public or for that matter his action (that is right, no one is fooled by the Keris episode is nothing more than a bad idea on his part).

Hissamuddin lapses of mouth and mind is symptomatic of a larger problem in him and frankly throughout the leadership and members of UMNO. They are not up to the task of leading this country to the next phase. They can do adequate job of keeping a lid on the problems but not leading it.

So it appears then that Pak Lah weak leadership is not just a unitary problem. Its widespread throughout the top echelon and likely throughout UMNO. How else can you explain UMNO people stealing flood relief aid in Pahang?

Penangites should ovewhelmingly vote DAP at least for Parliamentary seats just to send the right message to Hissamuddin & KJ.

DAP slogan in Penang should be:
    Vote against Keris Waving
    Vote against PGCC
    Vote For Penang
    Vote DAP.

73. #74 by prelude3372 on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 10:50 am

Can Uncl Lim @ anyone answer this.

Since independence, how many immigrants from Indonesia the Abu Sayaf and Co. has been awarded the citizenship? I mean % of awarded versus % of applied. I just want to know what would be the ratio of the other 2 races that signed for the independence of Malaya, Chinese and Indian?

Of that Indonesian immigrant that was granted citizenship? How many are enjoying the bumiputra status? I mean in the sense of housing, education, business, political and etc.

With all these facts, now I ask the question. What is the meaning of BUMIPUTRA? If people of 2 generation (or even less) can enjoy the BUMIPUTRA status. How about those who have been here for 4 generation (at least)?

Hmmmm….wonder…. was it Tunku, Tun Tan & Tun Sambanthan who signed the independence or was it……Tunku, Sukarno (or Suharto) or Abu Sayaf and the co??

And I wonder which country and its people were strongly against the formation of Malaysia. Which? And now, they are BUMIPUTRA….

74. #75 by prelude3372 on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 10:52 am

It should be “Since independence, how many immigrants from Indonesia and the Abu Sayaf & Co. has been awarded the citizenship?”

75. #76 by JessBubble on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 12:56 pm

We could only voice out our disappointment and frustration here, yet they are still remain rulling party for decades. What they say or do is always by law whereas those parties other than UMNO will be warn by ISA or whatever if they quote the truth out, what a sarcastic! How to make them sweep away like flood in Southern Malaysia???!!!! God please make this real while I’m still able to see for next few decades.

76. #77 by kanthanboy on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 2:41 pm

“… Another blatant coward is the MP of Bukit Bintang nicked “Dr. Ayam”. harrisonbinhansome

Why are you turning you gun at the MP of Bukit Bintang YB Fong Kui Lun? If you want to condemn someone in public you should at least us know the charges against him. I know very little about Fong Kui Lun other than he is the DAP MP for Bukit Bintang.

77. #78 by Godfather on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 2:42 pm

Koh Tsu Koon has always been a good toe-the-line person for BN. For him to have survived so long as CM of Penang is testament to his ability to play ball with UMNO – since the days of gangsters like Ibrahim Saad, Sharif, etc. Hishamuddin’s outburst wasn’t as emotional as the press made it out to be – he calculated that Gerakan is now in a corner, and with Koh at the helm, the cornered cat isn’t going to bite or extend its claws. The cornered cat is simply going to meow and purr like a good pet.

78. #79 by kanthanboy on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 3:41 pm

Correction, my last posting should read:

“… Another blatant coward is the MP of Bukit Bintang nicked “Dr. Ayam”. harrisonbinhansome

Why are you pointing your gun at the MP of Bukit Bintang YB Fong Kui Lun? If you want to condemn someone in public you should at least let us know the charges against him. I know very little about Fong Kui Lun other than he is the DAP MP for Bukit Bintang.

79. #80 by Mr Born In Malaysia. on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 5:08 pm

Since Hishamuddin has given the ultimatum to severe the ties with Gerakan , this is the good time Tsu Koon take up the ultimatum and join the opposition party and not cowardly go against their own members for telling the truth.

What ever it is , the truth will always prevail , Umno can continue to tell lies and give empty promises
    but we as citizens will telll them our feelings during the election.

80. #81 by benny on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 5:43 pm

WE SALUTE YOU MR PARANJOTHI,YOU ARE THE MAN.You stood for your right,not pretending and said correctly at the right time.The INDIANS in PENANG must realise this and vote for any oppositions.The gerakan dont represent indians they are there to pocket money.I bet today 10years from now UMNO will take over penang.BUT mr paranjothi you will be there in the hearts of indians forever.

81. #82 by 1eyecls on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 10:32 pm

kanthonboy,i think wat the hansome meant was the shorthy-fat dr.lee from MCA,not Fonglah!

The Dr.Chicken also recently gave a booed to HINDRAF,a typical cowardee of chinese running dog of UMNO!

82. #83 by Athiru on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 10:43 pm

Mr. Paranjothi you are a real MAN – all the other so called leaders such as Semi-Value, Khu Soon, Hisham big mouth, KJ and the rest – be it UMNO, MIC, MCA or Gerakan are a bunch of opportunists with no self respect and integrity. They are worst off than the slimy sludge from the sewage. Shame on them.

83. #84 by iggy on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 10:59 pm

Mr. Lim,

I must say, although I have nothing that constructive to contribute,
    I would just like to wish you a very joyous and merry Christmas,
    and congratulate you with this top notch post.

Really made my grin, ever so wider.

And of course, Merry Christmas to everyone here..

Even the gov-cyber-troopers..

84. #85 by kanthanboy on Wednesday, 26 December 2007 - 5:17 am

Thanks leyecls for the info. Harrisonbinhansome should post a correction or withdraw his misleading statement. I have checked the DAP homepage to confirm that the MP for Bukit Bintang is YB Fong.

85. #86 by helpless on Wednesday, 26 December 2007 - 9:30 am

It will be good if Gerakan’s member could enlighten their leader with this message. And hope their leader could speak up correctly to encourage wider sense of social responsibility.

86. #87 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 26 December 2007 - 11:01 am

Instead of conspiring with this group of crooks, it would be wise for him to leave the dark and move towards light!

87. #88 by sj on Thursday, 27 December 2007 - 7:14 pm

And of course, Merry Christmas to everyone here..

Even the gov-cyber-troopers

Hahah, I was thinking, they might ISA you for that, because according to Malaysia jungle law, you cannot wish UMNO members Merry Xmas haha.

88. #89 by ktteokt on Saturday, 29 December 2007 - 8:45 am

If he is thrown out for telling the truth which is against party policy, then it goes to prove only one thing, i.e. the democracy claimed by BN is not democratic at all. What BN wants is not someone who can give ideas but dogs which wag their tails whenever AAB barks!

89. #90 by sharmi1205 on Sunday, 30 December 2007 - 2:28 am

The only way for all of this is to have more non Malays in the ministry!!! Too many Malays and most of them are all UMNO, what do you expect!! We need more non Malays seats in the next election. We must make sure that the Malay UMno doesn’t win all seats and make sure that the MCA and MIC and any other non Malays to win. It is a difficult task for opposition to win unless they all can make a bigger win. So realistically, we need more non Malay seats so that the UMNo Malays can’t be the biggest voice!!!

We need to rethink how to fight this internally since externally is difficult. We need to have new NON Malay ministers so that they can balance out the majority Malay UMNO!!!

DAP is great if it can garner more seats than PAS and PKR or any other Malay or Muslim parties!! We need non Malay ministers to be in every department even if it is a deputy. We cannot allow more Malay ministers in BN anymore!!!

Look at this from another angle, if we do not vote for the present government, there will be more UMNO malay seats in the ministry as the Malays make up the majority!!! If we vote for the opposition, there will be a chance to change that but history tells us differently look at Kelantan!!!

We either need more Non Malays ministers or a much stronger the opposition!!!! Decide!!!!