Who lied? Was it the Information Minister, Datuk Seri Zainuddin Maidin or the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi himself?
On Friday, 6th October 2007, speaking at the Gerakan National Delegates Conference, Abdullah called on “leaders, especially those in Barisan Nasional” to tell him the truth and to stop “be in a state of denial”.
He exhorted:
“Tell the truth, even if it is painful.
“The prime minister must have the courage and readiness to listen even to the worst stories, whether it is related to the country or himself. Never allow yourself to sink in a hole of denial and feel that everything is alright.”
Four days later, on Wednesday 10th October 2007, Information Minister Datuk Seri Zainuddin Maidin summoned top media editors to a special briefing and in the name of the Prime Minister, laid down the law that
- Abdullah’s pledge to “hear the truth” does not apply to the media as it was restricted to Barisan Nasional leaders and government officials; and
- the Prime Minister’s repeated pledges to “listen to the truth” did not mean that the media have the green light to “practice unrestrained reporting”.
It is a reflection of the deplorable state of press freedom in Malaysia that no mainstream media had protested or written about Zainuddin’s violation of a free press, especially under a Prime Minister who had pledged greater openness, accountability, transparency, integrity and good governance!
In fact, Zainuddin’s summoning of the top media editors to direct them what to print and what not to print would be completely unthinkable in the past 50 years of the nation’s development, as no Information Minister would have such temerity to regard himself as the Comptroller-General of the Press.
One of two things would have happened if any former Information Minister had done what Zainuddin did last Wednesday:
- A public exposure or protest appearing in one or more of the mainstream press; and/or
- Demand for confirmation that Zainuddin was really speaking in the name of the Prime Minister and the further demand by the top media editors for a meeting with the Prime Minister himself.
But neither one of these two things happened — and if not for Malaysiakini’s expose in last Friday’s report, the Malaysian public would have continued to be kept in the dark about the spreading tentacles to stifle press freedom in the Abdullah administration.
Almost four years ago, when he first became Prime Minister, Abdullah had made his first call to be told the truth
Speaking at the opening of the MIC branch chairmen convention on November 9, 2003, Abdullah told Barisan Nasional component party leaders and members to give him correct information to enable the government to respond appropriately to the people’s needs.
He said:
“Tell me the truth.
“Sometimes people do not provide truthful information for fear that I will cry, worry or lose sleep over it. But as a leader, I have to know the truth.
“If we (leaders) are not prepared to hear the truth, then we should not become leaders.”
Had Abdullah been telling a lie in the past four years or was it Zainuddin who had lied.
Malaysians are entitled to an immediate answer from the Prime Minister.

#1 by chew km on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 7:47 pm
There are two sets of rules – one for them and one for you.
You steal a 5 Ringgit worth of goods from someone, you go to jail. They steal 5 million Ringgit from the Malaysians, the whitle blowers get into trouble, the press could be reprimanded for reporting the truth and the police and ACA or the AG could not find any evidence of wrong doing.
You are in Boleh Land and Umno the real “tuan”is in-charge.
#2 by bystander on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 7:51 pm
I dont mean to be a racist. But if these umnoputras are so smart, why do you still need NEP? Lets face the fact. They are either very lazy or not so smart la. Ok if you say you need time to catch, thats fair enough. But then again you mean to say 30 plus years of NEP is still not good enough to have a level playing field and NEP is still needed? So these umnoputras are still stupid la like TDM says OR is it like what Prof Lim and LKY say these umnoputras have a hidden agenda to marginalise non malays. So the conclusion is that these umnoputras are either stupid or they are a dishonest bunch of malays.
#3 by Godfather on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:06 pm
I don’t think the non-Malays are the only ones marginalised. They marginalise the Malays as well through outright theft (in the name of the Malays), the use of religion to coerce and intimidate, and of course, the continuation of the NEP for their own ends.
Ask yourself how many ministers have respect for the education system. Almost all of them send their children to schools in the UK, Australia and the US. This is UMNO’s way of saying “it doesn’t matter if the education system goes down the drain” because then the country won’t have that many smart people to question them.
Words like shame, integrity, honesty, fear of God – these are not in their vocabulary.
#4 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:08 pm
cheeyong, take a chill pill dude. Dont choke on yourself ok?
Despite all your talk, can you please tell me where is it in Singapore one can buy a 3-bedroom HDB flat for SD400k?? Dont avoid my question la , hiding behind your empty rants.
Chee Yong your name? Tak de nama keluarga ke? Atau tak tau siapa bapa sebenar? :)
But no worries, ok.
You mean, you have never been to Zimbabwe and yet you can comment a thing or two about that country?? Well, dude if you think you are smart, I rest my case la. Me aint gonna argue with the resident idiot la.
You mean I get to travel because of NEP?? How so? Care to explain, please?
As a matter of what, you have yet to justify your other claims. Brother, jangan cakap kosong ok? Back it up with facts la. Get to travel because of NEP … this is a good one, dude!!
Come to think of it, an idiot like you makes this blog fun.
#5 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:15 pm
cheeyong, on what basis you say our ministers cant match those in Singapore? Put la some basis for comparisons. Dont la shout and rant like some clueless gimp.
I can see your anger on the NEP and all. Well, kalau tak suka, come GE day vote out BN la. This is democracy la.
And you know what, even if you are born in another country, say UK, you are still gonna be a loser.
Whats wrong with being educated abroad? A crime is it?
Dude, you can be bitter for all you want. You can even take it out on me. I got no problems with that. But my advise to you is that should you fail in life, maybe you should take a look in the mirror rather than put the blame on others.
#6 by Godfather on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:21 pm
RealWorld:
Tell us something new. We know that for you (a) UMNO is the best (b) the Opposition can do no better (c) the last elections gave BN 91 pct of the seats (d) you worked your way to the top (e) whatever your UMNO masters say must be right (f) whatever we say must be wrong (g) you want to see proof, and what is not denied is not evidence of wrongdoing (h) documents that you see on Malaysia Today and other sites to prove wrongdoing are not real and need to be authenticated (i) videos showing a conversation about wrongdoing is not real because it cannot be authenticated (j) Zam and Nazri never said the things that were reported about them.
Tell us something new.
#7 by Godfather on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:24 pm
“We are not in the business of cheating the people.” Sleepy Head, aka Leader of the Den of Thieves, aka Imam of Islam Hadhari, 2005.
When the bullsh!t is repeated long enough, some people actually believe in it.
#8 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:29 pm
Thanks for your advise RealWorld. From someone who took handouts and proud of UMNO’s achievements in discrimination, well I will take none of it from you.
No lah. Nothing wrong being foreign educated. Me too. Just feel that you cakap tak serupa bikin only, thats all.
Anyway I never fail in life la. Thanks to my never say die attitude menghempas tulang empat kerat of mine. And there are many out there just like me that succeed without NEP. But u need to face it. Its a fact NEP is discriminatory. And you’re a recipient of this unfair policy. Instead of being modest, you’re a pompous brat.
Do you know that without NEP, you’re a nobody?
Dont worry lah. In this GE I for sure know who to vote for. I know who you vote for too. Vote your master who suap you with all the ole ole……yummy…..kenyang ke RealWorld?
Btw, take heed from Spore. World rankings from various organizations says it all. Look at China. Their 17th Party Congress is closely watched by the world. World SuperPower. But you RealWorld…….penyokong NEP, still living in 1957 mentality. Hoping your next generation can get the sedekah from NEP just like u.
#9 by Godfather on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:39 pm
Cheeyong, don’t take anything away from UMNO. They just put a bumiputra in jail, oops, I mean in space.
#10 by bystander on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:40 pm
I accept that there are also many poor malays. With so many opportunities available to them, they are not able to benefit is probably because they are not educated, underpriviledged and poor network. But look at the all opportunities/handouts available such as scholarship given to any bumi with minimum qualification, ASM with 10% yield pa (whilst banks are only paying 3%), 30% equity in all PLCs at cost, employment readily availabe at all govt agencies and GLCs, 30% in all private business enterprises/companies at discount, 5 to 15% bumi discount for properties purchase, all govt and GLCs contracts given out only to bumi contractors A-F etc etc. Its like throwing a stone into a pond blindfolded and yet able to struck a fish. Its that easy to become rich at the expense of non malays. How can they miss?
There is currently a huge rich bumi middle class already. So what are they waiting for? Until all non malays become subservient or slaves to malays or driven out of malaysia? If the genuine objective is to help only the very poor malays, then it is understandable. Then do away with NEP and have specifics to have only the underpriviledged malays and NOT THE RICH AND SUPER RICH. NEP is really stealing from the non malays and giving it to the rich malays. The poor does not benefit and sometimes they miss the safety net even with NEP in place.
#11 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:46 pm
You claimed that I benefited from the NEP, care to explain how?
Good to hear that you have never failed before in life. Infact, come to think of it, I think you are the only human being on this planet who have never failed before. And talk about one being a ‘pompous brat’. Hmmm … in your case, maybe a pompous rat. Anyway, good to see the Opposition have one cheeyong or Chee Yong or whatever, who claimed he has never failed in anything in life before!! A good catch indeed for the DAP.
Dude, mane your SD400k 3 bedroom HDB flat? Again, dont la talk only. Put la on the table some facts. Dont just simply open that gap of yours.
Me a nobody without the NEP?? Tell you what, I am a nobody. And I am happy with that. Unlike you, I am not a ‘somebody’ like you … who never had a failure in life. :)
Dude, take what heed from Spore? You have yet to answer my question pertaining to Hsien Loong, LKY or Ho Ching. And I like your ‘me being sued if I say LKY is the dad of Hsien Loong and Ho Ching is married to Hsien Loong’. That was a classic, in an idiotic sense.
Never had a failure in life, eh??? Dude, how old are you actually? 13?
#12 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:50 pm
“Tell us something new.” – Godfather
Well, dude your cheeyong fella is someone who never had any failure in life before!
DAP definitely bagged a ‘winner’ in this cheeyong. :)
#13 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 10:27 pm
At first I thought you’re well read boy. But now I know apart from being NEP benefactor, you’re dead lazy too when it comes to reading. Read up some of the researches lah on corruption index, world competitiveness index, ease of doing business index….stuffs like that. Ayo, that also I need to suap you ah. Think NEP really spoilt you lah, waiting for sedekah again.
Come on lah. Lee Kuan Yew and Lee Hsien Loong are smart people. You tak tau malu lah. Your air liur tak layak even speak their names. Please dont tarnish their names with your saliva. Singapore thrives cause it welcome foreign talents that helps them build their country.
Msia on the other hand gives sedekah to pemgemis like you. Even buy a house, you need 7% discount.
Dont waste my time asking for facts la. My facts are done through my precious time reading. Can get SGD400k 3 bedroom flat. Like I said, go to HDB and check. Again you’re lazy. Hoping me to give you the info.
I never said I never failed. I just said I never failed in life. Ayo, again itu pun u tak faham. Buat malu aje. If i fail in life, I wouldnt be here talking 2u now.
Hi all, people like RealWorld still hopes for NEP to help him and his next generation to come. In this GE, we vote for DAP, Keadilan or even PAS. We tell BN we reject NEP and its by products like RealWorld. Champion of ketuanan melayu. For that he can take a hike down losers lane.
#14 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 10:09 am
cheeyong, care to explain what do you mean by you have never failed in life?? You contradict yourself actually, saying you “I never said I never failed” and then you turned around and said ” I never failed in life”. Dude, which is which la?
How is LKY and Hsien Loong smart la? Explain la? Smart in the sense, father passed to son, eh? And son give Temasek to wife, eh? So, that is smart to you , is it? Ok I get it then.
In Singapore, no other smart people around that LKY gotta passed the PM post to his son, eh?
Dude, you said you can find a 3-bedroom HDB flat for SD400k. When I asked you to tell me where, you then asked me to find it out myself. Dude, since you ran your mouth off about that SD400k for a 3-bedroom thingy, you need to back it up with the facts la, not ask me to go looking for it.
You called me a ‘pengemis’? Well, well, resorting to petty insults now, eh? Since you claimed to be educated, I can definitely see the level of your education. Anyway, I will leave you to resorting to those petty insults. Real classy of you.
“In this GE, we vote for DAP, Keadilan or even PAS.” – cheeyong
Err, PAS’s Islamic State, how? Dont trip on yourself, dude.
#15 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 10:14 am
cheeyong: I never said I have failed in life
cheeyong (later): I have never failed in life
cheeyong (later … again): If I fail in life, I wouldnt be here talking 2u now
I am amused with this resident idiot. Am glad I finally come across a gimp who have never failed in life.
#16 by St0rmFury on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 10:46 am
What? SD800,000 for a HDB flat? Back it up with facts please.
#17 by cheeyong on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 10:56 am
Again RealWorld, bertaubat lah. Think people like you got chance to repent if msia is an islamic state. Only way to clean up people like you. Looks like St0rmFury wants to know about your SGD800k flat too. Forgive RealWorld for being fooled and conned by his Sporean friends.
Hmm……anyone seen the Fortune Top 50 most powerful women in business. Wow Ho Ching at #12. Dont see any RealWorld idola in the ranking. Again RealWorld only supports his kind of brand of people only. People that expect sedekah…hehehehe
Actually I am amused and surpised that RealWorld dont feel malu that he receives sedekah and still act sombong like Msia belongs to BN. And he also not ashamed for a fact, he is in the majority, but still dependant on some form of life support.
What a loser. be modest sikit la…….
#18 by cheeyong on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 10:58 am
RealWorld, i can help you with the SGD 800k flat. Orchard area and CBD district maybe can fetch that value. Or prime areas like Redhill got chance to fetch that price.
Say terima kasih lah, I tolong u. Just trying to help someone who cant stand on his own feet.
#19 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 11:17 am
“What? SD800,000 for a HDB flat? Back it up with facts please.” – St0rmfury
HDB D19-20 Serangoon/Thomson Rd, Sin Ming Ave. 1668 sq ft. The property agent is Linda Kwek +65-96150905
#20 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 11:21 am
cheeyong,
Orchard area got HDB flat/s?? Care to tell me where in Orchard?
Dude, where la is the SD400k 3-bedroom HDB flat la?
#21 by AhPek on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 11:24 am
Whether LKY or Lee Hsien Loong is smart or not, it has no bearing in how the boat ‘Malaysia’ is to be steered.In any case if you want to push it further, compare them with any in our cabinet not only from the academic achievements (in any case if you don’t know the whole family are wranglers from Cambridge University.Please check ‘wrangler’ up if you don’t know what it means) but also the way they administer their country as compared to how ours run the country.My God they sure know how to do their job.You don’t hear of scandals like Education Minister holding up kris threateningly(what kind of role model for our kids!! Shocking!!),minister who in the public’s eyes has strong connection with the Altantuya’s case, ex mentri besar carrying bag worth millions in cash, gatekeeper owning a palace illegally,reports on corruptions of various ministers like Rafidah,Semi Value, Toyol etc are pushed aside,an ex PM and present PM arguing whose sons have got more contracts, the breakdown of every institution in the country and the litany of such woes goes on (and if somebody cares to document it, it can come to volumes). Are you happy with this type of condition, Realworld? You think the Malays and more precisely your children are going to be insulated from such going-ons??
The only guys who are not affected when the meltdown hits are the UMNOPUTRAS.They have Australia or US to seek shelter!
#22 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 11:30 am
So, by being in some magazine, you come to the conclusion it detemines how smart a person is, is it?
But you have yet to explain the LKY and son thingy? Why do you say they are smart? In whole of Singapore, you mean there is no one who is smart enough to be PM other than the father and son thingy???
Dude, if your sister married the son, your sister will also be in Fortune magazine la. And trust me, your sis dont even need to complete kiddie school for that.
Actually, dude, which is which la. One minute you say you no fail. Then you say another thing. Make up your mind la, boy.
#23 by cheeyong on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 11:31 am
Penipuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu hahahaha. I have checked. D19-20 at serangoon/thomson is a penthouse not a HDB. You are a moron RealWorld.
RealWorld, you’re such an easy meat. Loser….
#24 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 11:50 am
AhPek, my brother,
Honestly, I have said the NEP is not evergreen. Believe I have said it a few times. I have also said that our government is not perfect. And like you, I would love to live in a perfect country with the perfect system where 100% of the rakyat are happy campers. But we need to know in real life, they aint such a perfect world thingy.
You dont see me condoning racist remarks nor attack on another person’s religious beliefs here. I dont do that. Neither do i support such actions. I dont support keris waving, mainly because it looks childish to say the least. I dont support policies that are detrimental towards development. And I certainly dont support corruption. Have you seen me in this blog ranting that I support these? I dont.
Though I am firmly behind BN, it doesnt mean I support whats wrong in the coalition. And with that said, the Opposition is not all right too.
I support diversity and I am sad to see that even here, we still see each other as chi, malays and indians etc. So, whats this Malaysia Malaysian thing?
To say that everyone in BN is corrupted and evil, I am sorry to say such people have binders in their eyes. Just like DAP, I am surre there are some bigots too, like that Godfather who insulted Islam Hadhari and that cheeyong, who is just a bitter mong and sees everything in racial terms. How can we, Malaysians come together finally as Malaysians when we have idiots who insult the religion of another?? Or gimps who continually rant racials insults??
Ahpek, my brother, whats going on today does not insulate a certain race. It affects us all. But until we, Malaysians reached that maturity, and not see each other as malays, indians, chinese or etc and respect each other religious beliefs, we are going to continue to take one step forward and two steps back.
#25 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 11:52 am
cheeyong, a penthouse with 1668 sq ft??? Dude, have you ever been out of your house before?
#26 by cheeyong on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 11:58 am
I didnt lie dude. its on the web. U cannot compare msia and singapore la. Spore small country, Land bukan banyak sangat. Anyway ini bukan HDB la…hang ni tukang karut….
#27 by cheeyong on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 12:05 pm
Hmmm let me see who else in Spore can be PM? Cant think of any. Maybe can consider Lim Kit Siang if he’s a Sporean.
Hey, KJ kahwin Nori…..macam tu juga. But got lah. he was featured in some mags, shouting like a monyet in the election.
RealWorld, dulu exams dapat berapa A? Or satu pun takde?Tapi dont worry? Based on your name only, you will still get sedekah
#28 by cheeyong on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 12:10 pm
RealWorld I decided lah, since you’re such a big liar. I give you the full info of the address you gave me ok. The correct details is D19-20, Serangoon/Thomson, Sin Ming 2 storey = attic, inter-ter, air con, rebuild to 3 floors possible. This is the real specs.
And this is not HDB…..sorry to expose you RealWorld, but you’re such full of bs, and a top notch tukang karut :)
#29 by AhPek on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 2:09 pm
Sure evey country is not perfect.Sure every country is corrupt.But the important question one should be asking is to what extent is the country not perfect and also to what extent is the coutry corrupt.
To answer that, it has a lot to do with the leadership the country has.Comes back to government.Have we got a government with not only talent but also a strong moral fibre as well as having what it takes to do the right thing.
Australia is not perfect, hell no.So is Canada, so is New Zealand and yet when one happens to be in any one of these countries, one can immediately sense that a lot of things are going right for
them.
Can you say that for Zimbabwe or Sierra Leone? Hell, definitely no cos things are not only not perfect, they are disastrous!!!
And what about Malaysia?? ‘Hell no.’ also applies here for here the country is revving up with ever increasing speed down the slippery slope of disaster.NEP which Realworld says is not evergreen is indeed evergreen from all available evidences for UMNOPUTRAS have very quickly learned to enrich themselves under the guise of NEP! Also just take a look at the unusually large allocation for procurement budget for such a small country like Malaysia. This is made large to be a good source for these people to stick their greasy fingers into.
So why do you say Malaysia is not perfect in the same vein as one would say New Zealand is not perfect?It is puzzling to me.
Sure there are bigots in DAP much as one would say there are corruptions in Finland but if one were to compare along internationally accepted parameters one would quickly arrive to the fact that in the list of least corrupt nations Finland is ranked top!
Sure BN will win again.I’ve no arguments with that. Since you have profess to be enlightened why don’t you press for electoral reforms so that there can be a remote chance of fairer representation. As it stands now the other parties do not stand an earthly chance with all the unfair practices put in place thro the years (gerrymandering, manipulating the demography,postal votes,phantom votes), a system such as the New Zealand’s MMP system can ensure a fairer representation.If that can happen a healing process will start to happen and if that happens that can only be good for Malaysia–the only winner.
#30 by sotong on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 2:34 pm
The difference between BN and Opposition is that BN is in power to do damage from bad leadership and governance of the country.
#31 by Godfather on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 2:38 pm
“We are not in the business of cheating the people.” Imam of Islam Hadhari, and Hero of RealWorld.
#32 by Jimm on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 3:19 pm
The price to pay for all that we want for now is beyond our means.
#33 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 8:54 pm
“Ahpek, my brother, whats going on today does not insulate a certain race. It affects us all. But until we, Malaysians reached that maturity, and not see each other as malays, indians, chinese or etc and respect each other religious beliefs, we are going to continue to take one step forward and two steps back.” Real World
I see brilliant flashes of wisdom. I detect a conflicted self grasping for a solution – and finding none. Trolling serves a purpose if only it challenges the assumptions, make some think outside the box. However abrasive the process may be, if we keep it up we’ll eventually get there.
#34 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 8:58 pm
RealWorld: “I have also said that our government is not perfect. And like you, I would love to live in a perfect country with the perfect system …”
I think we can all agree that on a scale of 1 to 10, our government’s degree of ‘perfection’ (assuming there is such a thing) is minus 1.
#35 by Raitman on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 9:07 pm
AhPek,
RealWorld didn’t ask you to define “fair”?
:-)
#36 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 9:33 pm
“I didnt lie dude. its on the web. U cannot compare msia and singapore la. Spore small country, Land bukan banyak sangat. Anyway ini bukan HDB la…hang ni tukang karut….” – cheeyong
If you say so, then we cannot compare Msia with the US, Australia, UK, Canada la. Because they are bigger than us. Malaysia small country ma. Since you are using land size as the basis, then be consistent la.
Dude, if 1668 sq ft is a penthouse to you, I rest my case. And since its on the web, suggest you look at the said property again. It says ‘HDB’. Am sure, you being educated and all, you can read and understand simple English, eh.
Tukang karut pulak?? Ok la whatever makes you happy, I am happy for you.
#37 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 9:36 pm
“Hmmm let me see who else in Spore can be PM? Cant think of any. Maybe can consider Lim Kit Siang if he’s a Sporean.” – cheeyong
Wow, you now also have the ability to tell who has the potential to be PM in SIngapore as well!!
You are definitely full of it, man.
Full of shit, dude.
But, at least you are funny. Definietly can be DAP’s court jester.
#38 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 9:40 pm
Dude, what la is this? Since you claimed you never ever had any failures before, please tell me what are your successes so far??
And by the way, you have yet to tell me where is that SD 400k 3 bedroom HDB flat in Sing?? And also, where is your HDB flat in Orchard area?? Dude, come on, own up la. Dont be like some turtle.
#39 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 9:44 pm
“I detect a conflicted self grasping for a solution – and finding none.” – undergrad2
You can shove that detector of yours up to your nose, I still dont bring race nor religion into politics.
#40 by Raitman on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 9:56 pm
“To say that everyone in BN is corrupted and evil, I am sorry to say such people have binders in their eyes.”
Do you ever REBUKED and EXPOSED your comrades who are corrupted, evil, racist, keris-waving and policies that are detrimental towards development in this blog BY GIVING A CLEAR-CUT EXAMPLES SINCE YOU DID NOT CONDONED ALL THESE? What about IN REALITY, doing something to rectify it, maybe, just maybe your comrades who are corrupted, evil, racist and keris-waving might listen to you.
“But until we, Malaysians reached that maturity, and not see each other as malays, indians, chinese or etc and respect each other religious beliefs, we are going to continue to take one step forward and two steps back.”
FOR THE FIRST TIME, I AGREED WITH YOU. :)
#41 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 10:05 pm
AhPek,
Malaysia is only 50 years young. Even the US, 50 years after their independence there were a lot of things that werent right. So, in my opinion we cannot compare ourselves to the US. In terms of political maturity, they are streets ahead of us.
In Malaysia, it is real, we have yet to achieve that level of maturity. We cannot sit down and debate on issues as Malaysians. Everything tends to be race based. And before you know it, some bigot will drag religion into the picture. And as long as we continue to see ourselves first as either malays, chinese, indians or etc, the current political situation will exist.
When the NEP first started out, it was a noble idea. Agree? The intention then was to provide aid to a certain race group that are behind socio-economically. Personally, I am of the opinion that this program has served its course. But if you are in politics long enough, Malaysian politics, you will know one cannot change things overnight with a stroke of the pen.
In short, will we see a better Malaysia? In my opinion, yes. Not today but in the near future. So, till that day comes, I guess we, respectively will have to work within our parties or groups to ensure we dont allow new racists or bigots emerge thru the ranks.
The only way forward is moderation.
#42 by RealWorld on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 10:10 pm
Raitman,
With respect, I take it that you are very new in Malaysian politics. You do not openly ‘rebuked’ those with dubious policies unless you are courting a quick political suicide.
The way to go about is to work within the party and inched your way through. Yes, it will take time, lots of it actually.
Take it from me, there are decent moderate people in UMNO, MCA, MIC and Gerakan. That is why, I take it as an issue when idiots simply shoot their mouths off by claiming all in BN are evil, corrupted etc.
#43 by Raitman on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 10:18 pm
“The way to go about is to work within the party and inched your way through. Yes, it will take time, lots of it actually.”
ON YOUR PART?
#44 by Raitman on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 10:21 pm
Well good luck, Buddy, I hope I live long to see it. :)
#45 by Raitman on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 10:29 pm
And I hope you are still around to see it happened too. Haha.
#46 by Raitman on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 10:39 pm
“With respect, I take it that you are very new in Malaysian politics. You do not openly ‘rebuked’ those with dubious policies unless you are courting a quick political suicide.”
With due respect too, I didn’t ask you to rebuked your comrades in the open, right? My question to you is, did you ever to rebuked your comrades in this blog, right? You are using the name RealWorld in this blog, will your comrades find out about you and thus you are committing political suicide, if you rebuked them in this blog?
#47 by Raitman on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 11:11 pm
“Do you ever REBUKED and EXPOSED your comrades who are corrupted, evil, racist, keris-waving and policies that are detrimental towards development in this blog BY GIVING A CLEAR-CUT EXAMPLES SINCE YOU DID NOT CONDONED ALL THESE?”
Can see it CLEARLY OR NOT?
#48 by Raitman on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 11:25 pm
“You do not openly ‘rebuked’ those with dubious policies unless you are courting a quick political suicide.â€Â
You are VERY FEARFUL of your political master, isn’t it? :)
#49 by Godfather on Thursday, 18 October 2007 - 11:46 pm
FEARFUL is not the appropriate term. Blind loyalty is. Blind loyalty brought about by driving a Bentley with dark sunglasses for too long.
#50 by cheeyong on Friday, 19 October 2007 - 9:16 am
My succesess? Think thats off limits for you lah. Its not like we are best of buddies here hehehe…..hope you dont take offence of that.
When it comes to home sizes, ofcuz tak boleh compare la between countries.
RealWorld you already tipu bout this info on HDB of yours and now you asking me questions. You tak layak tanya lah. Penipu ask an honest person a question. Anyway you say you lifted the info from the web? Blame it on the web huh? Your kind are all the same lah Real World. Nazri blame on his press oficer the other day. Now you blame on web.
How can you be so bodoh? Believe everything on the net. Let me teach u since you’re so green. In Spore usually but not all cases, but usually those with alphabets in front of the numbers, most cases its a private property. HDB flat block numbers are usually just numbers in them. I wont charge you for this info since you sudah biasa people feed u.
RealWorld, you’re such a shame to fellow Msians lah. U lie just like your puak UMNO. U shift the blame to something else, just like your puak UMNO. This kind of mentality is so so low…….
However I do agree with you on towards a moderation strategy. For that I agree with you and salute you.