Who lied? Zam or Pak Lah?

Who lied? Was it the Information Minister, Datuk Seri Zainuddin Maidin or the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi himself?

On Friday, 6th October 2007, speaking at the Gerakan National Delegates Conference, Abdullah called on “leaders, especially those in Barisan Nasional” to tell him the truth and to stop “be in a state of denial”.

He exhorted:

“Tell the truth, even if it is painful.

“The prime minister must have the courage and readiness to listen even to the worst stories, whether it is related to the country or himself. Never allow yourself to sink in a hole of denial and feel that everything is alright.”

Four days later, on Wednesday 10th October 2007, Information Minister Datuk Seri Zainuddin Maidin summoned top media editors to a special briefing and in the name of the Prime Minister, laid down the law that

• Abdullah’s pledge to “hear the truth” does not apply to the media as it was restricted to Barisan Nasional leaders and government officials; and

• the Prime Minister’s repeated pledges to “listen to the truth” did not mean that the media have the green light to “practice unrestrained reporting”.

It is a reflection of the deplorable state of press freedom in Malaysia that no mainstream media had protested or written about Zainuddin’s violation of a free press, especially under a Prime Minister who had pledged greater openness, accountability, transparency, integrity and good governance!

In fact, Zainuddin’s summoning of the top media editors to direct them what to print and what not to print would be completely unthinkable in the past 50 years of the nation’s development, as no Information Minister would have such temerity to regard himself as the Comptroller-General of the Press.

One of two things would have happened if any former Information Minister had done what Zainuddin did last Wednesday:

• A public exposure or protest appearing in one or more of the mainstream press; and/or

• Demand for confirmation that Zainuddin was really speaking in the name of the Prime Minister and the further demand by the top media editors for a meeting with the Prime Minister himself.

But neither one of these two things happened — and if not for Malaysiakini’s expose in last Friday’s report, the Malaysian public would have continued to be kept in the dark about the spreading tentacles to stifle press freedom in the Abdullah administration.

Almost four years ago, when he first became Prime Minister, Abdullah had made his first call to be told the truth

Speaking at the opening of the MIC branch chairmen convention on November 9, 2003, Abdullah told Barisan Nasional component party leaders and members to give him correct information to enable the government to respond appropriately to the people’s needs.

He said:

“Tell me the truth.

“Sometimes people do not provide truthful information for fear that I will cry, worry or lose sleep over it. But as a leader, I have to know the truth.

“If we (leaders) are not prepared to hear the truth, then we should not become leaders.”

Had Abdullah been telling a lie in the past four years or was it Zainuddin who had lied.

Malaysians are entitled to an immediate answer from the Prime Minister.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 16 October 2007 - 10:06 pm

“Tell me the truth.

Can’t you see??? Ask??? Use your brain???

“Sometimes people do not provide truthful information for fear that I will cry, worry or lose sleep over it. But as a leader, I have to know the truth.

Really Meh??? As far as I remember only Mahathir cried in front of everyone (for no reasons), I don’t remember seeing you cry, even when Kak Endon passed away, I didn’t see any real tears falling from your sleepy eyes. That’s when you have a reasons to cry. Other than that, why do you have to cry? Did you cry when the outdated Nuri Helipcopter crashed and our soldiers sacrificed their lives because all your ministers are all greedy?

“If we (leaders) are not prepared to hear the truth, then we should not become leaders.”

That’s why you should step down immediately!

2. #2 by mendela on Tuesday, 16 October 2007 - 10:49 pm

Remember the MRR2 cracked elevated highway near Kepong?
    Today when I passed by, I saw extreme big posters of Phack Lah are been installed onto the pillars.

The pix of Phack Lah are really ugly, awful and as usual, they show sleepy face!

Why our hard earned money need to be spent on such stupid large posters?

GE is near?

3. #3 by Godfather on Tuesday, 16 October 2007 - 11:00 pm

The parties within BN are cobbled together by one common objective only – that of enriching oneself through so-called public service. All the top guys in BN retire (or aim to retire) in serious comfort, with properties in Australia, UK and elsewhere.

4. #4 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 16 October 2007 - 11:13 pm

“…//…We do not need more justifications/technicalities on their behalf. They have an army already doing it for them. We know what happened and how to interpret it…//..” – ForTheFuture.

We can all agree that Zam’s advice to media makes the state of press freedom in Malaysia, which is already in a “deplorable state”, worse. We can agree if the government that if the truth is to be known it ought not to matter from where it comes from – whether leaders of BN parties or press or even Opposition Head.

But the poser here by Kit is not whether Zam was a clown or that he has made press freedom worse but just this : When Zam said that the PM’s pledge to “hear the truth” was restricted to Barisan Nasional leaders and did not apply to the media, was it Zam who had lied or was it Abdullah Badawi?

Well, ForTheFuture, since you apparently disputed what I earlier said that neither was lying in answer to the poser, could you enlighten me who of the two lied and if so, how exactly was it a lie, according to your interpretation?

(I am not trying to defend Zam or Abdullah Badawi here but merely interested in addressing Kit’s poser).

5. #5 by chaiong on Tuesday, 16 October 2007 - 11:52 pm

Hi! Bodohwi! You want to know the Truth? We will reveal the Whole Truth on 25th November 2007! Vote BN out is our TRUTH!

6. #6 by k1980 on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 12:07 am

RM90 million just to spin tops in space. Wake up and look at how others spend their money
    http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/305979/1/.html
    A total of S$76 million has been set aside to train more specialists in precision engineering, which is recognised as the bedrock of manufacturing. … announced on Tuesday the launch of a new scholarship and a specialist training-cum-placement programme that will be piloted in Nanyang Polytechnic. The aim of the programme is to train 2,000 specialists in precision engineering over the next five years. Manufacturing remains a key driver in Singapore’s economy. Last year, the manufacturing sector contributed 28 percent of the country’s GDP, amounting to S$210 billion.

7. #7 by malaysia born on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 2:39 am

As if a lame duck Pm is not enough, now we have pathetic braincless ministers!

There is quantity in the cabinet but where is the QUALITY?

8. #8 by takazawa on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 3:07 am

As the old saying goes, “Liar, liar, pants on fire, hang them up on the telephone wire”, this is the type of law an Islamic state (which is obsessively propagated by UMNO) should enforce – to have their tongues cut off for that matter.

9. #9 by lakshy on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 6:13 am

Pak lah is the liar. He is a spineless PM with no clear strategy to take the nation forward, and he is a poor administrator. So his cabinet runs amuck, and 4th floor does what it wants.

Whats on 25th Nov?

10. #10 by kurangajah on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 7:06 am

The truth is when Johor was sinking and the people drowning, I was having a good time in Perth enjoying my favourite Nasi Kandar, and out yachting with my good friend Jean Todt.
    And the real truth is you are a bunch of suckers to believe my election pledges.

11. #11 by sotong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 7:20 am

One must accept it is a difficult task to fight BN as there is no democracy at the grassroot.

BN MPs have total control over these people and acting like almighty in their respective areas.

Only by empowering the people with accurate and meaningful information will the Opposition parties stand a good chance to win the election.

12. #12 by observer on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 7:45 am

Both are lying as George Soro would happily said … the art of deceit is heavilly practised in our political arena.. the end results.. loaded with our bloody money and lives happily after ..Our BN elected politician had no moral,, just self interest overwrite everything else .

13. #13 by Jefus on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 8:32 am

We need a leader who is mentally acute enough to cut thru the haze by himself and not depend on what is ‘what is being told’ to him.

14. #14 by mendela on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 8:51 am

The key issue here is Bad-awi does not read! May be too lazy to read!

15. #15 by mendela on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 8:54 am

For some unknown reasons, Bad-awi posters were not erected at MRR2 near Kepong last night though they were prepared. Our other ex-PM posters are up.

16. #16 by wizzerd on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 8:59 am

If Bodowi still complains about he is not being told of the actual situation in this country, what about the numerous memorandums presented to him by the Opposition?
    Either (i) he doesn’t read them/stashed away in some corner, or (ii) the fourth floor boys vetted/hid them away, or (iii) he is plain lazy/powerless to act upon anything at all.

This is part of the pre-election propaganda to boost his flagging popularity no doubt

17. #17 by St0rmFury on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:52 am

There is one way to show the nation how we feel. Wear yellow and be present at Dataran Merdeka on November 14 at 3pm. See you guys there!

http://tinyurl.com/yvd98j

18. #18 by St0rmFury on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 9:59 am

Whoops, I made a boo boo! It should’ve been November 10 haha.

19. #19 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 10:08 am

“EC must clean up first its act first mah, to ensure a truly fair transparent and clean elections.
    Dare to call international observer to monitor the elections?” – Raitman

Define fair, please?
    International observers? Err… do they have em’ international observers in the US, Singapore, UK elections??

20. #20 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 10:16 am

“All the top guys in BN retire (or aim to retire) in serious comfort, with properties in Australia, UK and elsewhere.” – Godfather

My brother, you can be mad and all but this is Malaysia la. And Malaysians, at the end of the day, no matter what i.e. so-called abuses of power, Zakaria Deros, etc etc come election day will still put a ‘cross’ in that BN box. Malaysians will then rant the next 5 years about unfair policies BUT will still vote for BN at the end of the day.

This is Malaysia la, brother.

21. #21 by justice_fighter on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 10:28 am

Both lied. Full stop.

22. #22 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 11:36 am

Msians that are scared of BN intimidation will vote for BN. Msians who are NEP sedekah receivers will vote for BN. Msians who gets nice juicy returns from BN votes for BN. And last but not least, Msians that have no clue in anything will follow those people stated above and vote for BN. RealWorld, take your pick, which category of people you belong too.

23. #23 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 11:49 am

Dear cheeyong,

I am educated overseas. Semi retired now. Have 5 cars in my garage (one of them is a Bentley). Visit London at least twice a year to catch Premier league football live.

So, tell me which category I belong?

24. #24 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 11:50 am

…. and by the way, cheeyong, which category you belong to?

25. #25 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 11:51 am

RealWorld is indebted to BN. Without BN he cant survive in Msia at all. So he will keep on supporting BN despite their wrongs and misdeeds. Because RealWorld is a recipient of the ole ole from BN.

26. #26 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 11:54 am

You got me mistaken for someone else you know from the I Love BN club.

27. #27 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 11:55 am

Hey RealWorld, dont forget your days staying in ladang getah. Go back and visit too yeah.

28. #28 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 12:11 pm

cheeyong,

You mean I owe my existence today to BN? How so? And you have yet to tell me which ‘category’ you belong to?

… and what ‘ole ole’ I received from BN?

29. #29 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 12:13 pm

cheeyong,

Oh I never forget my days in the ‘ladang getah’. Never ever forget. And yes, I make it a point to visit home every now and then.

Do you give your mother pocket money?

30. #30 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 12:16 pm

Only you know RealWorld, what you have received. But NEP can be one of them. You owe it brother. To them.

Of course lah RealWorld. Bumi yg dipijak, u owe it to BN. Dont you think so. Msia so peaceful and nice with birds flying singing and chirping. Its your kind of place. You dont give a hoot about other BN misdeeds. As long you can live and co exist with BN, you’re a happy chap. Long live BN!!Hidup BN!!

31. #31 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 12:17 pm

RealWorld, I give duit halal to my Mum in case you wanna know. But I m not implying you’re not.

32. #32 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 12:20 pm

cheeyong, you mean you have never gotten anything from the government or country??!! Think a little ok?

Anyway, tell me why you are not happy with Malaysia. You starving or something? In poverty? Living in a cardboard under some bridge?

How can Msia be better than it is today?

33. #33 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 12:23 pm

cheeyong, good that you give ‘duit halal’ to your mummy. Dont get me wrong, am not implying you are not, ok.

Good to see a fellow Malaysian able to earn money in Malaysia. :)

34. #34 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 12:26 pm

Wow RealWorld, dont be such a pessimist. Dont compare yourself to Zimbabwe or Sudan. give some credit to yourself and Pak Lah’s govt ok? We must compare to other more develop countries la. Apalah hang ni?

Hmm, let me see. I know I didnt get 5% discount if I purchase a house in Msia. I am also not sure if my STPM I get 4As, whether can i get the course of my choice vs you RealWorld. Hmm I really wonder…….

Can I buy Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB)?….heard the returns rocks man!!Good investment.

35. #35 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 12:27 pm

Of course la RealWorld, can earn sikit sikit la. Kais pagi makan pagi, kais petang makan petang.

36. #36 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 12:37 pm

cheeyong, my brother, when did I compare us with Sudan or Zimbabwe?? You are not on some pills or something, right?
    And by the way, have you ever been to Zimbabwe?

If you wanna buy ASB, put under my name la. :)
    The returns ok ok only brother. Those along punya returns lagi best.

37. #37 by Traveller on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 1:03 pm

I must be sleeping all this time.
    Malaysia is now in 2nd phase of space program. How did I miss the 1st phase?
    He said Malaysia is among the elite nations…we have capability to send a Malaysian to space. Who told him all these good stuffs? Who wants to tell him that after RM100 mil, Malaysia still does not have space capability? Also, who wants to ask him whether our angkasawan are allowed free access into US section of the Space Station? Who wants to tell him that it is much cheaper to just tumpang the experiments with the cosmonauts without sending a Malaysian? I bet next thing is Malaysia will offer to teach other countries about space training just like they offered to teach others about satellite technology when all they did was just bought a satellite from the US. One minister even offered our angkasawan to repair the Space Station. I am sure now they learned a lot about playing gasing in space.
    So many dumbos in govt, I really feel sorry for the country. Come next election and they will be back.

————————————————
    “Bad weather prevents Putrajaya to ISS video call”
    Malaysiakini Oct 15, 07 12:46am

Abdullah said the historic event marked Malaysia’s entry into the second phase of its space science programme, placing the country among the elite nations that have ventured into space.

“I am happy. This historic event has proven that we have the capability to send a Malaysian to space,” he said.
    ————————————————

38. #38 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 1:03 pm

The truth speaks for itself. Unless the PM is blind and deaf, he should be able to see and hear what the rakyat’s response is to all his ridiculous policies.

Instead of handling the most urgent problems the nation faces, he spends his time sending cosmic tourists into outer space using the rakyat’s money. And it has to be done at a time when our nation’s economy is in the pits. What is he trying to prove? That “Malaysia Boleh” or “Malaysia Boleh Mati!!”

39. #39 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 1:08 pm

Kais pagi makan pagi, kais petang makan petang, mana ada duit terbang. So kita compare dgn jiran kita Singapore la.Dont go there brother. We are not there yet.

Put under your name? Real World kah your name dlm MyKad? Itu pun nama palsu.

40. #40 by cto on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 1:25 pm

Interesting article about the GE, see

http://malaysia-today.net/blog2006/holds.php?itemid=9108

For those that are more visually inclined, there are some interesting photos here, see

http://malaysia-today.net/blog2006/pictures.php?itemid=9087

I guess Malaysia cannot be any better than what it is today. After all we have sent our very own into orbit, we have numerous entries in the Guiness book of records, have numerous inventions at the Swiss conference etc…. I guess we should be proud even if we have to reinvent the wheel and our version is a square one.

41. #41 by Jonny on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 1:53 pm

Both are pinochios with LOOONG NOSE.

Both are equally liars in their own rights.

42. #42 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 2:23 pm

You wanna compare now with Singapore now, is it? What happened to your Sudan and Zimbabwe thingy?

Ok, Singapore it is then. What shall we compare with em? High costs of living? Paying SD800,000 for a HDB flat, is it?

And what do you think about Lee Kuan Yew to Lee Tsuen Loong, father to son thingy? Not nepotism to you, is it? Maybe in the whole of Singapore, there is no other potential candidate for PM other than Kuan Yew’s son. Hmmm… what about Ho Ching?? She heads Temasek, which is the government main investment arm and she so happens to be Tsuen Loong’s wife. Ohhh… again ini bukan nepotism to you.

And what about the restrictions placed on the Opposition parties in Singapore???

Yes, yes, dont go to Singapore …. because I can certainly see the type of goggles you are wearing.

Cheeyong ke, your name in Mykad??

43. #43 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 2:35 pm

You bodoh kah? Mana ada flat SGD800k?Itu upper level punya la. Dont come here and tell us lies lah. A decent flat with 3 bedrooms dont cost that much.Only half of it at most.If you dont know about the market rate in Spore, go and check the HDB website, okay kawan? Dont come here main tembak aje.

Thats the problem. People like you only wait for money or bantuan to fall down from heavens and your hands just wide open waiting for sedekah.

Ooooh, wanna talk about LKY nepotism? I tell u kawan, u go to Spore and repeat this statement. Just like FEER, you will get sued with your pants down. Ho Ching and Lee Hsien Loong bukan org sembarangan. They are smart and more qualified than your UMNO ministers. Restrictions? Msia beat Spore in that too lah. Who can beat them when it comes down to this. Hands down winner.

Chee Yong memang nama real. Bapak bagi. But Real World? i am sure your father didnt give you that name.

44. #44 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 2:53 pm

SD400k for a HDB flat in Singapore?? Again, you are not on drugs, right? Anyway, please tell me where to get a HDB flat for about SD400k, I want to enlighten some friends of mine in Singapore la. 3 bedroom flat, ok.

How is it that I am waiting for handouts? You got the proof to back up that mouth of yours? Or merely running your mouth off without thinking is your specialty?

How is Ho Ching and Hsien Loong smart and qualified? You mean in the whole of Singapore, they dont have any smart or qualified persons other than Hsien Loong and Ho Ching?

You mean I be sued for saying that Hsien Loong is the son of LKY and that his wife is Ho Ching in Singapore?? Well, so much for democracy then!

How is it then Msia beat Singapore in terms of restrictions?

Dude, when you make claims, put la on the table some facts or proof. Dont just simply talk thru your nose la.

You mean we have to put in our real names here in this blog?? And to be technical here, there is a difference between Chee Yong and cheeyong. And only Chee Yong in your mykad?? No family name?? Maybe your daddy dont have a family name or something, eh??

:)

45. #45 by RealWorld on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 3:05 pm

“If you dont know about the market rate in Spore, go and check the HDB website, okay kawan? Dont come here main tembak aje. ” – cheeyong

Brother, on the same pretext then, how can you compare with Zimbabwe and Sudan when you have never been to those two countries??

I asked you whether you been to Zimbabwe before, you kept quiet. And by the way, I been to Zimbabwe, back in 1999.

So, kawan, jangan pandai cakap kosong aje. Cakap tak seropa bikin. Kalau tak tahu, jangan main tembak aje, ok?

:)

46. #46 by Jimm on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 3:10 pm

Most of us grew up under the present government policies through stages of changes. Someone benefitted more than someone else and there are enough lucky ones too.
    For whatever gains that we earned, count your blessing.
    In Malaysia, the government took far too many ‘shortcuts’ to chase up with the lost time only to lose more.
    All point of views reflects our own doing here whether good or bad.
    In any governing bodies, changes must be put in place to cater for tomorrow’s challenges even at our own living strives.
    In general, this country have gone through far too many ‘deceiving lies’ to rob their own people’s life and contributions for the sake of those ‘lucky ones’ related to the ELITE group. This is a clear fact.
    As much as some of us like to state our own deserved opinion over our today’s living standard, we still need to make constructive changes for the sake of the country unity which lead to the real wealth of her people.
    We all are in the same family , running around each day with our own businesses and activities. We do have our own advantages that separate us from the rest of the runners or spectators.
    We are not meant to be part of the governing members of any political parties as we are not really groomed to that. However, most of us happens to knew one of them that are paving their career in politics, directly or indirectly. Look at them and their lifestyle. They were a very much changed person and have lead to different beliefs. Most politicians believe in applying external assistance in their career like bomohs, black magic, gems stones and heavily on feng shui too. It’s a easy catch, just watch the rings they wore or their house design and displays. I have visited a few MPs home before and amazing found out all these are so true.
    Why do they go through all these extend to be where they want to be today? Do you really think they are serving their comunities whole heartedly? They are only human,my friend. They do talk c*#k sometimes and act like a child too.
    Monies can really changed oneself. My childhood buddy whom became a MP today make me confirmed my statement. His entire family members too changed due to their new profound ‘richness and power’. We were such a great buddy and everyone in the family are like one big family. Now, every time we can catch up, he will tell us about his businesses, projects, travellings and most of all, what he intend to do for the next GE.
    Man, this friend of mine , chasing such a big dream for what ???
    All because he want to be rich .. so rich that he can own bigger materialistic propertries and become powerful icon.
    His wife just bought a house in London for the sake of their children’s future especially education. Isn’t that funny ? I thought that Malaysia too are promoting education industries in mega ways. When asked of her decision, she mentioned Malaysia’s standard are still lacking from UK. Believe it or not ? They are part of those ‘selected’ to be specially benefitting their fortunes from NEP and they are not staying back to help those in need to keep this country future growing.
    Did globalization really took a bigger impact on fellow Malaysian about the future ?
    Is Malaysia as a country, a good for nothing ?
    All the government policies on education platforms are just a ‘word for today’ only to keep our children’s time occupied. They are only given the basic to survive tools as the government duties accordance to UN standard.
    Think about all these, things that are provided to us are merely tools to assist us to survive and not excel to our actual potential.
    Those who supposed to implement constructive policies for the good of all Malaysian are not doing equally the same to their own childrens as they also look else where for their children’s future.
    Should you are now in their shoes, holding on to the seats in the MP and having your own children abroad studying, will your statement of mind clear enough to make decision for the children of Malaysian’s future ? You might make up enough excuses over the cost and funding required and the distribution of wealth and quota. You will be the same as they are today.
    No matter what today, we are not in their shoes. They will tell us many things more that we did not know of in this entire scandal. That’s true as they need to survive in their own world too.
    So, anyone of us that really benefitted from NEP, count your blessing.
    Those that never have before like me, it’s ok as GOD have other plans for us.
    As for those that make it through the ‘shortcuts’ provided by the government, don’t spend unwisely as there are always a heavier price to pay before your journey is through.
    As for those like me who shared our point of views in blogging sites, keep reminding ourselves that there are choices that we can choose all along. Since we chosen not to be part of them in any manner, accept our decision gentlemenly.
    Enough angers are mainly a way of distressing from our daily events.
    Along as we still choose to stay over this side of the fences, we do get enough frustration and demoralizing emotional feelings each day. So, fedup … just cross over the other side.

47. #47 by sotong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 4:22 pm

With a great sense of unfairness and injustice felt by many……the country and the people will never be the same. Enormous damage is done and recovery is long and painful.

48. #48 by bystander on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 5:01 pm

The fact of the matter is BN won 91% of the seats with only 64% of the votes. Thats because most of the malays are stupid enough to vote for BN whilst opposition got 36% of the votes mainly from non malays. TDM made that statement, I didnt. Come next GE, opposition might get 40-45% of the votes and yet BN might still have two thirds majority. Thats because the malays are still stupid to vote BN (TDM said that) just like people like PM, Nazri and umno apologist. How malaysia wish we could only have a genius like LKY and not sleepy AAB. 1 LKY is equivalent 100 AAB so to speak.

49. #49 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 7:22 pm

RealWorld, at least people know my name is Chee Yong. I dont hide behind a pseudo like you. Guna ajelah nama bapak bagi kat u. But I didnt say its wrong not to use your real name. Up 2u. Maybe you have a funny sounding name you too embarass to use. I dont know.

RealWorld you pakai tembak aje la. You got conned by your friends staying in Spore. Its okay if they are fools. Dont be a fool too with them. Like I said, check your facts before hentam keromo. SGD800k for a flat ke? I hope some agents sell your frens SGD 800k cause they will earn a windfall selling it to your friends. But I am not suprised they are your friends. Like the saying goes, birds of a feather flock together.

I dont need to go to Zimbabwe to understand things. Some people like you stay in Msia but still dont know anything whats going on in this country and even condone it. Ok lah. U ada duit boleh terbang sana sini. Thats because u got get sedekah. Sedekah NEP. STPM dapat berapa A? Or u got take STPM? Maybe u just go thru matriculation only. Easy way out for people like you.

Face the fact, without NEP, you’re a loser.You cant stand on your own feet.

50. #50 by cheeyong on Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 7:30 pm

U want bukti on unfairness in Malaysia? You need to spend countless nights reading through the news in articles from foreign news agencies and also DAP website. Good luck dude. I am not gonna spoon feed you info like how BN govt spoon feed you.

RealWorld face the fact, Msia ministers most of them qualification all no fight when it comes to Spore. Even you’re foreign educated, right? Why? Dont you trust local university quality? U cakap tak serupa bikin. U r just like a pengemis, harap sedekah from govt thru NEP. People like me need to work our way through school. I believe many others too. Not like u. If u were born in some other countries, you need to compete equally, you’ll be last.

Comments are closed.