I have received the following very angry email from MS, with a very ferocious heading which I am using – breaking a rule of this blog:
Couldnt help feeling this angry today. I know at my age, I am supposed to be mellowing out, looking forward to a nice chilled day and now what? I find myself with the same amount of righteous anger as I had when I was 16 – going through puberty and finding the world most unfair that my mum wouldnt allow me to have my first pair of cargo pants!
I was sitting in the banana leaf shop this morning having a roti and a coffee when a group of JAWI officers entered the premises. 10 officers to be exact, into this little shop. They spent a good 20 minutes going through the place (and it is a small place!) and finally one officer writes out a writ and gives it to the cashier. They then left. Curious, I asked the cashier what that was all about and he replied that they were not allowed to have their little altars and pictures of their deities in their shop “because otherwise, Muslims cannot come into their shops” . What utter nonsense! Are we still living in the Malaysia that is so “famed” for its “religious tolerance”?? The shop is not a mamak shop. It is an Indian Banana leaf shop. Why would it be surprising that they should have signs of their religious beliefs in their own space? I didnt think that sort of thing was illegal (please correct me if I am wrong). What is wrong with this picture? Will it come down to the point when my Muslim friends should not visit my home just because I have a cross or a chinese altar there? PLEASE!
Better yet, I discovered as I was leaving , that the JAWI personnel had targetted the other 3 banana leaf shops along that row of old shops (near the vets office – off Jalan Maarof). There were at least 4 nos of vans for the officers , ALL double parked on the main road and causing an inconvenience to the other road users. Is there a separate set of laws that govern these people? Notwithstanding the fact that they are trampling all over the definition of religious tolerance in this country , they also flaunt the general laws of the land. This makes me really angry and sad about the state of our country.
I now find it difficult to speak up for Malaysia when there are arguments comparing Malaysia to other countries. It is sad that we can have the once world tallest building and still think like we came out of the jungle yesterday.
My Personal Big Sad Day today
MS

#1 by lchk on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 10:48 am
Diaperhead wrote:
“True. It is not a question of taking offense from the presence of religious symbols placed in private property like your house. An eatery or restaurant or whatever has an standing invitation to all as visitors. Some of these visitors (and I am using the word ‘visitor’ in a legal sense as opposed to ‘trespassers’) may order their food and then notice the presence of for example Chinese altars used for praying or Vishnu or the Goddess of Money or Jesus staring at them. What then?? Of course it is their fault.
But what of Article 3 of the Federal Constitution which states that Islam is the ‘religion of the federation’? Are these empty words??”
If you had any sense in you, Article 3 is NOT a big stick meant to be wielded by islamo-facists to supress those who practise other faiths.
That is why Article 8 exists, as pointed out by some in this thread.
#2 by burn on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 10:48 am
disband jawi totally!
wasting rakyat money paying them salary!
#3 by Godfather on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 10:49 am
Abuse of power and dereliction of duty propagates when the victims are ignorant of their rights. Paying a little to settle the hassles of having to make official complaints seems to be the norm for petty traders nowadays. Whose duty is it to propagate awareness of basic rights ? Bar Council ?
#4 by lchk on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 10:51 am
megaman wrote:
“Totally illogical, Islam as the official religion DOES NOT imply that we cannot honour our own religions in premises that we own, be it that the altars or any other apparatus of worship is viewable publicly.
WHAT KIND OF CRAP U TOKING ABT DIAPERHEAD ?”
Unfortunately, islamo-facists wannabes do not subscribe to logic and tolerance – in short, it is THEIR WAY or the HIGHWAY!
#5 by DiaperHead on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 10:51 am
Subsidiary legislation, for example, requiring that business premises (at least where the public has right of access as visitors) respect the dignity of Islam as the ‘religion of the federation’…is that an infringement on the rights of non-Muslims to practice their religion?
Your thoughts.
#6 by lchk on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 10:54 am
Jeffrey wrote:
“but certainly not JAWI officers who can only prosecute and charge a Muslim in a Syariah Court, which has no jurisdiction over Non Muslims.
Let us not use the authority of Article 3 to make an apologetic defense for the misguided acts of petty bureaucratic officials who deem fit to out their duties in an overzealous manner in excess of their powers and contrary to the very ethos upon which the fabric of multi-racial and inter-religious harmony is forged so far in the country.”
I doubt these facts would make any impression on islamo-facists.
#7 by RealWorld on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 10:55 am
Lets not get carried away here, please.
http://www.boston.com/news/world/asia/articles/2006/11/19/muslim_voices_rising_in_china/
Thats the reality of life in today’s world. No such thing as a perfect country with a perfect system.
#8 by lchk on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 10:58 am
Diaperhead wrote:
“Subsidiary legislation, for example, requiring that business premises (at least where the public has right of access as visitors) respect the dignity of Islam as the ‘religion of the federation’…is that an infringement on the rights of non-Muslims to practice their religion?”
Judging from your train of thoughts, all non-Muslim religious emblems, words and paraphernalia would have to be removed from business premises.
That is your subscription to the dignity of Islam.
#9 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 10:59 am
Jeffrey QC’
We are waiting with bated breath for your opinion on the “The Administration of Islamic Law (Federal Territories) Act 1993 (“Islamic Actâ€Â) i.e. whether there is anything in the Act that legitimizes such actions by these JAWI enforcement officers.
#10 by Godfather on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:01 am
RealWorld:
Typical UMNO response – no perfect country with a perfect system. However, UMNO seems to have perfected a system for stealing in broad daylight from the rakyat. This seems to be acceptable.
#11 by DiaperHead on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:04 am
“…all non-Muslim religious emblems, words and paraphernalia would have to be removed from business premises.” lchk
I am not advocating that religious symbols offensive to the ‘religion of the federation’ referred to under Art. 3 of the Federal Constitution, be removed.
I am, however, asking if such a view is not contrary to the said constitutional provision.
#12 by lchk on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:19 am
Diaperhead wrote:
“I am not advocating that religious symbols offensive to the ‘religion of the federation’ referred to under Art. 3 of the Federal Constitution, be removed.
I am, however, asking if such a view is not contrary to the said constitutional provision.”
But you are giving tacit approval to what the Jawi officers did, as per your written statements in this blog thread.
The founding fathers were wise enough to also have Article 8 drafted into the Consitution to rebutt islamo-facists from taking action to oppress those of a different faith.
Moreover, in this case, Jawi had NO legal rights to play games with non-Muslims.
#13 by DiaperHead on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:27 am
“Moreover, in this case, Jawi had NO legal rights to play games with non-Muslims.”
Please don’t jump the gun! I thought reader Jeffrey is supposed to give us the benefit of his expert opinion.
#14 by RealWorld on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:27 am
Godfather:
I put it to you directly then. We are the ruling majority, elected by the rakyat to govern.
#15 by mendela on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:27 am
2 months ago one of our key Japnese clients came to our plant to audit us on our quality system. The auditing team consists of a Japanese, a Malay lady and a Malay man.
When my Japanese advisor tried to greet them and shake hands with them, guess what, the Malay lady refused to shake his hand!
The Malay lady is quite a senior staff and I am sure she is well educated too. Till now I still cannot forget that arkward instance!
A simple clean andshake is non-halal?
#16 by Godfather on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:30 am
RealWorld:
No doubt in my mind. You are the government of the day. You are entitled to steal as much as you want while you are still in power.
#17 by lchk on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:31 am
Diaperhead wrote:
“Please don’t jump the gun! I thought reader Jeffrey is supposed to give us the benefit of his expert opinion.”
There is no expert opinion needed.
Jawi is NOT authorised to interfere in non-Muslims’ affairs.
#18 by lchk on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:32 am
Realworld wrote:
“I put it to you directly then. We are the ruling majority, elected by the rakyat to govern.”
What does this have to do with the discussion topic?
#19 by Godfather on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:33 am
And you are also entitled to maintain whatever mediocre standards you want in terms of governance, corruption, religious tolerance, etc.
#20 by RealWorld on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:34 am
Godfather:
“Steal as much as you want..”? Lets talk facts here , not wild accusations. If what you claimed is true, then why the rakyat still vote BN in overwhelmingly?? Are you now saying the rakyat is dumb?
#21 by RealWorld on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:37 am
Ichk,
“Typical UMNO response – no perfect country with a perfect system. However, UMNO seems to have perfected a system for stealing in broad daylight from the rakyat. This seems to be acceptable.” – Godfather
What has UMNO got to do with this discussion topic as well then???
Can you now see your own double standards???
#22 by RealWorld on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:39 am
Mediocre standards??
Let the rakyat be the judge of that every 5 years. :)
#23 by lchk on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:41 am
Realworld.
The topic of discussion is regarding infringement of non-Muslim rights.
It has nothing to do with ruling majorities.
End of.
#24 by Sergei on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:41 am
F… those b……
What r they doing in a non certified halal shop.
Looking for coffee powder.
#25 by Bobster on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:42 am
Last Sunday morning I was having breakfast in a small mamak stall in Kundang near Rawang. While getting out of the stall I was caught by surprise. A 70+ year old Pakcik waiving to me. I was thinking must be blocking the tv. Others in the shop mainly Malays all looked up. Saying to myself I shouldnt have come here, in a mamak shop in a Malay kampung. But tell you the truth, I was totally wrong. Thing turned the other way round. The Pakcik actually telling me a Big Thank You for coming to the shop. Seems that there are not many Chineses or Indians visiting the place these days. I was equally thankful for the good roti canai and coffee served.
Few weeks ago, I was back to my hometown in Taiping. Visited this famous halal cha kuey teow shop opened by a Malay by the name of Doli. It was quite pack in the evening. Food was great, waiters were friendly and motivated and place was clean. Based on these few indicators one can derived these were the good work of an efficient boss or management. Understand from a Malay friend that boss started his business from a humble beginning by the road side. Another thing that I noticed was all the customers were Malays. I was asking to myself where were the Chineses and Indians?
Remember in the 70′ and 80′, relationship between the races were still very close. Most of the time particularly during the National Day you still have that kind of patriotic feeling and appreciation of one another. Everyone were opened, you can crack any jokes and nonsense without getting sensitive. Things have really change after 50 yrs into independence. Races are segregated by the system and religion. We have lost the intimacy that we have before. The government is trying hard trying to close the gap by playing national anthem and putting up advertisements on tv, national schools, national services … but all are meaningless and worthless. With all kind of religious rules and system (NEP) exploited by the political group for own selfish gains, relationship among races has been broken and deteriorating everyday. Kampung folks and orang asli are nice people, I still enjoyed their company every time I go to the country side. But things change when political and religious leaders come along stirring up emotions and manipulate the people.
I for one as the citizen of this country have NO MOOD and NOT PROUD for celebrating 50 YEARS INTO INDEPENDENCE! Meaningless is the word described!
#26 by RealWorld on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:44 am
Ichk,
Get down from that high horse of yours.
Then what has UMNO got to do with this discussion? You may want to ask Godfather that. But seeing that you two come with the same narrow vision, I am going to discount that.
#27 by raverus on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:47 am
Look like some people still live in the old age.
I bet they can’t go to thailand, rome, italy…….hehehe
#28 by lchk on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:48 am
Realworld wrote:
“Get down from that high horse of yours.
Then what has UMNO got to do with this discussion? You may want to ask Godfather that. But seeing that you two come with the same narrow vision, I am going to discount that.”
I will respond as I wish to.
If you don’t like it, it’s just too bad.
#29 by Godfather on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:53 am
RealWorld:
Most people on this blog are blaming the government of the day for allowing the sort of abuse of power by JAWI to occur as described in the story above. As an UMNO apologist, you have to write to say that there is no perfect world, no perfect system, and you provided a link to show that China also had its problems with Muslim minorities.
This is like comparing apples with oranges. The Chinese leadership don’t steal like the way the UMNO leadership does. Of course this blog has asked plenty of questions on the way that project costs have been inflated unreasonably, but there have been no replies. This is a deviation from the thread, and I agree with Ichk. Let’s just stick to the thread, and not deviate into the stealing of rakyat money.
Back to this thread – are you suggesting that we have to live with the abuse of power as decribed in the story above ? Are you suggesting that the government of the day has every right not to bother with it ?
#30 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 11:59 am
Undergrad2,
The Administration of Islamic Law (Federal Territories) Act 1993 (“the Actâ€Â) covers the establishment of the Majlis Agama Islam Wilayah Persekutuan (“Majlisâ€Â), appointment of Mufti and establishment of Syariah Courts and their respective powers, maters of conversion and religious education.
The statutory duties of the Majlis are to “promote, stimulate, facilitate the economic and social well being of the Muslim community in the Federal Territories consistent with Islamic law†and for that purpose to promote the carrying on of such activities by such bodies or persons whether under the control or partial control of the Majlis or independently, and whether in association with other bodies or persons, including the departments or authorities of the Federal Government…and the Majlis has powers to appoint committees to assist his performance of duties and exercise of powers.
As far as I am concerned, I don’t see anything.
#31 by Taikotai on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 12:05 pm
Work hard, get rich, then leave this place lar. Best thing to do IMO.
Maybe can go to Australia or Canada. Or even Holland.
#32 by united07 on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 12:11 pm
Just wait….and see.
In matter of months (god knows, may be days) they WILL announce that each non-muslim family must have at least one muslim convert so that the family can enjoy the “benefits” of being Malaysian!
I really don’t understand! Is Malaysia becoming Malaysial!!!
#33 by aawilliam on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 12:53 pm
YB Lim,Do we need a civil war,to show them of our displeasure?To all Malaysian,wake up!!!! Please don’t let me curse you all for voting BN.
#34 by bhuvan.govindasamy on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 1:18 pm
Mr Lim,
After reading this mail, I wasn’t surprised with the emotional outbursts. However, I’m of a different opinion.
This is, in fact, the best thing to happen, and, I do hope there’re more incidents like this. This incident will serve to highlight the malay & muslim chauvinism against the non-muslims. More incidents like this, will show the minorities that M’sia is no longer worth it.
One of your commentators had written reminding about the racial closeness in the 70′s & 80′s. I would like to say that the reverse is true. There was never any racial harmony, especially on the heels of May 13, 1969. If anything, racial divide worsened. I would like to bring to attention the Kerling incident, and, Bukit Cina incident. Please, lets dispense with the naivette, shall we?
Here is my proposal, Mr Lim. Please organize the minorities en masse, put us on boats, and, let us leave M’sia. The Vietnamese did it, with great sucess albeit with great hardship too. Let us also emulate their struggle and success.
#35 by boilingmad on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 1:30 pm
Truly, Malaysia is going backwards. The country is run by a bunch of idiotic politicians who’s only reason to enter politics is to become billionaires, not to run the country. They lack the basic knowledge on politics, about human relationships, and frankly, just about anything except how to “steal” money from everybody else.
United07 your “hypothesis” means sharing the cake with more people; certainly not what they want.
Taikotai is right to some extent. The future of non-Bumi generations lie not in this country. Everyday, things are happening to non-Bumis to aggravat them further. The Govt. is closing both eyes in the hope of what? To chase non-Bumis out, to persecute them because they cannot bully their own kind for fear of losing political leadership? Why are they doing this? Are we not paying taxes to pay for the privileges of the Malays?
Don’t “kill the goose that lays the golden egg” or you kill youself in the end.
#36 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 1:58 pm
On the other hand all readers should take note that JAWI would be acting WITHIN ITS POWERS AND JURISDICTION if the Banana Leaf shop has, in the interest of commercial considerations, earlier applied for a “Halal” certification from JAWI for the shop and it is one of the conditions of such Halal certification (that the shop owner had prior accepted for benefits of this form of certification) that the decor and set up of the establishment should not be “un-islamic” including having deities and altars in it……
#37 by RealWorld on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 2:07 pm
Godfather:
Again, I would like to urge you to bring facts and concrete evidence to the table. Your claims about the BN government ‘stealing’ from the people are baseless unless you can produce the facts or evidence.
And you have not answered my question. If the BN government is ‘stealing’ from the rakyat as what you claimed, then how come BN is the rakyat’s choice in every GE???
On your “The Chinese leadership don’t steal like the way the UMNO leadership does” , I find it real mature of you to come up with such a statement. Care to elaborate how the Chinese leadership ‘steal’ from the chinese people in China a little??? Comparing apples with oranges?? Give me a break here, I doubt you cant even tell the difference!
If you agree with Ichk to not deviate, then in the first place leave UMNO and your wild claims of ‘stealing’ rakyat’s money out of it then. Dont say one thing but do another. I find it amusing to see you back tracking all over the place. :)
If you would have cared to read my first posting carefully in this thread, I said lets not get too carried away. By that I meant, dont use the same one brush and paint the entire picture. I am sure what happened then was an isolated incident. I highligted then the world which we live in today is not perfect and used an example in China. You then in response went ballistic and went on a rant about UMNO and ‘stealing’ the rakyat’s money etc etc.
#38 by RealWorld on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 2:12 pm
“YB Lim,Do we need a civil war,to show them of our displeasure?” – aawilliam
Oh deary me! Resorting to arms now is it??
I wonder if Ichk will ride over in his “white horse” and give this guy an earful?
Civil war????!! My goodness. Ini ka tindakan penyokong parti DAP???
#39 by lakshy on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 2:19 pm
Hmmm, many Chinese shops have the laughing Buddha statue in it. Or Buddha or even Kwan Yin. I guess all of these shops will be on JAWI’s list next.
May indian saree shops also have altars to various deities. These presumably have to come down too!
Many factories have an altar in their premises? Should the altar come down, or should the factory close next?
Investor friendly konon. And no flip flops.
I think Taikothat has given good advice. just leave this country.
many countries such as US/UK/Australia are calling for skilled immigrants. Wjile malaysia wants to encourage its skilled people to leave. Who knows that could end up being malaysia’s next major export!
#40 by boilingmad on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 2:22 pm
Aiyo, there’s enough that’s happened to tell us that we must all collectively vote for the opposition.
If voicing out does not work, then voting maybe or IS the only way to show we do not & will not tolerate incompetent leadership anymore.
#41 by lakshy on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 2:31 pm
One of Islam Hadhari’s principles as listed out in prime ministers office website:-
PROTECTION OF THE RIGHTS OF MINORITY GROUPS AND WOMEN
The educational approach of Islam Hadhari preserves the dignity of human beings without any discrimination and without differentiating between majority and minority groups. The rights of these are protected by the country’s law. This protection encompasses the protection of life, religion, property, dignity and intellect. These aspects exist in the objective of Islamic law (maqasid ash-shariah). Therefore, these rights cannot be denied with the excuse that it is a minority group or a different gender. Denying them their rights is wrong in the eyes of the law. This is consistent with what Allah, the Almighty, has said in the Quran in Surah al-Hujurat, verse 13:
“O mankind! We have created you from a male and a female, and made you into nations and tribes, that you may know one another. Verily, the most honourable of you with Allah is that who has more piety. Verily, Allah is All-Knowing, All-Aware (of your condition and deeds).â€Â
These rights are protected by the Federal Constitution under Section II, which provides for Fundamental Liberties.
As a result, minority groups and women are able to enjoy whatever is enjoyed by majority groups and men. They have the right to participate in the development of the country and enjoy everything that is enjoyed by other races. They can participate in administering the country, and in economic, social, educational, religious and political activities.
Well we know whose eyes someone has been trying to blind with all the talk about hadhari.
Didnt anyone ever teach him that actions speak louder than words? And all this leadership by example ….konon
#42 by RealWorld on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 2:35 pm
lakshy:
Hold on to your horses a little. I think you are jumping the gun way ahead. And I truly believe that it was an isolated incident by some maybe untrained or over zealous officers.
If you think leaving the country is the solution then it is your right to do so. By the way, I am curious, have you migrated? If yes, then why did bother about Malaysia??
Malaysia is a country for all Malaysians regardless of race or religion. Sure we have our imperfections and problems but there is indeed tolerance.
US/UK/Aust , yes they are looking for skilled workers but you forget about the rest. What about those who are say waiters, cashiers, clerks, typists, teachers, salespersons etc etc??? Save the ‘elite’ group and sacrifice the rest??
#43 by WFH on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 2:39 pm
So much has been written by some many commentors.
If MS is reading this. it’d be good if he can just write a line here, to confirm he’d be ready and willing to name the banana leaf restaurant concerned, its location and the date of the incident, and he will provide it to YB LKS by private email direct to YB Kit.
This way, it will answer some of those posters who questioned whether the incident did in fact happen. Or not.
This will also avoid accusations of YB Kit acting on “internet rumour”, as someone above wrote. If named and some real active follow-up can be initiated, then we all can at least be satisfied the incicent is not a fabrication.
All agree, fair?
#44 by k1980 on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 2:49 pm
To validate the above, those of you staying nearby just take an evening stroll along that row of old shops off Jalan Maarof (near the vets office) and poke your heads and noses into the 3 or 4 little banana-leaf shops. I believe that the email is true because no one can concort up such an amazing tale
#45 by ProMalaysiaNotBN on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 3:20 pm
We will no longer be living in a civilised, Muslim, secular or what-have-you state. We will be living in the Dark Ages where anarchy rules.
These JAWI officers and so called enforcers of Islamist propaganda are no more islamist than you or I. They are the real terrorists much in the vein of all those terrorists who use Jihad and misquoted and/or distorted Islamist teacings as an excuse – yes, definitely an excuse with no clear cause except part gangsterism and part outlaw – to randomly and wantonly wield their self-assumed righteousness on the ordinary citizens. The main goal is to assuage their sense of uselessness and deficiencies caused by their inability to compete on level grounds to attain a meaningful life – in the eyes of man and God.
The bully is always a coward in thoughts and actions. Lawful inaction only encourages him further. His understanding is simplistic and equates to strong-armed tactics as effectiveness or efficient application to get results. It’s the MEANS JUSTIFYING THE ENDS for him. Hence, the gangster tactics.
HOWEVER, THIS IS TO BE EXPECTED WHEN A COUNTRY PRACTISES TWO JUDICIAL SYSTEMS IN WHICH THE RULE OF CIVIL LAW IS SUPERCEDED BY THE RULE OF THE SYARIAH SYSTEM. WHEN THE GOVERNMENT CHOOSES TO ALLOW SYARIAH RULE TO GO BEYOND ITS PRACTICE (despite the Constitution) ON THE MUSLIMS TO HAVE IT IMPOSED ON NON-MUSLIMS, ANARCHY IS CREATED. AND IT WILL GROW BIGGER AND MORE UNRESTRAINED IF IMMEDIATE SANCTION BY THE GOVERNMENT AND ITS RULE OF CIVIL LAW ARE NOT PUT IN PLACE. GOD HELP MALAYSIA AND ITS PEOPLE THEN.
#46 by shortie kiasu on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 4:05 pm
The country is now ruled by Mullahs and Ayotollahs, what religious tolerance, religious freedom? Only protection of the special species as Mr. Thierry Rommel said it most aptly.
Who would dare to to come to put their good money here? Your guess is as good as if not better than any one’s guess.
#47 by Loh on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 4:19 pm
///If the BN government is ’stealing’ from the rakyat as what you claimed, then how come BN is the rakyat’s choice in every GE???///
That is the “success story” of divide and rule. The BN’s ring leader is UMNO which is a gang. The gang members get the benefit, crumbs perhaps, and they vote for the gang leaders and the gang’s agents in every GE.
#48 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 4:22 pm
YB Lim, it is time to setup a malay blog for the majority of the nation to know what is going on in Malaysia!! we cant wait for them to learn English before they start to blog!!
#49 by cherasusie on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 4:23 pm
i guess 80 % of malays are not living in Real World, they are advocating something the arabs themselves are trying hard to get rid of.
those no-brainer religious officers, while doing they holy duties, forgotten they have entered the premises they advised other muslims not to enter…hantu!!!! brother.
i don’t know if they are ignorant or down-right idiots; just like some who pray 5 times a day but going round making love with all kinds of women they can get their hands on…
let me remind them, most non-muslim girls are full of pork oil inside their bodies….
in case they get ichi next time, remember what i said….PORK oil, don’t even think of touching them! MUNAFIQ!!!!!!!
#50 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 28 June 2007 - 6:52 pm
“On the other hand all readers should take note that JAWI would be acting WITHIN ITS POWERS AND JURISDICTION if the Banana Leaf shop has, in the interest of commercial considerations, earlier applied for a “Halal†certification from JAWI for the shop and it is one of the conditions of such Halal certification (that the shop owner had prior accepted for benefits of this form of certification) that the decor and set up of the establishment should not be “un-islamic†including having deities and altars in it……” Jeffery QC
There you go!! Very perceptive. One does not have to understand syariah lawyer to know that!