The Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi could not have chosen a worse time to broach his Vision 2057 for the nation to achieve the unimaginable, when what is imaginable seems beyond the grasp of the Abdullah premiership.
Abdullah is suffering from a grave denial syndrome if he is not aware that Malaysians are increasingly concerned that under his leadership, Vision 2020 is not only out of reach, he has also reneged on his 2004 general election promises to lead a clean, efficient, incorruptible, transparent, progressive, just and people-oriented administration prepared to hear the truth from the people.
This is the Vision 2057 that Abdullah painted last night:
“A hundred years of Merdeka would see this society, this nation achieve the unimaginable. We will have Nobel laureates, truly global corporations, respected and market-leading brands, internationally acclaimed poets and artists, among the largest number of scientific patents in the world and even the best football team in Asia.
“Our students and professors will dominate Ivy League universities and our own universities will be citadels of excellence for international scholars.
“We will be pioneers in alternative energy, drawing on our strength in biofuels. Our cities will be the most liveable on the globe, blending cosmopolitan facilities that are rooted in a tolerant and just societal ethos.
“This is the Malaysia in my dreams for 2057. One hundred years of independence, one hundred years of advancement.”
Abdullah has been badly served by his advisers, who do not seem to realize that the Prime Minister is stretching to the limit the credulity of Malaysians to paint a visionary picture of Malaysia in 2057 when things in more and more fronts seem to be falling apart, best illustrated by the nation’s failure in the past 44 months to make the transition from “First-World Infrastructure, Third-World Mentality” to “First-World Infrastructure, First-World Mentality” or to prevent backsliding to “Third-World Infrastructure, Fourth-rate Mentality, nine-rate Maintenance”.
Yesterday, Abdullah let down Malaysians for more reasons than one.
Firstly, he disappointed Malaysians who had expected him to honour his public announcement two weeks ago that a new government delivery system would be launched and implemented yesterday.
Addressing Kuala Lumpur City Hall officials during a one-day tour of the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur on Friday, 1st June, 2007, Abdullah said he had instructed the National Physical Planning Committee attended by all Mentris Besar, Chief Ministers and several Ministers in Putrajaya two days earlier “to ensure that the government machinery is prepared to implement the new government delivery system in 13 days”, i.e. on June 14 yesterday.
The Prime Minister said:
“I hope the ministers will follow up on this matter. This is important as we only have 13 days to go. We want them to monitor the state of preparedness to carry out the new government delivery system.
“We want them to call up department heads to make sure that everything is in place for the implementation.”
Abdullah said that it was necessary to ensure there were no glitches that could frustrate the people who harboured high hopes following the government’s announcement two months ago that the delivery system would be improved.
Where is this new public service delivery system which Abdullah promised two weeks ago?
Secondly, Abdullah shocked Malaysians with his response to the United States Government listing of Malaysia among the human trafficking offenders, saying that the government had drafted a Bill on human trafficking that would impose severe penalties on the perpetrators of the crime and that he hoped that the Bill would be passed in the forthcoming meeting of Parliament beginning on Monday.
In actual fact, the Anti-Trafficking in Persons Bill was passed by the Dewan Rakyat on May 9, and among the MPs who took part in the debate were DAP MPs Dr. Tan Seng Giaw (Kepong), M. Kulasegeran (Ipoh Barat), Fong Po Kuan (Batu Gajah) and Teresa Kok (Seputeh). The Bill was passed by the Senate on May 24.
How could the Prime Minister be so misinformed as to make a faux pax as to publicly state that the Bill has yet to be sent to Parliament for passage?
Although the Prime Minister’s mistake was corrected by the mainstream media in the newspapers today, the error had been carried worldwide by international news wires yesterday and reported by the media in foreign countries.
Thirdly, it was also reported yesterday that the Prime Minister will be making a nine-day official visit to Russia, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Italy starting next Monday.
This is most shocking as Monday is the reconvening of Parliament. Shouldn’t the Prime Minister be setting a better example to the Cabinet Ministers about giving priority attention to their parliamentary duties instead of escaping from their parliamentary responsibilities by going overseas? Where is all the talk and commitment to have a “First-World Parliament”?
Fourthly, why the complete silence and inaction from Abdullah, who is also the Internal Security Minister, about the horrendous reports of crime and lawlessness in the country, particularly in Johore Baru — creating fear and alarm among Malaysians, visitors and investors that the Police have lost control of the crime situation despite the recent RM8 billion civil service salary revision where the police are given an additional 20% increase?

#1 by shaolin on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 2:43 pm
BODOHland can spend RM500 million each as yearly Donations to
both Cambridge and Oxford Universities in order to secure seats for
the BODOHs…
One can also spend RM1000 million (RM1.0 Billion) as yearly Donations to Nobel Prize Foundation to secure seats for BODOHland
Scientists and Professors…. What say YOU?
#2 by k1980 on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 2:49 pm
“We will have Nobel laureates, truly global corporations, respected and market-leading brands, internationally acclaimed poets and artists, among the largest number of scientific patents in the world…
our own universities will be citadels of excellence…We will be pioneers in alternative energy…Our cities will be the most liveable on the globe…”
Question: How can Malaysia achieve all these while other countries cannot?
Answer: Other countries do not have the NEP
#3 by smeagroo on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 2:50 pm
Aiya let a happy man dream la. Am sure he will have more pleasant dreams now that he is married to his “distant relative” sister in law.
#4 by RadicalScope on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 2:58 pm
-He is overworked, he badly needs rest.-
in peace, may i add?
i bet che det is laughing his underwear off when he heard that. if you want to develop a country, develop the people first, starting with yourself. that is what i believe. that means we have to eradicate all the mat rempits and mat gians, we have to flush all the corrupted politicians (pas, bn, dap, keadilan, whatever. if you’re corrupt, face the axe!), we need to kick sammy blue out of the country, and make sure there’s a price on kj’s head.
then we need to eradicate poverty, establish better education policy, launch a genocide against these contractors who managed to embarrass us with the leaking and flooding incidents, revise the constitution for a better racial and religious integration, and so on, and so forth. THEN only we talk about nobel prize, harvard and cambridge. you don’t expect to have a harvard graduate who spends his time perfecting the art of rempit, do you?
now, do i talk like a decent politician? vote for me then hahaha
#5 by good coolie on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 3:00 pm
Let’s be understanding: New Grooms don’t sleep clean! Jeanne has to take a fair share of the blame. Give him more time. By the way, in fifty year’s time, Lina Joy can be Malay and Muslim. It would take us that long to progress that far, but arrive we will!
#6 by Loh on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 3:36 pm
///This is the Vision 2057 that Abdullah painted last night:
“A hundred years of Merdeka would see this society, this nation achieve the unimaginable. We will have Nobel laureates, truly global corporations, respected and market-leading brands, internationally acclaimed poets and artists, among the largest number of scientific patents in the world and even the best football team in Asia.
“Our students and professors will dominate Ivy League universities and our own universities will be citadels of excellence for international scholars.
“We will be pioneers in alternative energy, drawing on our strength in biofuels. Our cities will be the most liveable on the globe, blending cosmopolitan facilities that are rooted in a tolerant and just societal ethos.
“This is the Malaysia in my dreams for 2057. One hundred years of independence, one hundred years of advancement.†///
AAB has not said that the Malays, the towering ones that he sees in his dream, are not home grown Malays. Of course with the policies that he adopts for the BN government, he does not see a role for non-Malays in his dream. Indeed come 2057, non-Malays might account for not more than 10% of the total population.
With Mohd Rustum Ali’s statement about the ease in the entry into the Malay race, Bolehland can expect to draw from over a billion muslims around the world, those who have achieved success in life through the so-called silver hair programme, and call them Malays, and then feel proud that Malays are ‘on top of the world tower’.
Malaysia has wasted fifty years and has not started on the correct steps for the next fifty years to become a country where the people can live without the threat of social unrest out of jealousy. [deleted]
#7 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 4:35 pm
Actually, what Loh said above, just got me thinking. Perhaps what AAB said might just come true, except they will be done by ex-Malaysians.
“Our students and professors will dominate Ivy League universities and our own universities will be citadels of excellence for international scholars.”
The first part is already true to a certain extent. Malaysian students can be found in the Ivy League universities, in Oxbridge, etc. There are top Malaysian professors in Australian university. The late world famous heart surgeon Victor Chang was a Malaysian.
Ex-Malaysian Olivia Lum invented NeWater…
The second part, nah…..
#8 by shortie kiasu on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 4:36 pm
The problems and issues of yesterday & today pertaining to bread & butter have not, could not yet be resolved, and yet Abdullah is dreaming up his dream in the year 2025, what a mockery and ridicule. Just like the characteristic of certain race here, they like to day dream (berangan-angan), and manna will drop from heaven.
#9 by HJ Angus on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 4:46 pm
Since I criticised the PM’s speech, I have prepared a speech that he should have delivered instead.
http://malaysiawatch2.blogspot.com/2007/06/changing-pms-speech.html
#10 by Anti_NEP on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 4:51 pm
Maybe in 2057 the nobel prize committee may decide to set a certain quota for malay every year. By then this bodohland may be very influential and can dominate the bodoh Umnoputera to win the ‘piss’ prize
#11 by Utopia on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 5:08 pm
WELCOME TO VISI 1957!
By 2057, 100 years would have passed. By then we would have achieved nothing since 1957! :)
#12 by Utopia on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 5:32 pm
—> THE REAL VERSION:
“A hundred years of Merdeka would see this society, this nation achieve the unimaginable. We will have beggars on the street, bankrupted corporations, clones of respected and market-leading brands, self-proclaimed poets (Samy Vellu) and artists, among the largest number of scientific patents breached cases in the world and even the worst football team in the world.”
“Our students and professors will dominate the poorest standard among the Afrika League universities and our own universities will be citadels of pain and torture, for other scholars of other race.”
“We will be pioneers in medieval energy, drawing on our strength in illegal logging. Our cities will be the least liveable on the globe, barren land that are rooted in a pathetic and racist societal ethos.
“This is the Malaysia in REALITY (Couldn’t agree more with Badawi here by using the original word ‘dreams’! It’s in fact a dream, else he would have said this is my goal!) for 2057. One hundred years of authoritarian leadership, one hundred years of backwardness.â€Â
#13 by Utopia on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 5:44 pm
Forgot to do something:
*Pats the PM*
“Stop day-dreaming and do some work!”
#14 by pwcheng on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 5:49 pm
Twenty over years ago we talk about a develop Malaysia in 2020. Now that 2020 is getting near and with a new PM which from day one is having a honeymoon, and who promise us heaven but lead us to hell now needs another 37 more years (2057) to do it. The next PM if he can survive near to 2057 will change it to 2107. UMNO is good only for chasing rainbows.
#15 by wtf2 on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 6:10 pm
don’t know if he will remain PM much longer…All he needs to do is to paint some pretty “visionary” goals to lift the ego of the party members of U and naturally the people on the ground for the coming elections.
Whether its achievable or not is the problem of the next PM whoever that may be.
Maybe his son-in-law is trying to make him Bush like i.e. no grey matter in the head just open the mouth and talk. Difference is Bush has a big team of capable people whereas the current government is filled with mostly morons-whose abilities and intellect are summarised by a big question mark!
#16 by ihavesomethingtosay on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 6:24 pm
Bodohman does not know how to count.
100 years is the year 2056, and 2057 would be 101 years.
I am going to use 10 years as a simple demonstration, let’s start from 1957, 10 years down the road (I use 10 because bodohman can still use his 10 little fingers) will be 1966.
Will bodohman wake up and stop being the NATIONAL JOKE?
#17 by karlmarx8 on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 6:33 pm
Unc Kit, I thought I just stayed behind and enjoying the reading. Somehow, I think its dangerous without giving a shared thought or two to the existing perennial problems.
There is always some kind of basic data for you to work on long term scenario even up to 50 years. For someone of the that stature, its unthinkable to opt for such ambiguous “remark” plugged from the sky! A wishful thought out of nothing, I would say-nothing of substance.
But, the underline is important politically. The diversion -sublime topic is that 2020 would see something of an environment not better than Indonesia. 50 years down the road would be somewhere between Afgan and with proper “planning” could landed with an Asean “Iran” or “Iraq” of the present condition.
The dreams had diverted the public from this highly probable scenario of chaos, and public insecurity right down to superficially boasting human resources (whitewashing)to be par excellence. A very strong sense of societal denial and superiority complex. Up todate, most…ALL “achievables” are superficial without substance. Across the board from ministerial work to students are sadly without substance. We can cheat people sometimes, but not all the times. We can cheat Malaysians most of the times, but not proven people even one time!
You have questioned that for the last 50 years, there are 1 million Malaysians who had mirgated due to “push factor” and not “pull factor”. What had happened in the last 50 years? What had been done to the human resources in the basic learning? If you look around you will see graduate of zombies with a chop on the forehead signifying he was trained in that “mental institution” and nothing more than that!
Having just these two factors, how else can you move forward? With the present of less than mediocracy works (is “less than” and not just mediocracy per se)- you see everywhere from toilets to highways, from student performance to ministerial performance, its
disgrace!
The list will not end. The dreams will not end. Migration will not end and even greater. The discrimination will not end. The end will not end! I am losing myself now…
#18 by undergrad2 on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 6:34 pm
““Our students and professors will dominate Ivy League universities and our own universities will be citadels of excellence for international scholars.” Prime Minister of Malaysia
I’d say “Dream on Mr. Prime Minister”.
I am a product of both and I know where the difference lies. Assuming that standards of Ivy League universities in the U.S> stagnate for a hundred years, Malaysia would still not be able to catch up!
We know why for the last twenty years and yet we let our institutions of ‘higher learning’ deteriorate to nothing better than institutions of ‘no-learning’. Ministers know why since they keep sending their sons and daughters overseas. They have no confidence in the system of education they themselves set up, politicized for the last three decades or so as it has been. It has played havoc with standards and will continue to do so unless there is a change in government.
#19 by undergrad2 on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 6:39 pm
“Pak Lah can’t even see around the corner, let alone 2057!” HORNBILL
As the Brits would say, “The guy has gone round the bend”.
#20 by undergrad2 on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 6:52 pm
“We will be pioneers in alternative energy, drawing on our strength in biofuels. Our cities will be the most liveable on the globe, blending cosmopolitan facilities that are rooted in a tolerant and just societal ethos.” Prime Minister
Did someone put kas-kas in his curry??
#21 by undergrad2 on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 6:53 pm
…too much of that nasi kandar!!
#22 by undergrad2 on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 6:54 pm
“This is the Malaysia in my dreams for 2057. One hundred years of independence, one hundred years of advancement.†Prime Minister.
I know of no dead person dreaming??
#23 by undergrad2 on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 6:56 pm
It is good to have a visionary leader – but that vision must be rooted in reality!
#24 by justice_fighter on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 7:05 pm
I’m totally and utterly disappointed to have such a useless PM. This old man must go. Vote for DAP!!!
#25 by k1980 on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 9:14 pm
In keeping with the dream(nightmare) of the Malaysian Prime Minister, it is henceforth announced that starting from 2057, in accordance with the requisites of the NEP, 50% of the annual presentation of the Nobel Prizes, that is the awards for Peace, Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature and Economics, will go to Malaysians, however undeserving they might be. The rest of the useless world will get the remaining 50% of the 6 prizes.
By order of
The Nobel Prize Selection Committee,
Stockholm,
Sweden
#26 by undergrad2 on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 9:47 pm
But first Happy Father’s Day – though the old man is not our biological father.
#27 by Jong on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 9:53 pm
Uuummm, I wonder if the Prime Minister ever read the news – the newspapers or the internet. It’ll be interesting to know if he is aware of the embarrassment that he has caused? He should keep up with the times, visit blogs to read our comments, hilarious or otherwise …stinking. It will do him alot of good.
#28 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 10:16 pm
Yes, you can have dream, but please show us some workable plans first. How you achieve all these within 50 years from now on when we are still so far behind others!! unless you are using the same tactics again as usual i.e. holding others back and refuse others the opportunity to study, to do business, to do any other things other than letting your same stock to do so, this dream will definitely come true as there’s no competition at all, only competing among yourselves!!
As the saying goes, Rome is not built in a day, so be realistic! please dont think that others will sit back and relax while you progress or dream!!! May be this will happen sooner than later if only Malaysia is left on this earth!!! read my lips.
#29 by joehancl on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 10:20 pm
Yes, Mr PM dream on. While you dream Malaysia rots. What a laugh.
#30 by 4th_wife on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 10:51 pm
2057? HAHA….What I do know is India and China is far far ahead of us and if you compare Bolehland with Kiasuland it will be like comparing Ethiopia and Sweden now and of course everyone also knows AAB is 6ft undergound.
#31 by 4th_wife on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 11:17 pm
“A hundred years of Merdeka would see this society, this nation achieve the unimaginable. We will have Nobel laureates, truly global corporations, respected and market-leading brands, internationally acclaimed poets and artists, among the largest number of scientific patents in the world and even the best football team in Asia.”
Haha….if our football team can’t beat Singapore and Thailand, AAB dream of beating Japan, Korea and China? Haha…what a joke.
Artists? P Ramlee is still the best, you can’t have another better.
global corporations? Yes Robert Kuok is truly #1 but he live in HK.
market-leading brands; AAB brother’s Nasi Kandang stall in Perth? but that already closed shop isn’t it?
“Our students and professors will dominate Ivy League universities and our own universities will be citadels of excellence for international scholars.”
Haha…another stupid joke…a real dreamer! Ivy of the African League…he missed the word “African”.
Yes! most liveable to Mat Rampet and the rats of course…haha!
#32 by Bigfoot on Friday, 15 June 2007 - 11:49 pm
Gosh, Badawi has this magnificent gift of creating Badawism’s, just like how George has this uncanny ability to create Bushism’s. Are they long-lost twins or something?
In 2057, none of us will be around. So let’s preserve Badawi’s words in a time capsule, so that future generations can have a good laugh!
#33 by NewYorky on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 12:54 am
I am not sure during 2057 = 100 years of Merdeka !! Even now 50 Tahun Merdeka also less promotion.
2057 all of us will be dead. Those new generation taking over. Who going to remember all of us one day.
Can malaysia Football Team compete in World CUP? or maybe can stage world CUP.
2057 years….All Hitech world!!! No food..just taking pills..no more excercise. Internet speed 900mbps. I think no more airasia. All having private jet.
I agree with you 4th_wife. Maybe Sudirman the best artis and most creative artis ever with P.Ramlee.
Lets Rock all!! 2057 MAn!!!! This we call Wawasan 2057
#34 by dawsheng on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 1:07 am
“This is the Malaysia in my dreams for 2057. One hundred years of independence, one hundred years of advancement.†PM Abdullah
Thank you. Now please step down.
#35 by slashed on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 2:02 am
LOL I think our dear PM needs to check his eyes. Surely his Vision is getting bad – cant see how else he would ‘see’ things so distortedly. If he wants I can recommend him the guy who does my specs.
#36 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 2:10 am
It looks like the country’s Penal Code has to be amended yet again – and this time to introduce a new offense i.e. the offense of having visions and misleading the public into thinking that a dead man could dream and have visions, when the only vision he sees is the wife next to him.
#37 by Kanasaikia on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 2:15 am
LoL! wtf2,what u said I agree. Our current government is really filled wif morons-whose abilities and intellect are summarised by a big question mark!
Wants to know about their education level is? Go my blog
kanasaikia.blogspot.com
#38 by rover on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 2:48 am
Before we start “planning” for Nobel Laureates and creating professors to “dominate” Ivy League universities
and before we start beguiling ourselves of our educational institutions of becoming “citadels” of international scholars – let the PM and his government send his well paid government officers down to the roads when it rains heavily in Kuala Lumpur to find out where proper outlets have to be made to allow rain water to drain out – so that we will stop having flash floods NOW and not in 2057 or ever !!! I can personally issue a challenge to his overpaid govt officers who sit in the lap of luxury in their well cloistered offices at Putra Jaya – that if I am given just RM 10,000 to clear all the blocked drainage outlets – I can remedy the problem in less than a month – no need to wait another 50 years.
“We will be pioneers in alternative energy
#39 by k1980 on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 7:02 am
His recent honeymoon might have short-circuited his brain cells
#40 by k1980 on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 8:31 am
There are two types of visionaries/dreamers:
(1) Those who peep into the future, saw something that others could not have forseen, and then set out to realise that future through their own efforts;
and
(2) Those who nod off with a full stomach, daydream of some impossible feats such as having the largest number of scientific patents in the world when university grads there are mostly unemployable, and then expect others and not himself to achieve that dream
#41 by silhouette on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 10:15 am
A peabrained PM trying to leave an impression before he leave for the next world. Only problem is he has advisers and speech writers of similar brain size working for him.
#42 by somethingStirring on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 2:01 pm
Samy vellu what la you
Why your poem and his the same?
Thought I heard the worst from you
You go and bring another shame.
I don’t mind if your hair a sham
I can try to look away
‘Works’ only in name
Never see you work one day
I think I can read your mind
You must be saying “you so free
Nothing better to spend your time
Than writing poem about me?
Go out and get a life!â€Â
Pointing finger you’re famous for
I will when my gun arrives
Streets not safe like before
So scared the police take their time
Can you tell me which number to call?
Now I brush my teeth at nine
No need give me morning call
But PM lifted my spirit somehow
Two-O-five-seven sounds like fun
Still it’s a long long way from now
So I’ll wait for my sampan and gun
Sampan can bring me home in time
In case someone outsmart the tunnel
Buy cheap stuff and keep the dime
Money instead of water gets funneled
The Parliament floor is easy to reach
If you are water raining down the land
DPM got a thing or two to preach
About humor in bocorland
I suspect it takes more than lovely poems
To overstay your welcome
The prosecutors’ seat is never warm
Pray you teach them how to overcome
Wish I can dream the crime away
Think I better leave it to PM
While he slowly drifts away
You can dance from AM to PM
#43 by boh-liao on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 3:49 pm
PM won the most ridiculous dream prize, worthy of a Nobel Prize. [deleted]
50 years from now – our population size is so out of control that we will receive a Nobel Prize for sending cheap labour and maids with degrees to other countries.
#44 by shawnshawn on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 3:59 pm
lo an behold……………………
the viagra start taking an effect!
yepp.. why don’t make it a vision like 500 years from now?
first and foremost..bloody clean up the all corrupt loyalist!
then can talk about plan and so on …..
2057…foreign media will have anyother fun day at work!!!!
50 years…isk isk isk….
#45 by 4th_wife on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 6:23 pm
The kind of leader we are having make everyone sick, Deng XioPing or LKY never speak like him but you can see real progress during their term and beyond. Even a man like the Klang’s Abang Satay house he can’t fire and he think he can make you and me believe in his dream. I don’t know what that sister-in-law of his did to him but certainly make him rejuvenated so he is dreaming he is one of the superhero. Oh God, please help Malaysia.
#46 by ReformMalaysia on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 7:25 pm
Vision 2020 was mooted by Tun M,
he passed the baton to Abdullah,
Abdullah might felt time too short for him to achieve the vision,
So he comes with a new EXTENSION vision… vision 2057,
whether it is achieved or not…not his problem anymore… because the baton would be passed to Najib….or other Mr. PM……
Then Najib or Mr PM would create another extension for Vision2057…
his very own VISION 2088… OR VISION 2121?
THEN IT BECOME A NEVER-ENDING STORY
WE MUST HAVE VISION….ACHIEVING IT OR NOT IS ANOTHER STORY….
#47 by ReformMalaysia on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 7:37 pm
No surprise about that!
Vision 2020…..get extension…… = vision 2057
NEP also got extension…….until ….maybe forever……. as long as the people with the same mentality hold the power….
So there is consistency……..the ‘kesinambungan’ they had been talking about from one election to another…..
#48 by ccy on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 8:08 pm
A man’s character is measured based on his deeds, not his words.
#49 by rukunegara on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 8:56 pm
Ok, you may shoot now…
#50 by silhouette on Saturday, 16 June 2007 - 9:42 pm
The Malaysian PM most ridiculed by his own people. That is the legacy that he is going to be remembered by. What a shame. We were expecting too much from him and we gave him a big mandate to rob us blind.